TV roomBedroom
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Sunny, Airy full-floor Apartment in a 1902 Brownstone in Historic, Convenient and Charming Carroll Gardens. Roomy and unpretentious, it feels like the real deal Brooklyn experience, with small bathroom, kitchen and original moldings. Subway is 3 blocks. Perfect for couple and kids.

Die Unterkunft

Master bedroom has a queen-size bed with tempurpedic mattress; 2nd bedroom is a separate room off the master with bunk beds (twin-size). The couch is new and not for sleeping please. This apartment is best for a couple and a child or 2. It is not for 4 or more adults. Please respect my desire to not have alot of people here with respect to my neighbors and the apartment.
You will have access to wifi and also use of the television -- please note, you'll need to make use of your own Apple TV / Netflix / etc accounts. Mine may be in the Apple TV, but cannot guarantee that as people often change them. There is no regular cable TV
Nespresso machine and Sodastream

Zugang für Gäste

I'm not really a rule guy. Please be nice to my neighbors, try not to be too rowdy outside the building or talking in the hallways, etc..
Out of respect for my neighbors, I would like to keep the number of adults to 3 at any given time. Please do not lock any doors you do not have the key to, but please shut doors behind you.
If you have booked with me, please do not hesitate to contact me day or night if you have any questions. Thanks!

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am mostly living out on Long Island so sometimes I am not lucky enough to meet people. My Friend Julie is super and will be close by to help in any way

Weitere wichtige Infos

This apartment is perfectly located to explore the more interesting areas of Brooklyn. Redhook is a nice walk to check our Pioneer Art works, Fairway, The historic Waterfront, IKEA, Valentino Pier/Statue of Libery, Hometown BBQ, Brooklyn Crab, The Icehouse, Pok Pok etc
You could take F train by the house to Coney Island, walk to Brooklyn Bridge Park, play Tennis, ride bikes, surf in Rockaways (ask Julie about this!)


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 60€
Kaution: 230€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

There are 3 very important issues I hate to bring up and may be a deal breaker, I understand.
1. Do not use all the hot water, there are others in the building. Please do not take more than 2 showers in a row.
2. Please be very quiet in the hallways and the front stoop/stairs. Peoples windows are right there.
3. lastly, I am afraid I have to ask you not have guests over. I am sorry but I have learned this the hard way. It is a quiet building in a quiet neighborhood, I would feel terrible if I got a call from my neighbors.
There is no buzzer for the apartment so please act accordingly

• Check-in time is 2PM.

Quiet rule after midnight please


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
29 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

43 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Eugene
Juni 2017
Brendan's place is great! Beautiful neighborhood and very safe to walk around. Brendan is also very easy to talk to, and responsible. I'd highly recommend the place.

Nutzerprofil von Alayne
Oktober 2016
The apartment was just as described although we did have a problem with one of the blinds and the bathroom and kitchen are on the small side (although that it highlighted in the listing so we expected that). Unfortunately Brendan wasn't able to meet us but he did leave the key in an accessible place. I felt communication could have been slightly better however. The area is fantastic and I really loved the general vibe. Lots of families, nice shops and felt very safe. I would definitely return to Carroll Gardens. It was useful that the subway station was only three blocks and there was a supermarket and pharmacy etc nearby. It's really easy to access manhattan and we didn't have any issues getting around. It was unseasonably warm when we were there so it was useful having the aircon and fan. The area was quiet at night. We had a really lovely week and I would recommend to anyone looking for a small self contained space in a quiet safe area :)

Nutzerprofil von Kristin
Oktober 2016
We had a great time at Brendans place. The apartment itself is warm and welcoming with charming details. We also loved the light and the view. The calmer pace of Caroll Gardens was perfect for us. We travelled with two small kids, and the playgrounds nearby were great, and people friendly. Lovely gardens and streets for a stroll, and a decent selection of coffee shops and restaurants nearby.

Nutzerprofil von Hugh
Oktober 2016
Nice apartment in great area, we stayed with our toddler, useful second bedroom on fairly quiet street. Good sized main bedroom, cosy lounge. Bathroom and kitchen are a bit small but was no problem for a vacation. Great area for families with young children, lots of places to eat and a half hour trip into Manhattan on the subway. Brendan was helpful and responded fairly quickly. Would recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Philip
September 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in Brendan's apartment, which is very spacious and in a quiet neighbourhood.

Nutzerprofil von Bora
September 2016
동네가 조용하고 지하철이 10분 내외 거리에 있어서 맨하탄가기에 좋았습니다.

Nutzerprofil von New
September 2016
Brendan was extremely responsive when we had questions, and the apartment is extremely spacious—we had a great stay. Location was also convenient, and the neighbourhood is fantastic (lots of great restaurants and bars) and convenient enough to get into the city when needed.

New York, New York, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Mai 2015
Nutzerprofil von Brendan

Hi! I am originally from New England but I have lived in Brooklyn 8 years and truly love it. 17 years in Manhattan, and it is just what I wanted. I run a Saltwater Fly-Fishing Charter boat out of Brooklyn and the East End of Long Island. Brooklyn makes that job so much easier. I am also a photographer working mostly in the Real Estate business. I am lucky to have two wonderful children of 14 and 16 years old. One in Boarding School and the other in school in Manhattan.
I spend about 5 months a year in Long Island (May thru Oct) thus I am offering my place for rent, It really makes me miss the incredible restaurants, comedy, music, art and sports in Brooklyn!
I must warn you, There is quite a bit of fishing themed stuff in the apartment!
Please ask if you have any questions!
Thanks
Brendan

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.