Back entrance past herb gardensView from your porch through garden
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Visiting Portland and curious about our mini farms, sustainable living, slow foods? Come stay in our lovely room with south facing french doors, private yard of fruit trees, grape arbor, verdant gardens, chickens and bees.

Der Wohnraum

The Plum room has a spacious closest for storage, a queen bed, and a pull out mattress for any small children you may have in tow. The windows and french doors face east and south, but due to greenery the room stays quite cool and no one can see in.
The bathroom is for exclusive use of guests and is adjacent to the room. The kitchen is down the hallway.
Guests have free access to the yard spaces (including seating areas on the deck, the patio, and the front porch) and the first floor of the house.
We do ask that you do not plan on cooking in the kitchen (unless by special arrangement).

Zugang für Gäste

You can enter through the main house or in and out the french doors through the back yard.

Interaktion mit Gästen

If we will not be home when you arrive then we will give you individualized instructions on how to find your way. We do have work and school, but we live here, so we should have plenty of chances to meet. You can always choose privacy, as well.
We like to serve breakfasts when possible. We love being served breakfast when we are traveling so we try to provide this for guests.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We do not have central air conditioning but have fans and space heaters.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s) und other pet(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

96 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tara
September 2017
Inge and her family are wonderful. The bedroom and bath are very private, quiet (other than the hens in the morning), clean and comfortable. The room has french doors onto the garden. Delightful!

Nutzerprofil von Hannah
August 2017
Inge's home is warm, welcoming, and relaxing. We loved the view from the bedroom into the garden, with its abundant greenery and host of merrily clucking chickens. The private bathroom was clean and comfortable, as was the bed. Inge prepared an exceptional breakfast for us (made gluten free for me), and suggested some Portland sights. Her children are delightful and her dog is a lovable dear. I would highly recommend staying with Inge for a calm and cozy home base in Portland.

Nutzerprofil von Enny
August 2017
Wonderful place! The farm is amazing to stay on and very relaxing. My girlfriend and I loved saying hi to the chickens each morning; they were adorable. Absolutely beautiful neighborhood as well; restaurants are right around the corner along with a nice-sized park. Missing every day of it; Inge's place is so soothing.

Nutzerprofil von Marcia
August 2017
It is a treat to stay in this room. It opens directly to the back yard garden, patio, and chicken coop with fat, happy, multicolored chickens. The remodeled bathroom is private and lovely. We walked to parks, shopping and amazing restaurants. This whole family is interesting and kind.

Nutzerprofil von Matthew
August 2017
Inge and her wonderful family provide a comfortable and welcoming home for travelers. We spent a week at their place while we attended a conference in Portland. Guests are provided with a spacious room with doors that open the garden and a private, modern bathroom. The garden and chickens are fun. Penelope the dog is gorgeous and very, very well-behaved (at the same time super cute). Inge provides a delicious breakfast each morning that often comes (at least partly) from the garden. The house is close to several excellent bus lines and there are several cool restaurants and bars within walking distance. Whatever your reason for visiting Portland, Inge's place is the perfect place to stay.

Nutzerprofil von Trista
Juli 2017
This is an awesome home, super comfortable and quiet. It's beautiful , very eccentric ! The hosts are awesome and accommodating! Definitely worth it

Nutzerprofil von Shana
Juli 2017
A peaceful home with a gorgeous garden. The room is clean and comfortable, and the bathroom is very new. I enjoyed opening the French doors and looking out at the garden in the evening, hearing the chickens clucking away contentedly. The owner was away, so her friend Jacob was hosting. He was a gracious host and an interesting person. I felt very welcome and comfortable. There are many great restaurants within a 10 minute walk. The neighborhood was peaceful and pleasant.

Portland, Oregon, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2014
Nutzerprofil von IngeInge ist ein Superhost.

I love to travel. I grew up partly in Germany, and back in the day, we'd stay in Pensionen in Vienna. In China and Nepal, in Guatemala and Colombia, I have always most enjoyed staying with families. These days, my kids and I host foreign exchange students, but would love to give back to travelers of all sorts.
Portland is a great town and we can point out our favorite haunts. Though very urban, we are also lots of small neighborhoods, and here, we know all the neighbors.
We have been keeping bees and chickens and goats for more than 5 years now and we grow as much as we can within this little space. You will likely get to sample some of our cheeses, eggs and vegetables if you stay here.
My two children are both 14. They love children, animals, sports, travel, good food, and hearing about the world. If you want a pick up soccer or basketball challenge because you are sitting too much, they will be happy to oblige.
As a family we hike and bike and go to all sorts of games (mostly theirs). My son loves baking and my daughter loves eating his baked goods.
Apart from spending any and all time with my children, my animals and my plant friends, I love dancing tango, painting, hunting for mushrooms, sipping tea and learning languages. I also love my work, which is doctoring.

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Inge.
Inge
Jacob hilft beim Gastgeben.
Jacob

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte