Large, sunny room with comfy queen size bed and cable TV
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Die Unterkunft

This is a beautiful, upstairs, sunny private bedroom with a queen size bed in our three bedroom home (built in 1900) that we share with our wonderful older dog Barkley. Gay/straight friendly. Linens, towels, etc. provided.

We have a lovely garden with a pond and hot tub. It's a great place to hang out, with a table/chairs on a wood deck and couches and tables under the arbor in back when the weather is nice. Our kitchen is the center of the social scene, and is very well equipped if you want to cook, which you are welcome to do.

Breakfast food is available in the refrigerator and cabinets. Food choices are usually, milk, eggs, juice, cereal, bread, yogurt, fruit, tea and coffee. We don't make the breakfast, but we're happy to have your favorite items on hand if you let us know in advance.

There is also a small library/office, a living room with a fireplace, and a sunny dining room. Wifi is available throughout, and cable TV, laundry, and other amenities are available.

We are just 20 minutes from downtown San Francisco by car or on public transportation (the Ashby BART station is a 10-minute walk from the house). Downtown Berkeley, a great YMCA, and UC Berkeley are a five minute drive away or a two-minute hop on BART. Easy street parking if you have a car.

Our modest, urban neighborhood is a very diverse community and in a great central location. We're in North Oakland, right on the border with South Berkeley, and is near wonderful restaurants, art galleries, and two blocks away from a great farmers market on Tuesdays from 2-7. (And close to many other markets throughout the week.) We can give you lot's of tips on where to go and what to see. You can also check out our Guidebook on Airbnb.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 16:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00

No smoking anywhere on the property. Leave the porch light on if you are coming back after dark. No visitors unless cleared with hosts ahead of time. Leave the place the way you found it and let us know what you need.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

18 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sylvia
Juni 2013
The reservation was canceled 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von McCall
Juni 2013
We were traveling up HW1 and had to stop in the Bay Area for the night. When we arrived to Jenny and Randy's all we wanted to do was take a quick snooze. However, once we met Jenna and Randy we were motivated to hangout with them, enjoy their beautiful yard, and sip on the beer they offered us. The rest is history! We can't wait to get back to visit them and stay at their beautiful, cozy, and welcoming home.

Jenna and Randy were the perfect hosts. We were greeted with hugs, snacks and drinks. They are both such warm and friendly folk. They provided us dining recommendations and encouraged us to make ourselves at home. Their house is beautiful, bed comfortable, and their garden is amazing. We LOVED our stay with them and would whole-heartedly recommend them. Thank you so much, Jenna and Randy!!

Nutzerprofil von John
Juni 2013
We had a great stay with Jenna and Randy! We were coming in to the Emeryville Amtrak station after a long cross-country train trip and wanted nothing more than to shower, eat some food, and sleep. They went above-and-beyond to help us - picking us up from the train station and letting us use the washer/dryer to clean some clothes. The room was very nice and clean and the shower was refreshing. For dinner they pointed us to a local burger place that was quite delicious. We slept very well and continued on our journey, fully-rested, the next morning. If we're ever in the area again (maybe after another long train trip?) we would absolutely stay with them in a heartbeat.

Nutzerprofil von Richard
Mai 2013
This was a great deal all around, I not only got a clean, comfortable room at a great price but also two delicious, healthful home cooked meals. It was a bargain. Randy and Jenna are warm, friendly, welcoming and wonderful hosts. I will be back someday.

Nutzerprofil von Sunny
April 2013
Jenna and Randy were great hosts, the bed was comfy and the location is only a 10-15 min walk to the BART station. They have a lovely and warm home.

Nutzerprofil von Peter
März 2013
From the moment we stepped inside Jenna and Randy's home we felt as if we were seeing old friends. They could not have made us feel more welcome. Their kindness and hospitality were unsurpassed. Everything about their home is geared to make the visitor feel truly comfortable. They're close to everything via car or BART. They know all the local spots, have a great selection of books and music and the garden and hot tub are extra treats. Not to mention their culinary skills! We will definitely stay with them again. Hellena and Peter

Oakland, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit August 2010
Nutzerprofil von Jenna And Randy

We live in a very vibrant oakland neghborhood and love the community, art, diversity, food and markets within a 15 minute drive/walk from our home. We have 3 lovely daughers all grown up and living within a few minutes from us. Our two old dogs, Nala and Barkley, are love hounds to the core so will keep any dog lover happy for the chance to connect.

Our house, built in 1900, has a great kitchen, deck and garden that has been the center of many gatherings of friends and family. When you visit you'll be welcomed and invited to join in.

My husband, Randy, a veteran teacher of math and science, enjoys the Charter school he works at who's kids ages range from 12-18. I have a great job in healthcare working with hospitals to improve patient safety and satisfaction.

We both love to travel. Have been to Ireland 3 times as we really appreciate their traditional music and pub scene. We've met so many wonderful friends while traveling and we hope to welcome new friends to our house through Airbnb.

Looking forward to meeting you!
Jenna and Randy

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.