second bedroom with couch + luxury inflatable single mattress the tiny split level balcony with fresh herbs
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Stylish private apartment in lovely old manor house. Its small and imperfectly formed. Very comfortable, lots of daylight, high ceilings, open fireplace and tiny balcony. Super King bed, small, well equipped kitchen, new bathroom, large screen TV. Plus single bedroom (normally office). An easy walk to town, station, castle etc.
This flat is on 1st and 2nd floor, the internal stairs to the main bedroom are steep and narrow, so not suitable for everyone (see pic).

Der Wohnraum

This place is ideal for two, it suits a couple with a with a child or third adult. The second bedroom (normally an office) has a large couch or a single inflatable mattress. This is as high as a normal bed and very comfortable. Both bedrooms have blinds and double glazing.

The bathroom has a tub and overhead shower, toilet and basin, and a window to the garden on the balcony.

The apartment is on the first and 2nd floor of an old mansion house. The main stairs are wide and carpeted with handrail, the interior stairs are quite steep and narrow. We have good neighbours in the building and our oak floors are well insulated, but we ask guests to be mindful of noise in the foyer and playing music, dancing around in hard shoes etc. We take shoes off in the evening.
The flat is up amongst the tree tops so its very green in all directions.

Zugang für Gäste

There is a washing machine and dishwasher, and guests are welcome to use cooking basics (oils, jam, spices etc.).

Interaktion mit Gästen

As this is our home, we are unlikely to meet our guests, so a friendly neighbour will be your local contact. I will also leave good information with wireless code, appliance instructions, contact details etc.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The house is within walking distance of the High Street, the train station, supermarkets, and places of interest. It is also easy to walk onto the Downs, along the river and countryside walks. Lewes has many pubs, restaurants and cafes. It's famous for antique, vintage and bric a brac stores.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
Türöffner / Gegensprechanlage
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 29 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 29 €
Kaution 233 €
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)

We will have the apartment prepared so you feel welcomed and comfortable. We expect our home to be well respected and left tidy and intact.
Smoking is fine on the balcony.
Sorry no pets
This apartment is not suitable for young children or toddlers (steep stairs, balcony, fireplace etc.)
And strictly no parties or noisy activities.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

12 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Rachel
August 2017
I had a lovely weekend in Lilliana's flat - its spacious, quirky, comfortable. Highlights: very comfortable bed; Lilliana was really welcoming, organised and laid back - she clearly wants people to enjoy their stay; lots of space and rooms - it felt like being in someone's home rather than a pokey hotel room; good location - max 10 minutes from the centre walking slowly - you could do it in 5 minutes.

Nutzerprofil von Charity
August 2017
Lilliana's place is idyllic and she was very helpful and accommodating. The restaurants she recommended were great and area was very lovely. Would absolutely recommend her flat!

Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth
Juni 2017
Lovely flat and warm helpful generous hosts. The blow up bed is extremely comfortable if you need to use it. I would recommend this flat if you want to stay in Lewes
Nutzerprofil von Lilliana
Antwort von Lilliana:
thanks Elizabeth. I'm so sorry you found the road noisy, and thanks for the feedback about price too.
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Michelle
April 2017
It was great to have a flat in LewesEnter for the weekend. The flat is very comfortable. Lilliana was very helpful and responded quickly to all communication. We loved the kitchen, bottle of wine, and nespresso. Thank you so much!

Nutzerprofil von Giselle
November 2016
Lillian's place was fantastic and we had a wonderful stay, we came for the lewes bonfire night and the location could not have been better for us, the property is great, very homely and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay...she was really helpful in answering any questions that we had prior to our booking and we felt very welcome in her home. I would have no hesitation in staying again and hope to in the future whenever in lewes again!

Nutzerprofil von Bryn
August 2016
The house was everything we wanted, and more! Beautiful decor and lovely light in every room. A perfect home base for traveling in Sussex.

Nutzerprofil von Grace
Juli 2016
Lilliana was a very responsive and helpful host throughout the booking. The house itself is situated a short distance from Lewes centre in a beautiful old building, in keeping with the town itself. We were lucky enough to have a wonderfully sunny weekend during our stay in Lewes, topped off with a lovely bottle of Malbec left as a gift by Lilliana. Would definitely recommend and am looking forward to the next visit!

Lewes, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Februar 2014
Nutzerprofil von Lilliana

A duel Australian and British citizen. I've lived in the UK, Indonesia, New Zealand and Australia and travelled to about 40 countries. My interests are people, culture, learning, cooking and creativity. I'm a counsellor and coach mostly working with couples, and I love my work. My previous career was in film production in Australia. I love cooking and trying different foods, and taking photographs is a passion I'm married to Hussein, a fabulous man who is an extraordinary guitarist. Between us we have 7 grown up children living in various countries and . We've used Air BnB many times and have great experiences, and we enjoy sharing our lovely home when we are away.

Sprachen: Deutsch
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte