House front & back are blue, sides are orangeYou will love VT!
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

This house sleeps six and is a 15 minute walk to downtown & many BTV eateries and activities. 3 bedrooms sleep 4, plus a queen pull-out couch. You will enjoy the open living room and kitchen with W/D. Newly renovated, clean and colorful - all for your comfort!

NOTE: Monday, July 24 booking check in is at 6:00PM (NOT 3:00pm). This later check in is for 7/24 only.

Der Wohnraum

You will find this dwelling clean, comfortable, uncluttered and welcoming!

This house, built in 1886, stands alone next to three others on a short block in the NE corner of Burlington’s Old North End and Hill Sections. Across the street is a tree filled cemetery. A leisurely walk through quaint city blocks will land you at the top of Church Street (.8 miles) and access to Burlington’s Waterfront Park (1.3 miles) and bike path.

In this home you have access to two floors with:
*A comfortable open living room containing a couch that opens into a queen size bed and a flat screen tv for movie viewing (no cable; a variety of DVDs provided)
*Mexican-tile-floor kitchen with a gas stove, new frig, Keurig for coffee or tea, dishwasher, microwave, and plenty of art-deco counter space
* A washer and dryer
* Blue bedroom contains a queen bed
* Brown bedroom with a single/twin bed
* Green bedroom with a single/twin bed
* 1 bathroom with a tub/shower (great water pressure!) on the second floor
* On the small back porch is a wicker chair set to sit in and enjoy your morning drink (spring, summer and fall)

The mattresses in all three bedrooms are either “real” or futons and are covered in 100% cotton or flannel sheets (depending on the season and your comfort). All bathroom linens are fresh and 100% cotton. Each room in the house offers beautiful light and fresh air (in summer months AC is available) and original art or famous prints.

The kitchen will take care of all your basic needs with: dishes and utensils, pots and pans, tea pot (with tea and local honey), Keurig coffee maker (with a variety of pods and cream), butter, oil and spices.

There is easy and fast Internet access, ample street parking right in front and a bus stop one house away on the corner, which will take you past UVM and downtown.

I have enjoyed meeting so many people from around the US and world! I welcome you to stay and enjoy all that Burlington and Vermont have to offer!

Zugang für Gäste

You have full access to the entire house (except for the basement) and to the front and back porches. Clean linens and towels are provided, along with soap, shampoo & conditioner, a hair dryer and first aid kit, laundry soap, iron and ironing board, cards and games, and free parking directly in front of the house and along the block.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will help make your experience welcoming and comfortable. This house is completely private – it is yours to enjoy and rest in during your stay. I live right next door, so I’m easily available in person, by phone or text if needed. If you would like, I can greet you upon your arrival, if my work schedule allows. I am happy to share ideas for restaurants, local activities and road trips; which are also available in my house notebook.

Weitere wichtige Infos

1. This house is for non-smokers only; there is absolutely no smoking in or anywhere around the property. Also, no candles.
2. Unfortunately, I can not accommodate animals due to guest allergies.
3. There is one bathroom. You will be amazed to know that a family of 10 lived in this house with just a pull-chain toilet in the 1930's through 1950's. Now there is a flush toilet and a tub/shower!
4. A TV is available for movies (DVD selection provided), and there is free high-speed WiFi.
5. Quiet hours, per the City of Burlington ordinance, are between 10:00 PM and 7:00 AM.
6. This house is on the city bus route.
7. This rental is not available for parties or events.
8. There is a $75 cleaning charge.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 66
Kaution: 438
Wochenrabatt: 25%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Einzelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

See “Other Things to Note," including absolutely no smoking, no pets and no candles allowed.
* In wet and winter weather, please take off your boots and shoes inside the house, to keep your feet (and the floors!) dry and clean.
* BTV has a recycling law and blue bins are provided for this purpose.
* Please be clean and respectful of this house and its contents, including putting dishes in DW and starting prior to departure.
* Note: If there is any smoking in the house your security deposit will be revoked. This house has been smoke free for over 12 years which makes it nice for all visitors (with and without allergies), and it keeps bedding, towels and furniture fresh. Thank you for understanding.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

46 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Katie
Juli 2017
Highly recommended! The cutest, most charming place and host. Everything you need is provided for you, she couldn't have made it any easier for us than she did! She is super helpful in being informative of what's going on around town during your stay and does whatever she can to help. Oh, and make sure to notice the name on the paintings all around the house ;)

Nutzerprofil von Don
Juli 2017
The description of the property is accurate. Nice place for a short stay. Deb is very nice and easy to work with.

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
Juli 2017
This home was lovely, with a ton of character and was super comfortable for a small group of us. Deb was a super approachable and friendly host. Would definitely recommend!!

Nutzerprofil von John
Juli 2017
Clean and well appointed. We will stay here again if we are working in the area.

Nutzerprofil von Jeremy
Juli 2017
Large, spacious home but cozy at the same time. Great location just off the beaten path, but easily walkable to all of the great things Burlington has to offer. I would highly recommend booking with Deb. She was attentive, communicative, informative, and friendly. Stay here!

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Juli 2017
Deb's home was perfect for our family of 4 + baby! Everything was as described and Deb provided tons of helpful information. She's an incredible host and can customize recommendations based on internet. Definitely recommend her place to all.

Nutzerprofil von Mary
Juni 2017
Deb, was a great host. Had great goodies waiting for us in the refrigerator and good suggestions for restaurants and things to do. Her artwork is hung all over the house and I must say she is a very talented artist! The futon and beds were comfortable.

Burlington, Vermont, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit April 2014
Nutzerprofil von DebDeb ist ein Superhost.

Hello! Thanks for checking out my profile! I have lived in my house for 34 years and have owned my AirBNB site (twin house to mine, right next door) for 16 years. For 10 years I leased to college graduates and young professionals with great success. Now I’ve entered the AirBNB rental family after renovating the home, top to bottom!

If you'd like to book with me between the dates of March 1 - April 9, know that I will be in South Africa during this time. I have people caring for and watching over the house in my absence; it is all ready for visitors! But my response time may lag beyond the 24 hours that Airbnb likes, because my travels will take me to locations without wifi (and there's a 7 hour time difference). Still, with Instant Book you can see the availability and log in dates that you are interested in.

What else would you like to know about me? I enjoy working on creative house projects, which is evident throughout in my choice of color and collection of antiques and eclectic art. I have two part-time jobs as the Executive Director of a local non-profit (Puppets in Education) and at the UVM College of Medicine as a Standardized Patient (training and assessing medical and nursing students, EMTs and others in the health field). I am also mom to four grown children and a pastel artist in the Impressionistic vein (you will find my paintings in many rooms).

Although I don’t ski, I love living in and exploring Vermont; I also love to travel out of state, especially to National Parks. I am a non-smoker and always have been. I love to observe sunsets and constellations in the night sky. I am known for my baking treats!

I am truthful, responsible and respectful of others and leave places I have stayed as beautiful as I find them. I request the same of those who visit my home.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte