The front of the cottage - with stoep in front and braai to the side.The stoep - looking West.
Colourful 2 Bedroom Cottage on Small Ranch
Colourful 2 Bedroom Cottage on Small Ranch
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
2 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My mom's cozy 2 bedroom (both ensuite) cottage in the green belt of Montagu is the perfect place for a country getaway. Situated on a working horse & sheep farm; an arm’s length from the paddocks, a stone’s throw from the pool & walking distance from our quaint little town.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have full access to everything.

Interaktion mit Gästen

My mom, Jeanne Alston, lives right next door in the main house and is available if required.


Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Wesentliches
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 16 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 21 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Please keep us informed of your expected arrival time so we can be sure to have the apartment ready for your stay and that we can greet you with the keys and help you get settled in.

Guests are expected to leave the cottage clean and report any damage or problems immediately. If you break something, please tell us. If it's a big deal, we will charge you for it.

If you a single or 2 people sharing then please leave the guest bedroom undisturbed.

This is a non-smoking cottage, however smoking is permitted outside on the stoep.

Please respect the neighbours and by limiting noise and disturbances. No loud noise after 10pm on weekdays and after midnight on weekends. No parties please. Small dinner parties are fine, but please respect the above quiet hours.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

20 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
April 2016
Die Beschreibung hielt genau das, was sie versprochen hatte, die Bilder nicht, denn in Realität war das Cottage wesentlich größer, komfortabler und noch schöner! Der Charme lag im Mix aus Farmstil und alten, charmanten Möbeln. Wir hatten unsere eigene großzügige Terrasse mit Ess- und zusätzlicher Sitzgelegenheit mit direktem Blick auf die Pferde- und Schafsweide und Zugang zum gesamten Areal des dazugehörigen BnB. Der Kühlschrank enthielt einige Kleinigkeiten für den Start und Frühstück am nächsten Tag und die regionstypischen dried fruits. Wir bekamen gute Tipps für Lokale und Veranstaltungen von Montagu und die Reservierungen für das Abendessen wurden ebenfalls für uns erledigt.

Nutzerprofil von Sonja
Februar 2016
It was very hard to leave from Montagu and the beautiful, colourful, cozy cottage at Jeanne's farm. Alan's mother was very welcoming, friendly and helpful and made us feel like home. She received us with bread, eggs, ham, tomatoes, mushrooms and milk for our first breakfast and invited us to have breakfast with her another morning. A very special lady. The cottage is indeed colourful, with nice little details and Jeanne's artwork. Very beautiful and cozy. We highly recommend this wonderful place and hope to return ourselves one day.
Nutzerprofil von AlanAlan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Alan:
Hi Sonja Thanks; review forwarded on to my mom!
Februar 2016

Nutzerprofil von Katja
Februar 2016
We had a great week at Alan's place.The cottage house has two bedrooms including two en suite bathrooms and a living room with a well equipped open kitchen. We especially loved the veranda with direct access to the beautiful garden from where we could also see the sheeps and horses.from the first moment we felt like home as the cottage and the whole property is decorated with love and creativity. Alan's mum - our lovely host - welcomed us with fruits, wine and everything we needed for our first breakfast.I can definitely recommend this beautiful and relaxing place to everyone who loves nature and animals. We are rock climbers and we enjoyed the perfect mix of plenty of climbing crags as well as the relaxing atmosphere of this place.
Nutzerprofil von AlanAlan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Alan:
Thanks Katja; appreciate the positive review!
Februar 2016

Nutzerprofil von Stuart
Juni 2017
We had a lovely stay - lots of running around space, watching the horses and playing in the sand pit took up most of our time. And the place is beautifully done up!

Nutzerprofil von Santiago
September 2016
Everything I hoped this relaxed weekend would be. Clean and cozy! Tim was a star! I'll be staying here again when in Montagu. Thanks!

Alan and his wife were wonderful in welcoming us at the cottage. They provide some breakfast items for the Saturday morning including a amazing orange marmalade! Staying in the cottage was a very pleasant experience and break away from city life. The cottage is on a small holding with a farm feel with horses, sheep and two very friendly dogs. Unfortunately road next to the cottage is currently used as a detour due to roadworks resulting in the road being quite busy however once the roadworks are done total serenity will return. We would recommend staying in the cottage for anyone considering a break away to the country side.

Nutzerprofil von Adriaan
Juli 2016
A colourful & cosy corner to break away from the city! Thank you Jeanne & Alan for a super space that has both personality & peace + pet friendly... We had a fantastic time simply enjoying the cottage and the its surrounds, as well as a leisurely stroll through the town. Can't wait to kick back & drink in the views on the veranda soon!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 482 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Kapstadt, SüdafrikaMitglied seit Juli 2010
Nutzerprofil von AlanAlan ist ein Superhost.

I'm one of those 'tech guys': a bit of a designer, a bit of a coder, jack-of-all-trades, master of none.

I've lived practically everywhere in this crazy little town over the past 20 years: from Newlands, Claremont, Observatory, Vredehoek, Gardens, Camps Bay, Three Anchor Bay all the way to the inner city – in the cozy little loft apartment where we lived the 'city life' for almost 3 years.

That same apartment started this whole Airbnb thing: since I listed it friends and family have approached me to list their apartments, homes, cottages and beach houses for them; and now I manage almost a dozen listings on Airbnb, and have created jobs and opportunities for others.

The past couple of years I live in a really small house in Tamboerskloof with my girlfriend, two daughters and two cats - although the ginger one is almost always MIA. The cat, not the kid, that is.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte