The Bed
Follow the White Rabbit to Portland
Gastgeber: Brent
Brent ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

I've lived in my apartment for over 10 years. It's a beautiful 1920's vintage building and I love how quiet it is in the heart of bustling northwest Portland.

Der Wohnraum

Renting a great little guest room in my garden apartment in the heart of Northwest Portland. This centrally located building is 2 blocks from 2 bus lines (#15 and #77), and 3 blocks from the streetcar.

Nestled in the back corner of this classic 1920's courtyard building is my multistory, 2 bdrm, 1 bathroom apartment. I am currently renting a 2nd story guest room (one, full-sized bed) with a southern view of my patio garden. This is a shared bathroom situation. My bedroom is directly across the hall, but with the doors closed this is a pretty quiet room. Though it's rarely needed here in Portland, my apartment does NOT have air conditioning. The room has west and south facing windows and gets a good breeze overnight. There is also a fan for your use if wanted.

Though it's located just off the bustling and trendy Northwest 23rd Ave this is a relatively quiet apartment (aside from my neighbor occasionally singing along as he plays his guitar, the chirping of the birds, and the bark of a neighbor's dog.) The neighborhood is filled with bars, restaurants, coffee shops, and various shopping options. Additionally, Wallace Park is a block away and a hike in Forest Park is a mere 10 minutes by foot.

Includes: Wi-Fi, access. Shared kitchen use. Full bed. Room is located on 2nd floor. Smoking allowed on patio or in the entry outside the front door. I do have one cat, but she mostly stays in my room. Her name is Gray, she's curious and friendly, but a bit skittish.

This is a shared bathroom and kitchen situation. You're also welcome to hang out in the living room and dinning room and on the back patio.

It just depends on the guest and our schedules. If you're around and want to chat, I am generally available.

It's very walkable and there are lots of bars, restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping. It's also full of old houses and interesting architecture. It's a vibrant neighborhood with lots of people watching.

There are two buses (#15 and #77) and the streetcar with a few blocks. I don't own a car and rely primarily on public transit and walking.


Ausstattung
Wesentliches
Internet
Küche
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet

Hausregeln

1. Please no overnight guest.
2. No smoking inside the apartment. Smoking is allowed out on the back patio or in the alcove outside the front door.
3. If you'd like to open a window on the first floor please place a screen in front of it so the cat doesn't get out.
4.Whenever leaving the apartment please shut and lock all windows on the first floor. The front door locks on its own.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

234 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Adam G.
August 2014
"Location, location, location". Brent´s apartment is in a hip neighborhood full of cool bars, restaurants and boutiques. The walk to downtown is very enjoyable and only takes 30 minutes, but you can also take the cable car. The Rose & Japanese Gardens are also just a few bus stops away. Parking is for free in the street - but do not leave anything in the car! Brent was very friendly and fun to chat with. If he was at home, he tended to be in his room, so that it often felt as if you would have booked an entire place. The home is stylish, Brent has a good taste and despite the cat, it was clean enough for our baby to crawl all over the place. Our baby was teething, so that our nights were pretty bad and Brent did not say a word. He was great with the baby, too. Brent was also kind enough to take care of a late parcel delivery and send it to our next address - this is anything but standard and we really appreciated it.

Nutzerprofil von Catharine
Juni 2016
Awesome location near cute shops, cafes, and everything in between. The whole apartment is such a bright and cheerful space and was very tidy. Brent was welcoming and flexible with check in/check out. It was the perfect place to stay during my time in Portland!

Nutzerprofil von Ben
Juni 2016
Room exactly as pictured. Host was responsive and accommodating. Good location. Overall pleasant stay.

Nutzerprofil von Anders
Juni 2016
Nice apartment, friendly and helpful host. Everything was as described and worked nicely.

Nutzerprofil von Chloe
Juni 2016
Brent's place was very unique and charming! We had no problems getting in, Brent left very clear instructions on how to get in and had helpful instructions on the desk to help us get settled. Greeted by his friendly cat Gray. Would definitely recommend staying at his place! Close to cute restaurants and shops.

Nutzerprofil von Mrin
Juni 2016
Brent was communicative with us regarding check in and check out and just friendly overall. He made sure we had fans as Portland was having a crazy heat wave while we were there! Otherwise, it's a nice place, in a great area and I recommend it. Thanks Brent!

Nutzerprofil von Rebekah
Mai 2016
Excellent stay, very comfortable, all needs met, great location, highly recommend!

Portland, Oregon, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2012
Nutzerprofil von Brent
I'm a pretty easy-going, quiet, gay guy living in beautiful Portland. I love cooking and eating good food and drinking good wine with friends. I'm trying to create my dream job by being a part of the founding team of an upstart company called Kids for Recycling. To make money…
Sprachen: English

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte