Zu Inhalten springen
Sleep like a baby!Cottage front exterior- 2-3 cars parking space no problem!
SHEENFELL- AMBLESIDE HIDDEN GEM
SHEENFELL- AMBLESIDE HIDDEN GEM
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
2 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our beautiful cottage is located in Ambleside, backing onto Stockghyll Falls and
just a stone's throw away from the bustling town centre. With lots of walks straight from the front door and easy-living accommodation its a haven for all the family.

Der Wohnraum

You will be delighted with this charming, modern bungalow, located in a quiet cul-de-sac just minutes walk from the centre of Ambleside. With 3 tastefully decorated double bedrooms and 2 recently renovated modern bathrooms (both with power showers!) you won't want to leave this cosy cottage! We can comfortably sleep 6 adults, with the option of a travel cot for infants. The kitchen and separate dining room are fully equipped with all mod-cons and a separate utility area for drying wet clothes after lovely walks in the rain! We have Sky and wi-fi to make your stay as enjoyable as possible!

Zugang für Gäste

There is a private driveway with space for 2-3 cars. There are also two lovely patio areas with garden furniture and privacy for sunbathing if you are lucky enough with the weather! This property is suitable for disabled/wheelchair access and small children are of course very welcome! When booking this accommodation, you will have access to the entire cottage, and some friendly neighbours too! We provide online details of local information, amenities, activities and emergency contact details.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Unfortunately we cannot be present to greet you on arrival. Keys are accessed via a locked key safe and we will provide instructions for this once booking is confirmed. Our helpful local housekeeper, Jacky O'Connor will be your point of contact during you stay, who will be happy to help out in any possible way. A welcome tray with tea and coffee with fresh milk awaits your arrival and some basic essentials to get you started.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We provide a travel cot and high chair for little ones, as well as a hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The utility is equipped with an excellent combined washing machine and dryer and a separate freezer. If you are a keen cook, a food processor, electric hand-blender and cookery books are available. There is also a dishwasher of course!
If you want to try your hand at some Indian cooking, we would be more than happy to share recipes with you!

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Küche
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 117 €
Kaution 88 €
Wochenrabatt: 2%
Wochenendpreis 140 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
2 Einzelbetten
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Please treat this house as if it is your own - we take great pride in providing everything we think you will need during your stay. We would be grateful if you could report any breakages or damages to Jacky before you leave. A separate cleaning fee is applicable, although we would ask you to empty the kitchen bins as instructed on the noticeboard in the kitchen,
With apologies, we do not accept smokers or pets.
On departure, please strip all beds that have been used. Thank you for your cooperation!
It is also important to return the keys in the key safe. Thank you very much.

Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 16. Dezember 2017 - 7. Januar 2018.

78 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Paul
November 2017
An excellent base Rani has gone the extra mile to make it really welcoming, comfy beds, good central heating and hot water supply, very well equipped kitchen and even Sky tv. A real gem!

Nutzerprofil von Gertie
November 2017
Superb location, lovely house with lots of open space. Our little family reunion could not have been in a better spot. Thank you Rani

Nutzerprofil von Fiona
Oktober 2017
Great location, lovely property!

Nutzerprofil von Kim
Oktober 2017
We had a great short trip to Rani's place - lovely cottage-y feel, great location and super clean. Loved the area and village.
Nutzerprofil von Rani
Antwort von Rani:
Thanks Kim. I also find that Ambleside gets better and better each time I visit. Find it difficult to tear myself back home! Do return. We have great plans to alter the place in the new year.
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Oktober 2017
We had a very pleasant stay in Rani's house for which we are most grateful. Superb location close to the town centre, well equipped, clean and spacious. I would be very happy to go and stay there again. Great having the TV (full Sky access with large screen and WiFi) for those wet days or evenings.
Nutzerprofil von Rani
Antwort von Rani:
Hi Michael Very nice having you staying stay with us. Very friendly, polite and communicative group and of course the ideal guests that we all desire!! Do come back in the new year after our extension plans have been completed. Take care and thank you again. Regards Rani
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Alice
Oktober 2017
Spotlessly clean and really cosy. Lovely holiday home in an easy location in Ambleside.

Nutzerprofil von Alison
September 2017
Perfect location. Short walk to cosy pubs and places to eat. Lovely clean and very comfortable home. Maybe don't hire a large car as the drive way entrance is narrow plus the roads in the Lake District aren't made for them! Highly recommend
Nutzerprofil von Rani
Antwort von Rani:
Hi Alison Thank you for your comments. We're at Sheenfell now and neighbours are telling us how difficult guests are finding the drive into the driveway. Although we have a 5x5 and cope okay we have decided to widen the entrance and it won't affect future guests. Hope you will visit here again. Take care and thank you again for staying with us. Best wishes Rani
September 2017

England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2015
Nutzerprofil von Rani

I am a retired doctor with a million interests, most notable golf and yoga. I love life and my family and am a very keen cook. I love our cottage in the Lakes and welcome you with open arms to share our home with you.

Sprachen: English, Hindi, Punjabi
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte