The Raglan Cottage was originally part of the first Cobb and Co staging station and booking office which operated on this site from 1860 until 1877. The cottage lies at the rear of the former Jamieson Hotel which was built by American prospector and entrepreneur Henry Jamieson in 1860. This impressive two storey building is one of Daylesford’s iconic heritage landmarks. This building also houses Kazukis Restaurant, Centre Stage Hair Salon and EKO Skin Care Spa.
The Raglan Cottage is within easy walking distance to nighttime hotspots including Horvat’s Wine Bar and Night Club and The Perfect Drop.
The Raglan Cottage is within walking distance to public transport.