Living Room other sideLiving Room- Large screen and wall hung fireplace
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

I have a beautiful spacious, warm and comfortable home with full large kitchen. Beautifully located between downtown and UCSC. Ten minute walk to downtown and half mile from UCSC.
Tudor style, single story home with high ceilings.

Der Wohnraum

Tudor style, single story home with high ceilings. Spacious and clean, in the heart of SC.

There are two bedrooms each with their own bathroom and queen beds. The master bedroom is large and spacious with a small closet, armoire and a large writing desk with still plenty of room to move about, the overall size is 15'x15'. Attached to the master is a large bathroom with a full sized tub.
The second bedroom is very small in comparison 8'x9', it has it's own private bathroom and shower and is also located right off the living room, it is windowless but has a large openable skylight above the bed that is also equipped with a light shade should you want to sleep late.
The living room is large and great place to stretch out, it has an incredibly comfy sofa sectional, Ikea recliner and a small but interesting library. The dining room table can seat 8 comfortably. If a larger style family dinner is in the works, let me know I'll have another table added.
I've installed a 50" flat screen that is NOT connected to cable. It is however connected to Wifi for such services as Youtube, Hulu, Netflix, Amazon etc. There is also a cable to connect to your laptop to show your own movies. My apologies if the Wi-Fi is not 100% reliable.
The kitchen is basic and functional with a gas stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, beans/grinder, plenty of dinner ware and cooking utensils along with basic spices and oil.

Zugang für Gäste

The place is all yours- as shown in the photos plus the front porch and small yard.
There is Wifi and one spot for off street parking. For an additional cars there is abundant street parking that I will provide you with extra car passes on request.
The front porch and front yard are yours alone to use, a great place in the late afternoon.

Interaktion mit Gästen

If you are new to Airbnb and have no reviews I will still be happy to host you if you fill out your profile with details about you, such as age, interests and what brings you to Santa Cruz. Sharing information is the fastest way to be welcomed, get you a good review and also help you with other hosts.

I live on property but often do not end up meeting my guests. I am available by phone call, texting, email or carrier pigeon ;) I would love to share any local information from restaurants, events, coffee places, hikes, surfing etc should you want.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The traffic in the area can be busy a couple times a day but the windows are all new, double-pane Anderson windows and keep the house very quiet. There's a small porch outside underneath the redwood tree that is quite nice to sit on.

The price that is listed already includes the 11% Transient Occupancy Tax that the City of Santa Cruz levies on Airbnb hosts.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Codeschloss

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 49
Kaution: 442
Wochenrabatt: 8%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

I just ask that you treat the place and neighbors the same way you would in your own home. I am happy that my home is an ideal place to celebrate life and gather for purposeful functions. If additional people over 4 are going to stay at the home please seek approval in advance. There is an extra charge or $35 per person/night. The house is not a haven to get intoxicated or rowdy. Quiet hours are between 10pm and 9am. Please no smoking in the home, if you do smoke please do it outside and be aware of open windows. Sorry no pets. There is another area down the driveway behind the house where others live and is for their use alone. Also please do not skateboard around the house. There is a really great school yard just two blocks down the road and I'd be happy to give directions to the local skate park.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

117 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Patrick
Oktober 2016
Das Haus liegt wirklich in einer guten Gegend und man kann die kleine aber feine Innenstadt gut erreichen. Zu Fuß - machbar! Die Betten und die Austattung waren fantastisch! Wir haben den Gastgeber garnicht kennengelernt und konnten uns ganz ungestört ausruhen. Das einzige was das Wohlbefinden einschränkte war die Überwachuns- Kamera vor dem Haus. Aber alles in Allem kann man eine Empfehlung für Gastgeber und Haus aussprechen!
Nutzerprofil von DavidDavid ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von David:
This from (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) translate: "The house is really in a good area and you can reach the small but beautiful city well. On foot - done! The beds and the facilities were fantastic! We have not at all acquainted with the hosts and were able to rest undisturbed. The only thing that the well-being restricted was the Überwachuns- camera outside the house. But all in all, you can make a recommendation for host and home!" The camera in the yard is a fake one to ward off bike thieves, got it on Amazon... ;) FYI
Oktober 2016

Nutzerprofil von Claire
Juli 2017
Very comfortable room and clean place in a great residential neighborhood. Very easy to get to all the central locations but set back a bit from the more touristy parts of Santa Cruz. Close to a great walking trail as well. David was very friendly and helpful in all regards. Recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Aquila
Juli 2017
Loved the house and size of the rooms - very open and comfortable with 2 little ones. It was a great help to access David's list of good restaurants and more in the near vicinity. I had a great stay with my son, his wife and my two grand babies, and we loved a host of fun things on our vacation - ride bikes along West Cliff path, playing on the beach near Capitola, visiting the Redwood forest, and walking on Santa Cruz's boardwalk & wharf.

Nutzerprofil von Nicole
Juli 2017
Cute location!

Nutzerprofil von Amir
Juli 2017
David's house was super clean and comfortable. The house is pretty close to most tourist places in santa cruz. He was very polite and friendly. I would definetly recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von Marissa
Juni 2017
This house was a wonderful home base as we explored Santa Cruz and Monterey. Very homey front and great communication from David during our entire stay.

Nutzerprofil von Sharlet
Juni 2017
David's place was a great space to stay with our young children. There was enough room for the kids to play and the main bedroom was large enough for us to sleep with a pack 'n play and a sleeping mat for our two kids. The location was also convenient since it was so close to various shops and restaurants. David was very responsive to any questions we had and we would definitely stay here again.
Nutzerprofil von DavidDavid ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von David:
Thank you Sharlet, it was great to have you.
Juni 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 95 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Santa Cruz, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Februar 2013
Nutzerprofil von DavidDavid ist ein Superhost.

Native of Denver and grew up outside of Chicago, went to College in Illinois.
Moved back to Denver after college to pursue career and be close to the mountains.
Moved to Big Sur and Esalen Institute in '89 and finally to Santa Cruz in '95.
I am a builder and General Contractor. I just completed a Yoga Teacher Training and really love my local studio and community. As a hobby I design and make aluminum stilts that I sell all over the world. I love to travel and meet amazing people doing amazing things.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte