Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Cozy and peaceful sanctuary in the city just minutes by car from Venice Beach, Playa Vista, LAX, Marina Del Rey, and downtown Culver City. An awesome bike trail is 5 blocks away, which goes from Culver City to Marina del Rey. Enjoy fresh, organic lemons from the backyard tree. Easy access, freeway close, free parking, friendly host!


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Bett: 1
Check-in: 15:00 – 22:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 9€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

Cozy and peaceful house located minutes away by car from Venice Beach, Playa Vista, LAX, Marina Del Rey, and downtown Culver City. An awesome bike trail to Marina del Rey is 5 blocks away. Enjoy fresh, organic lemons from the backyard tree. Easy access, and freeway close!

Your bright and sunny private room includes a comfy queen size bed, a wicker trunk with extra blankets, and a closet with hangers and iron.

Shared spaces include the full bathroom, half bath, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, living room and backyard. The living room has a flat panel TV with Hulu Plus, Netflix, HBO and Amazon Instant Video.

I also have a second room listed that can accommodate up to 2 additional people, so the two rooms booked together would be perfect for a small family. See "Bike to Beach! Tranquil Oasis!" for details and photos.

Zugang für Gäste

Guest areas include your own private bedroom, a shared bathroom, shared powder room (half bathroom), kitchen, living room, laundry and backyard. For coffee lovers, we have good quality, fair-trade coffee beans, a French Press, and a Mukka Express stovetop cappuccino maker. Filtered water, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, cereal and milk, bread, butter and jam are all available for your convenience.

Interaktion mit Gästen

The amount of guest / host interaction is up to you! I may not be around much when I'm on a work project, but I live on-site in one of the bedrooms, so I'm available and quick to respond if you ever need me. I'm happy to share tips and info about our sprawling metropolis if you'd like, or leave you to your own devices :-)

Die Nachbarschaft

This area is really sweet! Just minutes from Venice Beach, Playa Vista, LAX, Marina Del Rey, and downtown Culver City. Plenty of fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment options are within a mile from the house. The Sunday Mar Vista Farmers Market is close, and great to explore! Bus lines are just around the corner, and a most awesome bike trail is 5 easy blocks away. Once on the trail, it's a 20 minute ride to Marina Del Rey and then you can continue north through Venice and Santa Monica Beach, or south through Playa Del Rey and the southern beach cities (Manhattan, Redondo, Hermosa). There is plenty of free, easy, unrestricted street parking in my neighborhood, too!

Verkehrsmittel

Los Angeles MTA and the Culver City bus lines have bus stops right around the corner. Very easy access to the 405 and 10 freeways. Uber and Lyft are great, economical ways to get around and are usually at my door within 5-10 minutes of booking. I have an old, rusty, beach cruiser bike I can lend, as well (ugly bike, but rides well!).

Weitere wichtige Infos

At the request of my neighbors, I can no longer accomodate check-ins past 10:00pm.

There may be little (or not-so-little!) furry friends here during your stay. I don't currently have any dogs myself, but am open to hosting dog owners who like to travel with their critters. Your room would be off-limits, of course. Unless you invite them in.

After every guest, I vacuum the beds. Once a week, I steam treat the mattresses. I like to keep a clean home and want to make sure that your beds are fresh.

Also please note that I like to have a small gathering of friends over on Sunday nights for supper, sangria, and Game of Thrones viewing while the show is in season. We'd love to have you join us if you'd like! The evening tends to last from 6:30pm-10:30pm. If you find this to be inconvenient, let me know and we can gather elsewhere. Because I want you to feel as if when you're here, you're home :-)


Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–22:00

House rules are basic.
- host's bedroom is private and off- limits to guests
- clean up after yourself in the common areas (wash your own dishes, clean your own hair from the bathtub drain, etc.)
- parking is on the street - it's free, unrestricted and easy to find
- smoking is allowed in the yard only
- no open flames indoors
- friendly pets will be considered, please ask before booking
- no food in the bedrooms (I've had to add this rule because dirty dishes and glassware in the room can invite insects. Nobody wants to share a room with bugs!)

:-)


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

154 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Omar
Mai 2017
Kim was an amazing hostess. Super friendly and welcoming and gave us access to her kitchen. Terrific backyard to have breakfast in and enjoy the weather. Culver City was very central to all the main attractions / destinations. Would definitely stay here again!

Nutzerprofil von Michał
Mai 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights. Kim is very nice and helpful person. She was waiting for our arrival. She also let us check out a little bit later so we can go straight to LAX. Room was exactly like described. Bed was very comfortable. Very easy and short bus ride to Venice beach. We will definitely stay here again :)

Nutzerprofil von Toby
Mai 2017
Fantastic host and lovely property. Would recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Tyler
Mai 2017
It was great staying with Kim. We really felt comfortable and at home. She had lots to eat for breakfast and the bed was very comfy. The house was great and in a really nice area that is usually expensive to stay in.

Nutzerprofil von Merja
Mai 2017
I recommend a stay at Kims place. It was clean and I got the instructions I needed for a good stay at her place even though she wasnt there when I was. She was very friendly in communication and eager to help.

Nutzerprofil von Tina
April 2017
Great place to stay. Host is really friendly.

Nutzerprofil von Faith
April 2017
Very clean and organized! She has everything you could need available for you to use while you stay. The bike she lets you borrow really helped cut costs on parking or renting a bike at the beach. Amazing amazing amazing!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 128 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Los Angeles, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit März 2015
Nutzerprofil von Kim

Having been raised in a multicultural environment, I absolutely love meeting travelers from all over the USA and the world, listening to their stories, and learning about their lives and culture. On Sunday nights, during the season, I like to cook up something tasty and invite friends over to eat and catch up on Game of Thrones (which is on hiatus right now). If you're a fan of either show, or just want to be social, please feel free join us!

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden