Stay at the heart of the island!

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A warm, light, quiet and comfortable space in the middle of the island. Within short walking distance of lots of amenities and the bus station - key to all routes. A great location from which to explore both the 'touristy' and the 'local' sides of the Wight.

Der Wohnraum

I live with my partner in a lovely semi-detached house from the 1920's which has been largely renovated. It is cool in summer and we keep it warm in winter with central heating and/or a fireplace. The room available has been very recently refurbished too. The bed is a double bed king size. We hope you like it! Another room is available in a different listing too ('cosy study @ the heart of the Wight')

My partner and I often work from home (especially me) so we really value a calm, quiet and tidy space when working. To relax we normally watch movies, cook, go walking, go out to see friends or to have a drink.

We have a yellow labrador. He is vaccinated, healthy, and of very sweet and friendly character. You can either play with him or ask him to leave you alone and he will be very obedient. He also loves playing with children!

Zugang für Gäste

You are welcome to use the kitchen, dining area, living room, the bathroom, the downstairs loo and the garden. My only private spaces are my own bedroom and two rooms that work as my and my partners' offices.

A short path provides direct access from the street to the back garden for bicycles, which you could store in our fenced garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Normally I am around the house a lot working on my thesis (or procrastinating). Our guests tend to "do their own thing" but we are always happy to answer any questions you may have about things to visit, events taking place on the island, places to eat, transport, etc. or simply to have a chat to get to know each others better.

Sometimes I need to stay in Southampton to work at the university, so we don't provide breakfast but guests can help themselves to our tea, coffee, sugar, etc and of course our pots, crockery and kitchen utensils. If you like cooking, please feel free to use our kitchen for that too!

Weitere wichtige Infos

We will give you a short tour of the house when you arrive and explain where everything you may need is. Shall I forget, please remind me to explain how the shower works.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

We'd appreciate it if you could please refrain from smoking inside the house. You are welcome to smoke in the garden though.

Please refrain from feeding the dog (despite the cute faces he may throw at you whenever you are holding yummy food). Chocolate is particularly dangerous for dogs, so we'd request that you please keep any you may have in places that are not accessible by the dog (e.g. a high table).

Please make sure doors are closed when you leave the house.

Please be mindful of switching lights off when you leave rooms/house.

We'd be grateful if you could please keep the common areas clean and tidy, and keep noise volumes down at night time.

Normally we prefer that guests don't bring additional visitors to the house.

Thank you!


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

43 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jeanette
September 2017
Sonia and Callum were amazing hosts! So friendly, flexible and always ready to help. They really did an excellent job making me feel at home. Ripley was great bonus! 110% would stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Valen
Juli 2017
Nos encantó quedarnos con Sonia y Callum, son una pareja muy agradable y estuvimos muy cómodos en su casa. La propiedad se encuentra muy cerca del centro de Newport y, al estar en el centro de la Isla, nos fué muy fácil recorrerla. Sin duda nos quedaremos con ellos en nuestra próxima visita. Muchas gracias!

Nutzerprofil von Philip
Juli 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Sonia and Callum are very nice. Everything was as described and in good order. We would definitely come again.

Nutzerprofil von Clare
Juni 2017
Sonia and Callum are great hosts, they welcomed us into their home and were so friendly and helpful through our entire stay. The house is very centrally located in Newport town centre, perfect for the bus station, shops, cafes and easily walking distance to the IOW festival site. The room is lovely, exactly as described and very comfortable. Plenty of room for unpacking clothes. Guests also have use of the bathroom and kitchen diner which are clean and well equipped. Ripley the dog is very friendly and well behaved, after initially saying hello he goes back to doing his own thing. We really enjoyed our stay here and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone else considering a stay in Newport Thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Alice
Mai 2017
Sonia and Callum are the perfect hosts! They supported us with all the information and advices to visit the island! Newport is a good base point to travel around the Isle of Wight!

Nutzerprofil von Palak
Mai 2017
We had a great stay. Both Sonia and Callum were great host and made us feel very comfortable during the stay.

Nutzerprofil von Matteo
Mai 2017
La casa si trova in una ottima posizione per Newport. La cucina mi é parsa ben equipaggiata anche se non ho mai cucinato. Tutto corrisponde alla descrizione e Callum é stato molto accogliente. Infine anche la presenza del cane Ripley non ha creato nessun problema: ben educato e ti lascia tranquillo se non vuoi giocare con lui.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 51 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2014
Nutzerprofil von Sonia & Callum

I am a 29 year old researcher of sociolinguistics and intercultural communication. I come from the North of Spain although I have been living in England for almost 7 years now. I live with my partner (Callum), who is a gas engineer, and our lovely yellow labrador dog (Ripley).

I love learning languages, travelling, getting to know more about different cultures, and meeting people from different backgrounds. I also enjoy listening to a broad range of music styles, going to the cinema, reading, and dancing.

When receiving guests, we aim to provide a calm, quiet, comfortable and tidy atmosphere for travellers - although we also benefit from this greatly ourselves, especially since I do most of my research from home at the moment. We have a great sense of respect for other people's belongings, space and privacy, and try to help our guests as much as we can, although always from an independent kind of style. I think it is fair to say that we are generally quite relaxed and easy-going.

When I travel for work, conferences, etc. I also often seek really quiet, reliable accommodation. When I travel on holiday I am open to almost anything! I love exploring the landscape, people, food, party and local life of new places, so I am always more than happy to share my 'local' knowledge of the island/South of England with our guests too.

I've had excellent experiences through Airbnb so far, and I am looking forwards to continue meeting great people through the website!

Best wishes,
Sonia

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte