Another angle. 9 room house.Middle room, sitting, talk, pleasant.


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Join us in our home/real people in neighborhood, easy transportation to downtown. Near Silver Spring/Walter Reed Hospital .

Whole house share with 2 baths/kitchen, library, washer-dryer.

Our cat, Imani is there to welcome you with a purrr.

Die Unterkunft

Great walking neighborhood.. 2 fast bus lines.1 block [each way]

Nearby restaurants, gas station, Library, food markets..Safeway, Walmart, etc.

A real house, 4 bedrooms, 3 working, quiet professionals. I cat Real neighborhood..people say 'hi'


Single house, 1 block near to 2 bus lines going directly to downtown DC...the Smithsonians, which have a FREE MUSEUMS, the White House, corporate and government offices.

Make sure you have your camera ready at all times..!!

Eclectic furnishing by historian, writer, artist owner.

Imani our cat waits to greet you. Give her a pet..it will also calm you down.

Parking in rear of house. Great, fun, knowledgeable hostess. She will work to make sure that you enjoy Washington, DC and the area.

The double bed accommodates 2 children under 10.

There are 2 long term tenants sharing the house. Two free bedrooms and an English basement .

We have a secure internet WiFi connection. Will give you code as you join us.

This is a 4 bedroom Shared, quiet, pleasant household.

Neighborhood is quiet, easy. Neighbors chatty, helpful, easy.

There is a small market 1 block away, larger stores: Safeway/Giant Markets 5-6 blocks away, gas station 1 block..nice walking area..neighbors are friendly talkative, etc..People walk their dogs until 11pm,etc.

A MacDonald, Ledos Pizza, Gas station, etc. 1 block away. Library 1 block away. [they have WiFi, books, helpful materials, local stuff]

Key lock box at front need for a key. Or just ring the doorbell.

We share kitchen, baths, washing machine and dryer. TV room, and the 2 living rooms and library.

Someone is always available to chat, tell you where things are in the house, neighborhood.

Friendly environment. Friendly neighborhood. People walk by and say "hello", how are you," etc.

I am available. I live 1 mile away, but others in the house are available to talk, give house advice and city directions. Talk, ask, enjoy.


An easy area..good for transportation. There is street parking [for long term, we'll get your a Parking card at the local police station so you won't get tickets.

People walk their dogs until 10-11pm.

There is a bus at the corner of Alaska and Geranium, 1/2 block away to downtown 16th Street, and another bus, 70 to 7th Street downtown.

It is a real house...antiques and all.

Zugang für Gäste

To the whole house, back sitting porch. The kitchen, Both baths, and a shelf in the refrigerator, washer and dryer, TV room, library and 2 living rooms. It's a 2 story house. Everyone works, but they are available to chat, help, answer questions.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I live away, but I am at the house almost daily. The 3 quiet guys will give advice and directions.

But please respect their privacy. Use the pans, plates,etc., but keep your cooking items separate and clean up after cooking,etc. [They aren't your maids..]

You have a separate shelof in the refrigerator.
You will have my tel. no: , and email:

I have taken guests to programs downtown, community meetings and shopping when it's mutually convenient.

People in the house are working daily, but they are available to suggest, advise.

I come up 2-3 times a week to vacuum, go over house, etc. To make sure the environment is pleasant and clean.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We ask that you clean up behind yourself in bath, kitchen and in the washer and dryer, you will expect it to be done.

I try to make sure that the overview is done for a pleasant experience for all. We do not have central air..but window units and ceiling fans do the cooling job.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 23€
Kaution: 184€
Wochenendpreis: 69€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

To keep place neat, clean. Fill up the washer/dryer. Share refrigerator. We have 1 shelf in refrigerator for airbnb person.

Please keep your room clean, kitchen after use,etc.

Telephone is there for calls.

Please pet our cat Imani..she will love you during your visit.

Everyone cleans up after themselves...the house spirit is pleasant, easy.

One person smokes outside. No smoking in the house, please.

the WIFI name is WIFIRSU_c39e6 and FIOS

password is 882c39e6. FIOS password is on the router.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

13 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von William
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 59 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Mira
Juli 2016
This was an easy stay in a quiet home. Lots of art decorating the house, and hardwood floors throughout. I was comfortable and was allowed to get the rest I needed in a large bed with an air conditioner cooling the room for me constantly. I'd definitely stay here again. I was made to feel like family.
Nutzerprofil von Rosemary
Antwort von Rosemary:
This is a pleasant, informative review.We offered a room, a house, and a pleasant smile to Mira. So glad she appreciated it.
Juli 2016

Nutzerprofil von Xena
Juni 2016
Beautiful home in a friendly and convenient area. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay very much.

Nutzerprofil von Isabel
Februar 2016
As Airbnb host maybe our expectations are different from other guests, we understand that people are different but we feel that we did not get what was advertised. We never met our host and we cannot say anything negative about her. Our stay at this home was very disillusioned and not cheap. This home was not clean and we felt unhealthy, and as a guest of this home we should not have to clean anything before we use it. My husband had to clean pots, pans, utensils and appliances before using them and I was not relaxed with using their kitchen and I never prepared food or ate in this home. On our departure it had snow and when asked about clearing the walkway or steps the person who was responsible for doing this said he was waiting for the rain, so my husband had to clear the walkway and steps so we could leave without falling. I do not want to seem as if I am confronting of this host, for me the best thing I can do is to summarize our experience by saying I would not recommend anyone to stay there. For me it was devastated and schocked. We are grateful that Airbnb interceded and help us.

Nutzerprofil von Sophie
Oktober 2015
Rosemary is a very nice host. People who live in the same house with my friend and I are very quiet. There are bus stations, and restaurants nearby which is very convenient.
Nutzerprofil von Rosemary
Antwort von Rosemary:
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. YOu were in Wash, DC for a short time, but we hope to have you back.
Oktober 2015

Nutzerprofil von Kenton
Mai 2015
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Barbara
April 2015
The reservation was canceled 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 21 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Washington, District of Columbia, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Juli 2011
Nutzerprofil von Rosemary

History major, loves to travel world..loves to listen to people and their stories, etc. We have a 2 story, 4 bedroom house share, 3 room unit English basement,corner house, with grass, trees, etc. ..quiet, easy, comfortable...filled with antiques and art.

Usually I have 1 room for rent. It is upstairs with a queen-sized bed for 1-2 people..

Pleasant, easy neighborhood..people actually say 'hello' as they pass..or stop to chat..

Two-three buses to downtown to the Smithsonians, White House, offices, universities, etc..20++ minutes.

We are located close to Silver Spring, Maryland, and yet you can get to northern Virginia by driving, or bus very easily.

Whether you are coming to intern at a Govt office, take a medical course at Walter Reed, visit downtown museums, or job hunt..are location is good and easy for transportation.

there are 3 other quiet, male professionals living in the 4 bedroom house.

You do have a shelf in the refrigerator, eating room, access to the washer and dryer in the basement, to the 2 living rooms, TV room, back porch and library.

You have the use of a whole quiet, comfortable, real house..[ we do have a cat].

Welcome to Washington, DC !!

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden