Beautiful house and garden
5 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1,5 Bäder
5 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

my home is available for the 4 weeks I am away. It is completely refinished and newly decorated and in very good condition. The garden is an English country garden and full of delightful flowers. It has a patio and deck with outdoor furniture.

Der Wohnraum

It is a unique cape house with refinished interior and a beautiful garden. There is a resident cat who will appreciate some love from guests. There are 2 double bedrooms and a single bedroom with a full bathroom upstairs and a half bathroom downstairs. There is a family room in the basement, completely finished and carpeted with a cable TV. In the summer it is cool spot.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will have full use of the house and garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

None, I will be away but someone will be available to provide access and I will be accessible electronically.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Küche
Kamin

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 7%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Check-out bis 11:00

I ask that people remove their shoes when they come into the house and make sure they clean the stove after use. The kitchen is brand new and I try to keep it clean.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Steve
Juli 2016
Limited interior photos of overall house

Nutzerprofil von Sharifah
Juli 2016
Booked the house for 10 nights. When we first arrived at the house we were greeted by the house keeper, Sandra. She was lovely and warm and she helped to change the bedsheets. It was unfortunate though that she did not clean up the drops of cat's food on the floor and I had to clean it up so that my friends won't feel to eek-ed out by it. The floors felt dusty too. House slippers helped. Loved the kitchen with its modern amenities. There's a microwave, kettle, cold water and ice dispenser and a motion-detector tap. The full bathroom and washroom was perfect for the 3 of us, but may not be very convenient for larger groups. There were 2 double beds and 1 single bed. Just perfect for our company of 3. Strangely though, there were no locks to the bathroom and bedrooms. We were also not able to lock the 2 back doors and this made us feel uneasy for the first few nights. But we later learnt that the place is in a safe neighbourhood. One bad experience on the first day though. After our long 24 hour flight we took a late afternoon nap and were awoken to loud banging on the wall. The neighbour, Mario wanted to introduce himself and he told us not to lock the white door because he doesn't have the key to that. That distressed me a little. I found it strange that a man should have access to a house when 3 ladies are in it. But we later learnt that he is a good guy, just trying to look after the house. Nonetheless, it still made me feel uneasy. The cat Peaches was endearing. But a forewarning. If you are travelling with new travel mates, do check if they are ok with cats. I made a mistake by assuming that everyone is ok with cats. One of my travel companions had a phobia for cats. The visit was a very uncomfortable one for her and I felt so guilty. There are fans in the bedrooms but the house was not designed with good ventilation in mind. It got pretty stuffy and warm in the living and dining rooms during the hot summer nights. If you don't mind unlocked doors, taking out the trash, watering the plants, feeding the cat and cleaning her food bowl, this house is just perfect. If you mind any of the above I'd recommend searching elsewhere. I'm taking out 1 star because it sometimes felt that the needs of the cat and the house came before ours. And we never got a response on how we could get hot shower and had to deal with cold showers during the first 3 days.

Nutzerprofil von Doug
Juli 2016
We loved Lynette's place! The home is lovely, clean, and in a safe neighborhood. Plus, Peaches the cat makes you feel right at home! We would definitely stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Sylvie
August 2015
Lynette's house is really charming, comfortable and very well equiped. The neighbourhood and the city of Arlington are very beautifull and safe. We enjoyed the presence of Lynette's cat, Peaches, and appreciated the garden. We felt like home!

Nutzerprofil von 馨元
August 2015
very beautiful house and garden ,clean, with a very nice neibour,and lynette is very careful to provide information for us ,it was so happy to stay in her house.but the bed are too soft for us ,this was the only pity .otherthings were very good.thank you ,lynette

Nutzerprofil von Joe
August 2015
Lynette was away in England during our visit, but we found her home beautifully clean and welcoming. We came in earlier than expected and surprised the cleaning lady a little, but she was very nice and did a thorough job, The house has a plenty of beautiful upgrades and is nicely furnished. Lynette left us space in the fridge and in a cabinet. The house is close enough to Boston that we were able to get into town for plenty of sight seeing. We were also able to get out of town easily and spent a day in Salem- a highlight for the kids. Lynette's ad clearly states that there is no air conditioning, so I don't take points off for that, but I guess we just had bad timing. We had some uncomfortably warm and humid nights, so the ceiling fans and floor fans couldn't quite cool us down. The basement was cooler, but a little too musty. Over-all, we had a great experience in Lynette's home and would stay there again if our holidays bring us in that direction.

Nutzerprofil von David
Juli 2015
Easy to locate private home, even though in a town, with a wonderful loving cat named Peaches. Very comfortable beds and clean lovely home. Would stay there again if ever back in Boston area.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 146 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Arlington, Massachusetts, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2012
Nutzerprofil von Lynette

I am from Britain but have lived in the Boston area for over 30 years. I welcome people from all over the world to my home and always enjoy the opportunity to meet new people. I try to live simply and peacefully and have created a serene home environment. I have 2 cats who are very friendly and a wonderful garden. I have solar panels on my roof as I try to minimize my carbon footprint. I am a math teacher in Cambridge and love my job. I enjoy conversations about education. We have such a long way to go to get it right but we are on the way I believe. I hope you choose to come and stay in my home. I look forward to meeting you.

Sprachen: Español, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte