There's a bright lounge to relax in with an open fire for cold nightsHere are the stairs that lead up to the roof

Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

We offer a really bright room in our house which has a roof terrace with views across London. We're opposite a beautiful park and lido with yoga classes and gym. There are really fast links to the heart of the city by rail, bus and underground.

Der Wohnraum

We have rather an unusual house which is tall and narrow and really comes into its own as you move further up. That's why we decided to put the lounge nearly at the top: for the view. There are fireplaces for winter and all day sun during the warmer months (yes, we do have them). The guest room is on a separate floor from the other bedrooms so is a bit more private. It also has easy access to the roof terrace and is quieter for work or study. The bathroom with shower is on the first floor. The kitchen is on the ground floor and you're welcome to use it for making tea and coffee. There's a new huge window so you can eat your breakfast bathed in light.

Zugang für Gäste

Naturally you'll have access to the whole house. We can also lend you bikes if you'd like to cycle during your stay. We can also loan wetsuits (for winter lido swimming, sometimes ice is broken) and skateboards (there's a great skate park in Brixton if that's your thing).

Interaktion mit Gästen

Gerhard and I generally work from home so we're around if you need help, have questions or fancy a chat. We work on the basis that you're a guest who's part of our every day but of course we respect your privacy as well.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Internet—We've got fast wifi throughout the house (sometimes even on the roof).
Parking—There is free parking at weekends but meter parking during the week up until the evening. You can park free in our street between 5.30pm and 8.30am during the week. So during the day, you either have to feed the meter or may get a place (for a limited time only) in the Lido car park (if you're lucky). Please note that our street may be quite busy so we can't guarantee a parking spot. That's London for you, I'm afraid.
Towels & Linens—We provide all towels and linens.
Heat & Air Conditioning—There is central heating throughout the house, two real fires and underfloor heating in the bathroom (bliss)
TV—There is a TV in the guest room and in the lounge. We've got Freeview and DVD players. No cable, I'm afraid.
Toiletries—Feel free to use our hairdryer, soap or shampoo. Ask if you need anything else and we may well have it or know a place that does.

We live next door to a pub (it's a gastropub). There is usually no noise and no problems but just to let you know. Sometimes their bins are a bit unsightly with their refuse but that's about it. We're trying to get them to keep them tidier.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1.5
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

We'd like you to feel relaxed and one of the family. We have a 10-year-old son and a small kitten.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Diese Unterkunft hat noch keine Bewertungen. Wenn du sie buchst, wird deine Bewertung hier erscheinen.

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2012
Nutzerprofil von Madeleine

We've just come back from a six-month trip in Latin America so know a fair amount about travelling right now. I hope we're pretty relaxed to be with and genuinely enjoy hearing about other cultures and experiences.

Sprachen: Deutsch, English
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte