Zu Inhalten springen
Basement washroom sinkBasement view towards the NE corner
Large, renovated basement apartment
Large, renovated basement apartment
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This spacious and bright basement is perfectly located on a quiet and cozy street just steps from public transport and two major highways in the historic Weston neighborhood. It was renovated last year and with brand new furniture.

Der Wohnraum

Roomy, with good natural sunlight and it's own washroom, the basement looks and feels like a bachelor unit.

There are plenty of stores, schools and services within walking distance. Two important highways, the 400 and 401 are within 2 minutes of driving. The basement has a private 3 piece washroom. On the main floor are the shared kitchen and living room.

Zugang für Gäste

We will be sharing the kitchen and you can feel free to use the living room as well. I have an extra parking space in the back you can use too, parking is also free on the street. Feel free to use the internet too! For the kitchen, you have your own fridge, there is a Guinness branded fridge right by the basement entrance.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work regular 9-5 hours during the weekdays, but I'm more than happy to show the city during the weekends or evenings. I have traveled extensively myself and lived in 4 different countries and I know how nice it is when you can have a local show you around or at least help you orient. With that said, I'm more than happy to let you do things on your own if you prefer no interaction. Do at least say hi if we bump into each other in the kitchen :)

Weitere wichtige Infos

I wouldn't really recommend it for tall people, the basement ceiling is 6', so anyone 6' and above will need to duck their heads. The house is not child proofed, I also wouldn't recommend it to couples with kids.

Please note when looking up the address there are two streets with the same name in the city. Use the postal code M9N3B4 to ensure you see the correct Rosemount Avenue, it will be very close to the Lawrence and Weston intersection.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Küche
WLAN

Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett, 1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-out bis 13:00
Kaution beträgt 86€

No surprise. ..smoking is a no no.
Please leave your shoes in the foyer. I am really particular about the shoes, please do not walk with outside shoes in the house.
Please clean the plates and kitchen utensils after you in the kitchen and don't eat in the basement. The carpet is thick and hard to clean and invariably whenever a guest broke this rule they spilled food or drink on the carpet.
Just be nice :)


Stornierungen

44 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Simeon
März 2016
It was great to stay at Bogdans home. Unfortunately we haven't met us, but the communication was excellent. The accommodation is really clean and tidy. The area is quite. The new train, which is such 10min walk away from the house is driving between the airport and city centre. We had a good time while we were in Toronto. Thank you as well that we could use everything like washer, kitchen,.... We wish you all the best at Airbnb :)

Nutzerprofil von Jim
Mai 2017
The ceilings really are quite low - but we managed fine. The location was good for us - just be aware the UP express train is not on the same fare system as the rest of the transit - the bus is closer, cheaper (esp with a weekend family pass!), and doesn't take that much longer to get downtown. There's a small fridge for guests to use, and even a washer/dryer (we didn't use those). No private entrance; remove shoes in entryway.

Nutzerprofil von Megan
Mai 2017
Bogdan was a great host and the place was nice, clean, quiet and close to the train to get into the city. Overall a great place.

Nutzerprofil von Sajit
April 2017
I and my friend stayed here for 2 months for work. Overall, a clean, comfortable, value-for-money stay with easy access to the Toronto transit system, grocery shops and even an outdoor gym. Bogdan had ensured that all arrangements were in place for our arrival and arranged for the key to the place to be picked up when he wasn't in. The place is a large carpeted basement with an attached bathroom, a double bed (sheets, duvet, fresh towels provided), a big drawer, and some essential furniture like an office table, couple of chairs, a futon and free WiFi. The basement also housed the washing machine and the dryer and the other housemates would use this over the weekend which wasn't a bother at all. We had free use of the kitchen which was stocked with plates, pots, pans and a compact fridge for our use. The living room has a wide screen LCD TV but without cable TV. However you could use a HDMI cable to hook up your laptop. Bogdan is nice, friendly chap and offered suggestions for grocery shopping and things-to-do around the city. We have had some great conversations over wine with his house mate and played some board games too. He even offered use of his garage when it was vacant half way through out stay. The only downside we saw was the hour-long daily commute to downtown (I was working at one the downtown hospitals). Though the Weston station is nearby, there is no TTC Metro connection to this station. However, the UP Express passes through this station which would take you to Union station (downtown) in approx 20 min for a $5.30 one way ticket (no weekly/monthly passes available). Expensive for a daily commute. To sum it, a nice comfortable stay. Would definitely stay again if back in Toronto.

Nutzerprofil von Priscilla
März 2017
Really great space - I stayed for 2 months. It was perfect for what I needed moving back to Canada.  Even though Bogdan went  away for Christmas, he made sure to get me settled in before he left and his mum even popped by while he was away and made me feel so welcome The basement apartment is large and extremely clean and bright – It felt very comfy.  I also appreciated having a fridge to myself in the kitchen for my own groceries.  Although the washer/dryer is in the basement – I was never inconvenienced and always asked first before anyone did laundry. Overall it was a great apartment! – Thanks Bogdan

Nutzerprofil von Diego
November 2016
Amazing host! Super approachable, and completed respected my privacy during my stay. Super helpful in helping for figure my way around a new city.

Nutzerprofil von Kenichi
Oktober 2016
Stayed for more than 20 days at Bogdan's place, and I must say that 5 stars are not enough to describe my overall experience at Bogdan's place. It is a listing that I would highly recommend to solo travelers or couples. Firstly, the room is very clean, well-lit, spacious, well-ventilated, and it comes with your own private bathroom and a huge comfortable bed. Apart from the low ceiling, I do not feel like I was living in a cold basement at all. Secondly, the house is easily accessible from both the Pearson Airport and downtown/central business district areas (Union) using the UP Weston Station (approx. 5 mins walking distance to the station from the house). It is situated in a peaceful neighborhood surrounded with a number of eateries and a couple of grocery stores like Dollarama and No Frills. Lastly, my host is a really helpful, sociable, fun-loving, energetic and spontaneous guy who made me feel like home instantly. Bogdan invited me to join in his workout and social activities like rock climbing session, dinner and his friend's birthday parties. I really had a great time meeting all the wonderful people and learning many things about life in Tornoto. Thank you very much for your great hospitality, and giving many unforgettable and priceless experiences to me. Hope to see you, Ileana, Natalie, Brian, Yaseen, and all the wonderful people who I met in Toronto again someday, Cheers!
Nutzerprofil von Bogdan
Antwort von Bogdan:
It was our great pleasure as well, we look forward to visiting you in Singapore one day :)
Oktober 2016

Toronto, KanadaMitglied seit September 2014
Nutzerprofil von Bogdan

I've travelled extensively and lived in Romania, Canada, France and Hungary. I thouroughly enjoyed my experiences abroad, discovering new places and cultures I look forward to the opportunity both to travel again and to meet like-minded foreigners visiting Canada :)

Hobby wise, I've dipped my feet into quite a few things. I run, hike, rock-climb and snowboard. I try to take care of my body and go to the gym fairly regularly. I'm also fairly decent with a guitar and love riding my motorcycle in the summer. However I still have a geeky side to me and I love board games and computer games. I have been part of a D&D group at some point and I'm proud to still have my D20s.

I would describe myself as a fairly easy going guy that can get along with many types of people. I don't stress out easily, however I'm both decently clean and fairly organized and for living accommodations, I prefer like minded people.

Language wise I'm fairly decent in French and Spanish and I also can still speak some Hungarian from my time in Budapest, in addition to English and my native Romanian.

Sprachen: English, Español, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Bogdan.
Bogdan
Ileana hilft beim Gastgeben.
Ileana

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte