Traditional Victorian Terraced House with  own driveway for off-street parking.First floor south-facing deck overlooking the garden. A lovely spot for a sunny breakfast or a mellow evening sunset.

Ganze Unterkunft

6 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

5 Betten

Ganze Unterkunft

6 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

5 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Wonderful family home (sleeps 6) with AMAZING GARDEN: two sundecks, outdoor dining, 3xBBQs, table tennis table, treehouse, adventure playground, fire-pit, hammock, garden games. Available for 4 weeks from 21 July.

Die Unterkunft
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 5
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft


Reinigungsgebühr: 357€
Kaution: 2382€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr


Die Unterkunft

Wonderful family home with AMAZING ADVENTURE GARDEN.
Easy access to Central London
Available for one month only from 21 July to 21 August.

This is a 'lived-in' family home, full of love and fun, kids toys, family photos, books, board-games and happy memories. We will make sure it is clean and tidy for your arrival, and we will make sure you have wardrobe and drawer space but we will not be removing ALL of our stuff. For example, the books will still be on the shelves, the toys will be in the cupboards, the old utility bills will still be stuffed into the third drawer down. So if you want a pristine, sterile minimalist 'show-home' then this may not be the property for you !

This is a home where you and your family can relax after a long day exploring all that London has to offer. A unique oasis of green space in the capital city. A perfect place to unwind in the evening and a perfect garden to let the kids run free and a place where the teenagers can find their own space after an exhausting day of sightseeing together. We have WiFi all the way to the bottom of the garden (50m from the house) so the kids can spend time on or Minecraft AND get fresh-air at the same time !!

Sleeps 8 people

Bedroom 1: Queen size double (sleeps two)
Bedroom 2: adult size bunks (sleeps four)
Bedroom 3: Kingsize double (sleeps two)
Lounge: Double sofa bed (sleeps two)

Free WiFi throughout House and Garden
Fully equipped kitchen: kitchen table seats 4-6
Dining room table seats 8-10
Lounge: two sofas, bean bags, stereo, DVD player, satellite TV

Summertime Outdoor living !!
Huge garden with:
- Gas BBQ, & Charcoal BBQ,
- outdoor dining table seats 10
- first floor sun deck overlooking garden
- hammock, deck chairs & recliners for relaxing
- adventure playground & treehouse (sorry, but for safety reasons the zip-wire will not be operational during your stay)
- fire-pit
- table-tennis table
- lots of garden games: quoits, smite, kubb, swing ball, slack-line,

Zugang für Gäste

The house and garden are all yours.
We usually allow our two neighbouring families to use the garden and in return they allow us to use their skate ramp and trampoline. But if you want the garden all to yourself, you can do that.

If you or the kids fancy a night out under the stars, there is plenty of room to camp out in the garden or sleep on the treehouse.

Private driveway for one car
plus unlimited on-street parking (free)

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will be away travelling. Our next-door neighbours on each side are very friendly and will be happy to chat and give advice. Our friend and handyman will be available to fix any problems.

Die Nachbarschaft

Easy access to central London (see 'getting around' section below)

Local neighbourhood is very trendy and has:
Lots of local shops and great cafes
- excellent French cafe 3 minutes walk
- excellent Fish & Chip shop 3 minutes walk
- excellent Italian restaurant 4 minutes walk
- very good pub - 4 minutes walk
- good Indian curry restaurants: 3 and 7 minutes walk
- dozens of good restaurants within 20 minute walk/short drive


Bus stops (No.63 bus) just 2 minutes walk from the house - bus straight to central London.

Honor Oak train station is approximately 15 minute walk from the house (over the hill). If you don't want to walk, just take a No. 63 bus straight to Peckham Rye station. From either station it is 10-12 minutes journey into London Bridge. Both stations are well connected, with trains into Central London every five to ten minutes.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is only one bathroom and one separate toilet. So although there are beds enough for up to ten people, we think you would struggle with more than eight people sharing.

The garden has a deep (1.5m) unfenced wildlife pond. If you have very young children / toddlers (and if you let us know sufficiently far in advance) we will fence it in before July.

In the evenings, the pond can sometimes attract mosquitoes at the bottom end of the garden. We find the best way to deal with them is to get the fire-pit blazing, smoke a big fat cigar and sit around the fire drinking whisky and telling outrageously exaggerated stories till long past bedtime :-) alternatively sit up on the lovely first-floor deck by the house, drinking red wine and watching the sunset (mosquitoes never bother us up there).

The house is available for four weeks from 21 July while we are away travelling. We will give preference (and discount) to guests who want to rent it for the whole four week period.

Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

No pets of any kind are permitted.
No smoking in the house under any circumstances!
No smoking near the house.
Smoking is permitted at the back of the garden, near the fire-pit, away from the house and neighbours.



Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Diese Unterkunft würde sich über eine Bewertung von dir freuen

Wenn du diese Unterkunft buchst, erscheint hier deine Bewertung!

London, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Juli 2012
Nutzerprofil von Karen, Dermot, Hannah, Tom & Livvy

Karen & Dermot, Hannah, Tom & Livvy.
We live in London !!!!