this is the entire building - First floor is the furniture showroom and company and the 2nd and 3rd floor is our flat. Second living room and music room


2 Gäste

1 Zimmer

1 Bett

1 Badezimmer


2 Gäste

1 Zimmer

1 Bett

1 Badezimmer

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Our lovely flat is an old English pub and it's located on top of Bricklane. The area is so lively and there is always something to do in the neighborhood plus you can enjoy 360 view of East London from the roof. The flat is shared with my housemate.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kaution: 123€
Wochenrabatt: 9%
Wochenendpreis: 74€ / Nacht

Beschreibung

Our lovely flat is an old English pub and it's located on top of Bricklane. The area is so lively and there is always something to do in the neighborhood plus you can enjoy 360 view of East London from the roof. The flat is shared with my housemate.

This is a two bedroom flat and I have a lovely housemate, Ben, who lives in another bedroom. Apart from the bedroom which is private everything else is shared. The house is normally empty on week days between 9:00 to 19:00 though.

There is a furniture company downstairs, Unto This Last, and it's open from 9:00 to 18:00 everyday. They have a workshop in another building attached to our flat and sometimes they can be a bit noisy but it's always short and nothing to be worried about. We have been living here for 2 years and that has never been an issue for us.

There is projector in the living room which you can easily connect to your laptop and watch films on a big screen. This is basically what we do on Sundays with friends plus cooking some food. There are BBQ facilities on the roof and if the weather is nice you can enjoy making food on the grill. The wonderful view on the roof is stunning in the evening.

The second living room is full of musical instruments which you can see in the photos but they are not available to guests to play with.

Everything you see in the flat is made out of wood which makes it more homely and cozy. No smoking is allowed in the building please.

The entrance is via the shop and this is very important to make sure you close the door properly when you leave the premises. The building used to be an old pub and that's why the entrance has never changed.

My housemate Ben is always around the area and if you need help with anything in the house he can be reached.

Bricklane is very famous for the street markets, shops, bars and restaurants and you are right in the middle of it! Shoreditch in general is a big area for night out either for having a nice civilized meal or late night clubbing. Basically the access to everything is very easy from here. On Sundays there is a big market on Bricklane and there is flower market on Columbia Road which is 5 minutes walk from the flat. I do recommend checking both of the markets. On Saturdays there is food market on broad way market London Fields , 20 minutes walk, and you can walk along the canal either towards Victora park or Angel. Really beautiful area.

Food - if you want to cook in we have a big corner shop, Ekol, which has everything but alternatively there are local Tesco and Sainsbury's with in 5 minutes walk. There are also loads and loads of Vietnamese, Indian and other restaurants around the area with in 3-5 minutes walk.

Shoreditch High Street Station (Overground) - 3 mins walk
Old Street (Underground)------------------------- 12 mins walk
Liverpool Street Station (Underground)-------- 10 mins walk

Bus Number 8 (Central London)----------------- 1 min walk

Barclays bicycle hire ------------------------------ 2 mins walk


Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 12:00
Check-out bis 12:00

Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt

3 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Carlo
Juli 2015
This place is great. I didn't meet Soroush because he was away (it's his room that I rented) but his housemate was very friendly and accommodating. It's clean, attractive, well-located and, by London standards, incredibly spacious. Do stay.

Nutzerprofil von Ciccio
Juni 2015
bella casa, con stile, accogliente pulita & in un'ottima posizione, 5min a piedi dalla stazione di Liverpoolstreet. camera da letto comoda, bagno in buone condizioni & funzionale. Souroush è gentile & disponibile, sempre tempestivo nelle risposte via mail. Consigliata !!

Nutzerprofil von Emily
Mai 2015
I felt very at home. Soroush had bought a few things for me that he left in the fridge. He said I could use their laundry detergent, or help myself to any of the spices/tea around. He gave me a great tour and was very kind. I stayed in his room while he was away on a biking trip to France, and the room was very cozy. Ben, who also lives there, made my stay so wonderful. He's one of the sweetest guys I've ever met and he's very funny. Ben works most of the day so I had a lot of privacy and time to myself but he is downstairs in the workshop if you ever had any questions. Really a great place!!

London, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Januar 2015
Nutzerprofil von Soroush

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.