Open plan living room/dining areaDual aspect dining area
Canalside flat; private room + bath

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Welcome to a clean, bright, modern flat on the Regent's canal just a few minutes walk from Angel, Islington. Close to the City, all attractions and the Eurostar train terminal. Large room. King bed. Dedicated guest bathroom. Great transport links.

Der Wohnraum

A hidden gem in busy London. This flat fronted on the Regent's Canal is set in a quiet and green surrounding, yet it's in the heart of London with the City (London's original financial district) only a 15 minute walk away and the West End (Theatre and shopping districts) only a 13 minute bus ride away. The room itself is big and bright and gets lots of light from the courtyard of the building. The open plan lounge and dining room face the canal with a balcony available to sit and watch the boats go by as well as the fauna (swans, ducks, coutts, geese) float by with their little ones in tow. It really is an unexpected sight for zone 1 in London. Great shopping, dining, entertainment just a 7-minute walk away in Angel and Shoreditch and excellent transport links by bus or tube to all parts of the city. The flat is about 15 minutes from King's Cross/St. Pancrass International which is the Eurostar terminal with daily rail service across the English Channel to France, Belgium, and the Netherlands. The space is modern, yet the experience will be warm and cozy in a relaxing environment - just what you may need after a busy day sightseeing at all of London's great attractions.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will have access to their bedroom, as well as use of a dedicated guest bathroom. I work from home and use the lounge/living/dining/kitchen area as my office space during the daytime but guests are welcome to quietly relax in the lounge/living room, dining area and balcony in the evenings. Use of kitchen by mutual agreement depending on length of stay.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be happy to help throughout your stay with tips on how to get the most out of your travelling money as well as some interesting places to go to experience London - either the usual tourist haunts or places to go to if you want to feel more like a local.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Breakfast is NOT included.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Aufzug
WLAN
Küche
Kabelfernsehen

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 58 €
Kaution 582 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis 175 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)

The main rules here are mutual respect, no smoking in the flat or on the balcony, and please keep the common spaces as clean and tidy as you find them. No pets allowed. No parties. Long term guests are welcome but guests staying more than 7 days are asked to please clean the guest bathroom they are using when it's needed with cleaning supplies provided by host. Overnight guests not part of the original booking not permitted.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

2 Bewertungen

Nutzerprofil von Mingwan
Juli 2016
I spent one month in this flat. The flat is exactly as described. Also, more than expected. Flat is very clean and peaceful to stay. Everything you need is available, up to little things like a world adapter. Location is very convenient and fantastic to work in City of London. Everyday I walked to my office. Ross is a really nice. He made me feel welcome and comfortable. I feel like that I was staying at home. Absolutely, I recommend this place. Thanks Ross!
Nutzerprofil von Ross
Antwort von Ross:
MIngwan, thanks for the lovely review. I really enjoyed meeting you and having you in my home. You were a great guest and I look forward to staying in touch with you in the future. All the best.
Juli 2016

Nutzerprofil von Mark
Februar 2016
Ross is a fantastic host ever ready to help in any way - be it with directions, transport options, or in recommending London sites to see. The flat was exactly as described and photographed in the listing. The bedroom was perfectly sized with good mattress and duvet. Bottled water and glass beside bed. Bowl of midnight snacks and treats on my desk in case I had a craving for something sweet. Dressers and wardrobe, with plenty of hangers, were empty for me to use. Washroom was excellent and absolutely clean. Good shower water pressure. Great selection of books and current magazines for me to pick up at my leisure. The location is superb and directly on the Regent canal only a relatively short walk to Angel Tube and close to several terrific gastro pubs. If your a jogger - the path along the canal was literally outside the building is great. I'm a business traveler so the flat's proximity to the 'city' was perfect. I would walk to Angel tube in the morning and Bank tube was just three stops away. Ross had everything I wanted for breakfast and although I would usually need to leave the flat early in the morning things were all set out in advance which was wonderful. I honestly highly recommend the location, the flat and Ross for being such a gracious host.
Nutzerprofil von Ross
Antwort von Ross:
Mark, thank you for your kind words and your positive review. You were a great guest and it was such a pleasure hosting you in my home when you were in London. The feedback you left is very helpful and I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a good guest experience when you were here. I hope to see you again in the future when you return to London next. All the best.
Februar 2016

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit November 2011
Nutzerprofil von Ross

Hello I'm Ross. I love to meet new people on my travels as well as welcome them to my part of the world. I was born in India but I was raised in Toronto and I've also lived and worked in Osaka, London, Monte Carlo, Toronto, and now I'm back here in London. I speak English and I know a little French and a few words of Japanese (it's been a long time since I lived in Japan). I'm a very optimistic person and I pride myself on always being able to see the silver lining in any situation. I'm passionate about helping people succeed and achieve their goals. I'm neat and tidy and appreciate others who are the same but no worries if you're not. I try to help others in any way I can and will gladly share my top tips for sightseeing with anyone who asks. I've traveled to over 86 countries around the world to date and can't wait to increase that number again...guess I have the bug like many of you out there. One of my life mantras is "Always take the weather with you" and one of my favourite quotations is "Don't be afraid to go where no one has gone before and leave a trail for others to follow."

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte