Wrap-around PorchGorgeous wooded scenery

Ganze Unterkunft

6 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

4 Betten

Ganze Unterkunft

6 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

4 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Relax with your family in this charming country house near Narrowsburg, NY. Only two hours from NYC, this lovely three bedroom, two bath house sleeps 6+.

Die Unterkunft

The house is 12 years old, built in the farmhouse style, with a casual, open layout and a wraparound porch. Nestled in the woods, waking up here is like waking up at a campsite, yet more luxurious, with the comfort and protection of sleeping in real beds and having a full kitchen at your access, as well as being able to stretch out on sofas in either the living room or family room spaces. Although there are two neighboring houses down the country lane, neither can be seen from the house, making staying here a very quiet and private experience.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have full access to all of the house, the backyard and large side yard, and the woods around the house.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Our local housekeeper is available to provide access to the house, and we are available via phone to resolve any issues that could arise.

   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Die Unterkunft
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 4
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft


Reinigungsgebühr: 92€
Kaution: 184€
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

No smoking, clean up after pets



Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

12 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Rohit
Dezember 2016
The place has very low water pressure, intermittent and slow internet connection. No cable but apple tv. Refrigerator was full of left over food by previous guests/owners. Toiletries are all over the place in restrooms leaving little or no place for your stuff. Their is a fire place but no fire wood. It felt like not enough care is put in to maintain the place for a welcoming experience for guests. A blind, a window was broken. Couldn't open certain windows. Toys were all over the place in the tv area. I felt like no body checked this place before a guests checks in.
Nutzerprofil von Karla And PhilKarla And Phil ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Karla And Phil:
Hello Rohit, As we said in our message to you, we are sorry that you were unhappy with the conditions when you arrived at our house in December. We went up the day after you left and have addressed the issues you’ve complained about as you can see in our notes below. Our house is checked before the arrival of guests, and we will be most diligent to see that it is better prepared in the future. 1.  Water Pressure - We have corrected the low water pressure in the downstairs bathroom.  A minor issue was causing the problem and we have fixed it.   We changed out the filters and the pressure is now fine in the downstairs shower and sink.  The upstairs shower and sink have been checked and the water pressure there is fine, too. 2. The internet service in the middle of the woods is a moderate bandwidth, and most people find it sufficient for a get-away-from -it all house. There are times it needs to be restarted (unplugged and plugged back in) and we will make sure future guests have these instructions.  Thank you for pointing this out.   3. There should not have been any perishables leftover in the refrigerator, and we are sorry that there were.  We will be sure this is not the case in the future.  We do feel that it is okay to leave condiments in the refrigerator door, which guests are free to use. We don’t see a problem with keeping food in the freezer. This is our house, not a hotel, so we like to have some foods we can rely on when we go up.  4. No one has ever complained about the toiletries, but we see your point, and we have put our things away so guests will have plenty of room for their toothbrushes, shampoo, razors, etc. 5.  We’re sorry there was no firewood, we will do a better job of keeping it stocked, and will supply at least two bundles of firewood for new guests, in the winter. 6.  One window sash (not the glass) is broken, but it is properly closed. There are around 25 other windows in the house that open perfectly.  These give a beautiful view of the outdoors and we’re sorry that you chose to focus on the one window that would not open, rather than enjoy the nature.  The broken string on the blind has been repaired. 7.  Very sorry about the toys in the tv area. We will make sure this does not happen again.  Since your visit, we did a thorough clean up of the games/toy closet.  Many people appreciate the games and toys, and now they are more easily accessed as they are tucked neatly away in the closet.   We really do care about making our home a welcoming place for guests, so we resolve to do a better job at having everything clean and ready for each group of guests. You didn’t mention the comfy beds, the abundance of clean towels, and the beautiful setting that many of our guests have enjoyed. However, we appreciate your feedback, which is one of the reasons we sent you the partial refund off of your rental, and we apologize again about the condition of the house when you arrived. Best wishes to you. 
Dezember 2016

Nutzerprofil von EricEric ist ein Superhost.
Dezember 2016
Great, lovely and spacious place. Right in the middle of a beautiful pine forest. It was an ideal winter escape for us, we just sat by the fire. Place has everything you need and is very comfortable. Phil and Karla were remarkably responsive and accommodating. This place gets our highest recommendation!

Nutzerprofil von Stella
November 2016
Karla and Phil were the greatest hosts ever, always available and responsive (even on Thanksgiving day). The house is located in the woods, just 2 minutes walk from the main road and a beautiful lake. The decoration was one of a kind with every small detail well thought and with a personal touch. The scenery around is magnificent, yet Karla's and Phils house is so cozy and comfortable, that you can easily stay in all day. When we arrived Karla and Phil had turned the thermostats on and the house was already warm. The kitchen is spacious and fully equipped (it even has measures for cooking and a dishwasher). The 2 bathrooms were really clean and smelled beautifully. and the bedrooms were

Nutzerprofil von Margaret
Oktober 2016
So the house is located on a small country lane in a very private and secluded area. We were there for the ESPR car racing event at the end of October 2016 and it was only 3 minutes away from our racing headquaters which made it very convenient. We were mostly there for the evenings and gone all day. The weather was mostly rainy and cold, so we didn't sit outside or enjoy the yard. The house itself was very clean and comfortable. I had no issues eating or drinking out of the dishes that were there ( I usually always wash them first). The home was very spacious. It has a great kitchen for cooking with everything you could need. As it is an older house, water pressure wasn't great, especially if someone was taking a shower in the upstairs and downstairs bathroom at the same time but it did the job. Overall, for us it was a great experience and much less expensive then all of us getting our own hotel room. The hosts were available by phone and email and made sure we had everything we needed.

Nutzerprofil von Ambika
Oktober 2016
Karla was wonderful in providing all the details needed. She was very fast in replying to all my messages. The house was perfect for us. Beautifully decorated with plenty of toys and books for our kids to keep busy. I just wish we had gone during summer or early fall and stayed for more number of days.

Nutzerprofil von Victoria
August 2016
Karla and Phil were great. They had no problems with communication and made sure I was able to get into the house. The house is very private like they mention giving you a full relaxing vacation. All the rooms in the house were clean and they have amazing games to play in their closet. Karla sent activities to do in the are just in case the weather was bad. I would definitely stay with Karla and Phil again and would recommend anyone else to do so as well.

Nutzerprofil von Allison
Juli 2016
We were looking for a country retreat with the comforts of home for a weekend away. Karla and Phil's home was perfect! It is well kept and has lots to offer, including an updated kitchen, book/toys and a large private yard for our kids to run around on. Karla also went out of her way to provide information on the area to make our stay even better. Highly recommend their home for a relaxing stay. We hope to visit again soon!

New York, New York, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Mai 2015
Nutzerprofil von Karla And PhilKarla And Phil ist ein Superhost.
Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde