Main Entrance to buildingSpacious living room  with a table where you can have your meals. There are 3 sofas to relax or read.
cozy bedroom w/free parking space
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Located in Medowbank, within 10-20 mins by foot from Holyrood Palace, Parliament and bottom of Royal Mile, 20-30 to Princess Street. Spacious flat w/living room, bathroom and kitchen with fridge freezer,microwave, washing machine,cooker-oven,toaster

Der Wohnraum

The flat is bright and spacious and it is located in a very quiet area where neighbors are pretty much quiet. In the 2 years I have lived here I have had no problems with any of them. There is a Sainsbury supermarket, TKMAX, M&S Outlet, 2-3 minutes away. The bus stops are also very nearby within 2-5 minutes to go to the centre. The building has two entrances, parking side and garden side. The buzzer for the house is by the garden side.

Zugang für Gäste

Access is allowed in all the flat but the 2nd room, which is used by myself.
The room has a built-in wardrobe and some drawers. There is also a storage space for big bulky baggage.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I have lived in Edinburgh for many years and I like interacting with people. I will be willing to help/advice over where to go and how to get to places as much as I can. As I will be working while you are enjoying your holidays I might at times not have as much time as I would like to help.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The flat is very near to Arthur´s Seat, Parliament and the Holyroodhouse Palace.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 18 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 12 €
Kaution 73 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 35 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 10:00

I would appreciate to be respectful and understanding to the neighbors and myself with the noise level at certain times of the day/night you yourself would appreciate at your own flat back home.
Please use the heating when at home and do not leave it on if not in the room.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

54 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Nicole
August 2017
It was a wonderful stay at Josunes apartment. Although she couldn't welcome us at the flat directly she met us at the train station to give us the keys and to explain a few things until she comes home. Josune is a very welcoming person and easy to be around with and very funny. We had a lot of fun talking about different stuff. When ever I needed help with something Josune did her best to help us and solve the problem when necessary. Also Jonny liked her very much and she liked him too. I never had the feeling that we weren't welcome, she also bought an underlayment for Jonny's bowls because he is such a messy eater. :) Our room was clean and comfortable. Everywhere were little notes that helped us get used to the apartment and when she got home she explained everything I didn't understand at first. I'm a bit sad we couldn't stay there for longer but when we are coming back and Josune still rents this room we are taking her apartment again. I recommend this apartment to everyone being uncertain about where to stay with their dog because it is just 10-15min away from the city centre and directly behind the apartment is the Lochend Lochpark where your dog can run free (as long as he is under control you can let him run off-lead in nearly every park in Edinburgh). And if you ever need an advice about where to eat or where to go for whatever reason just ask Josune, she tells you where you can get what you are looking for. Thank you Josune for that awesome time in Edinburgh. We are never going to forget our adventure here. o(^^)o

Nutzerprofil von Josephine
August 2017
I was grateful for Josune communicating early to organise check in time which suited us both. She made me feel very welcome and comfortable. The room was great and access to other areas welcome. The notes Josune has written about house rules and other information were very clear and helpful. The site is close to regular public transport into the city but is an interesting walk also.

Nutzerprofil von Laura
August 2017
Barrio tranquilo. Muy bien conectado con el centro, que en bus está 10 min, y cerquita de Royal Mile..y para los que van en coche..plaza de parking!!

Nutzerprofil von Meredith
August 2017
Josune was a great host. She was very responsive and helpful. The listing was exactly what I expected. She offered small amenities like use of appliances, shampoo, and towels-which were greatly appreciated. The house is clean and in a good location. She does smoke if that bothers you. But she is very generous and friendly.

Nutzerprofil von Francis
Juli 2017
Josune was a great host. The flat is a short 15-20 min walk to the city center (and the views along the way are nice). The buses were two minutes away and there was never a long wait. Overall a great place to stay while exploring Edinburgh.

Nutzerprofil von Hayden
Juli 2017
Very flexible in accommodating me. Thanks, Josune!

Nutzerprofil von Katie
Juli 2017
Great first place to stay at when arriving to Edinburgh. Walking distance to the Royal Mile and easy to get into the city with buses. Josune was very welcoming and easy to be around. Thanks for a nice clean room and bathroom.

Edinburgh, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Mai 2015
Nutzerprofil von Josune

I am an easygoing and outgoing person. I am very flexible and open minded and I like meeting new people and love a good conversation over any subject. I am a very curious person that likes discovering new things over other countries. I love cooking, going for a walk and enjoying my free time with friends.

I have been living abroad on and off for the past 17 years. Due to my work in the hospitality sector I am used to tourists and their needs so I think I would be very helpful advising on certain aspects of travelling, what to do, where to go, how to get there,... if need so and would be glad to help.

Although I do not smoke much at home because I am usually out and about working or with friends, I am a smoker and I do so in the kitchen, with the door closed and the window opened. I would ask for the guests to do the same if they are smokers. However if that could be a problem for the non-smokers, people with asthma or similar health problems and smoking allergies I am willing to smoke outside the house while their stay.

Sprachen: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte