KitchenDownstairs toilet
Double room in big, bright, family home: Acton W3
Gastgeber: Kate
Kate ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Close to coffee shops & bars on Churchfield Road, great transport links to Central London & more. A Victorian terrace w high ceilings, big windows: flooded with light from a glass conservatory overlooking the south facing garden. There's a cosy sitting rm w open fire & a huge openplan room too. The location & space make it great for couples, solo adventurers, & business travellers. I have 2 spare rooms, one w a double bed and one with a 3/4 bed. I only accept Air BnB guests when I am at home.

Der Wohnraum

This is our family home. Just moved in! I have two teenage sons who are now away at school so their rooms are empty and waiting for guests. It's warm, cosy, proper cotton sheets, clean, light and airy. A home away from home!

Zugang für Gäste

Sitting room, bathroom, toilet, kitchen, garden, wifi

Interaktion mit Gästen

This is all quite new to me so not sure. Would prefer guests to be independent but of course happy to advise, point in right direction, show how to find out info about London. I'm out at work 7am to 445 pm and often continue to work in evenings or sometimes am out socially.


Ausstattung
WLAN
Küche
Kamin
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet

Preise
Wochenendpreis 46 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 12:00–21:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Please clean up after yourself, wash, dry and put away plates etc or load in dishwasher having rinsed first. Please no food in bedroom. Please rinse out bath after use. Always double lock front door when leaving house and check that back door is also locked if you've been out in the garden. Downstairs Windows must be closed and locked if you are leaving the house empty.


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Luigi
Juni 2017
Very good!

Nutzerprofil von Rowan
März 2017
We had a wonderful stay with Kate in her beautiful home. Kate was a very gracious, accommodating and caring host. Her home was clean, comfortable and spacious. We felt very at home!

Nutzerprofil von Latoya
November 2016
Kate's home is nice, Kate was friendly and helpful, however, there are a few things I disliked while staying there, Kate has a thing about food being eaten in the rooms so we always had to go downstairs to eat (even simple things like a fruit or a snack). The walls of the apt are really thin so if talking in the room(s) at night, we almost had to speak in whispers else Kate would come over to ask us to be quiet and mindful since her kids were sleeping.
Nutzerprofil von Kate
Antwort von Kate:
Hi there: the walls of the house aren't thin (and my kids are never here when I take Air BNB guests so there is no need to tiptoe around) but Latoya liked to sit on the top stair to make FaceTime / (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) calls which were pretty loud. I do suggest that it's best to do this in the bedroom or one of the downstairs rooms for privacy! It is true that I would rather food was not eaten or kept in the bedrooms. There's plenty of space in the kitchen, dining room or conservatory....
November 2016

Nutzerprofil von Tania
Oktober 2016
Kate's house is beautiful and comfortable. Kate always tries to make you feel at home.

Nutzerprofil von Jade
Oktober 2016
Kate was a lovely and welcoming host and the room and house were great to stay in. All the facilities were explained when I arrived and I felt comfortable staying there. The area was good and had lots of transport links. Would stay here again!
Nutzerprofil von Kate
Antwort von Kate:
Come back any time! v best Kate
Oktober 2016

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit November 2014
Nutzerprofil von Kate

I'm a writer and journalist - sometimes at home during the day and sometimes not I have two teenage sons and this house is a family home but my two boys are away at school. It is big, clean, filled with life and in a safe area close to shops and cafes. There's lots of room - three separate places to sit, two large double bedrooms available and a great kitchen and clean modern bathroom as well as a pretty south facing garden. I cant live without books, good food, travel, family and community. Things aren't always super-shiny but they are always clean and tidy.

Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte