Cook up a feast

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Welcome to our comfortable and welcoming home. I live with my partner Anna and our cat Bear just a 15 minute walk along the river into town. Free on street parking, sunny back yard and all the usual mod cons.

Der Wohnraum

The room has been recently decorated and the bed is really comfortable. We provide fresh linen, towels and toileteries.

The living area is open plan and has a very relaxed feel to it. Very large sofas, large tv (with Netflix), and (some would say) a crazy amount of boardgames should you be up for a challenge! The french doors open into a sunny south facing yard. Feel free to hang out inside or out while you are staying.

The kitchen has a large range cooker, about 4 different devices to make coffee, and most of the other normal gadgets. The only thing missing is a microwave. You can store food and cook as much as you like.

There is free wifi throughout the house

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to the living area, kitchen, garden, bathroom and your bedroom.

Interaktion mit Gästen

When we are around we like meeting new people and would more than likely be up for a chat and a glass of wine. We will be more than happy to point you in the direction of the best local hangouts, restaurants and tourist attractions as well as provide information on things to do outside of the city. Equally, if you wish to be left alone, that's absolutely fine.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Our cat, 'The Bear' is very friendly. If you love cats there is a reasonable chance that he will come and check out how comfy your lap is at some point, but if you would prefer that he doesn't he just needs to be told politely!


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 7
Wochenendpreis: 50 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

We want you to feel like you're home from home here. If you treat it that way and clean up after yourself that would be lovely. We're pretty easy going


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 15. August 2017 - 20. August 2017.

102 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Rhianna
August 2017
Andy and Anna were excellent hosts, friendly and helpful. Would 100% recommend this place! Bear was a great host too ;)

Nutzerprofil von Lara
Juli 2017
Lovely place to stay in York. Andy and Anna are very relaxed and friendly and welcomed us into their home. The Bear must surely be up there as one of the star airbnb hosts - loveliest cat ever. Room was clean and big enough. It's a beautiful, leafy walk into town if the weather is good as others have said. If you've got luggage and take the bus (no 7 red route) make sure you don't do it at rush hour as it will take an age! Out of rush hour takes a few minutes though. So much to do in York, especially for kids. My daughter and I only had two days but we highly recommend the Castle Museum and the Railway Museum (and she'd probably also recommend the Chocolate Story ;) Andy has a formidable collection of games and he even managed to find one that was suitable for my 5 year old and took the time to teach it to her.

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Juli 2017
Beautiful home close to the river and a short walk away from downtown York. Andy is a great host! His home is clean and modern! And his cat is the greatest. Best airbnb I have been to.

Nutzerprofil von Alison
Juli 2017
Andy's place is in an attractive area of old houses close to the walkway beside the river and there are some lovely small shops and pubs nearby. We found it very convenient and comfortable, also the excellent coffee!

Nutzerprofil von L
Juli 2017
Thank you for welcoming us in your wonderful house with your great cat! It was a fabulous stay and we will surely come back! The house is brilliantly decorated and well situated (just 15min walk from the city center along the river and just next to a small Sainsbury's) in a quiet neighbourhood.

Nutzerprofil von Yasmine
Juli 2017
Lovely cosy home. Andy was very friendly and welcoming when I arrived and showed me around. Close to the city center (just along the canal) and Bear was the cutest! Wish I stayed for longer and would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet place close to the city center.

Nutzerprofil von Lizan
Juni 2017
Wij hebben het erg naar onze zin gehad bij Anna. De kamer is groot en comfortabel. De stad is makkelijk te bereiken via een prachtige route langs de rivier. Deze locatie is zeker aan te raden.

York, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit April 2014
Nutzerprofil von AndyAndy ist ein Superhost.

Loves travelling, music (playing and listening), cats, nice food, vineyards, meeting interesting people, saying'yes' to random things, being competitive at sports/board games/charades - not important what it is!
Dislikes snobbery, loneliness, being hungry, DIY, missing out on things.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte