Comfortable double futon with natural bedding
Charming Single Room in Cherry Hinton
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A cosy and sunny room in a renovated Victorian cottage to the south-east of the city of Cambridge. The house is small but charmingly decorated, you will be sharing it with me. A lovely landscaped garden at the back offers peace & tranquillity.

The property is located in Cherry Hinton, a suburb to the south-east of the city centre, as such it is NOT close to the centre of town or the University (3 miles, at least 45 minutes walk). There is however a good & frequent bus route into town.

Der Wohnraum

A charming Italian touch near the heart of Cambridge.

I have a small but cosy room for rent in Cherry Hinton, to the south of the historic city of Cambridge.

My house is newly decorated, offers all modern comforts and I am looking to offer my hospitality to travellers, visitors, and adventurers visiting the beautiful city of Cambridge.

The bedroom has a comfortable double futon, a large dresser, a bookcase, a bedside table and a wall cupboard. No desk. Please note there is no lock on the door. Free wifi.

Please note, it is a small space, not intended as long-term accommodation.

Bedding is natural down & feather, please take note if you are allergic.

Let me know if you require anything specific, I will try my best to accommodate.

Zugang für Gäste

Private room (no lock), shared bathroom (sharing just with me, there is a modern shower but no bath), kitchen (fridge-freezer, induction hob, electric oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, dishwasher, washer-drier), small dining room, living room and landscaped back garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am happy to chat and socialise, and to offer tips & information about the city and the university.

I work during the daytime, but I will be home in the evenings & weekends.

If I have spare time, I can offer free guided tours of the famous university colleges.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Check in: if arriving weekdays, after 5pm or before 8am; if arriving Sat/Sun, after 12pm.
Check out: flexible & on-arrangement.

Breakfast is self-service. I can offer granola, muesli, toast and jam, fresh fruit, milk, tea & strong Italian coffee.

Occasionally my world-famous tiramisu. Get in touch with special requirements.

I can lend a bicycle (for a small deposit).


Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 6 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Wochenendpreis 41 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 18:00–00:00
Check-out bis 12:00

Please respect quiet time after midnight
& treat the place as if it were your own.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

10 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Aina
August 2017
Marianna's place is very well located in a quiet area and nearby shops. There are several options to get to the city center. Everything went well and Marianna has been very helpful with everything and understanding of my circumstances :). Absolutely recommendable place and host.

Nutzerprofil von Kim
August 2017
Marianna's place was really lovely. I stayed for 2 nights while in Cambridge for work and it was easy, relaxed, tidy, homely and comfortable. Marianna was really friendly but also gave me my own space, which I appreciated. The bed was so comfy and I'm in live with the shower! She even left a little selection of toiletries - much appreciated!

Nutzerprofil von Dimitrios
Juli 2017
Reccomended for sure.A very nice qnd helpfull person.

Nutzerprofil von Amir
Juli 2017
Marianna is extremely friendly and welcoming. She gave me a ride home from the train station and introduced me to the city. It was very pleasant to talk to her about everything, particularly in her nice garden. The room is very clean, cozy, and comfortable and the whole house is well-appointed. She gave me a lot of advice about interesting things to do in Cambridge and answered to all my questions before my arrival! I would recommend her and her place to everybody.

Nutzerprofil von Prerna
Juli 2017
Very quiet area. Cozy and clean room, comfortable bed and with a view on to a carefully maintained pretty garden. The host is very friendly and non-fussy. All in all - fully recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Philip
Juli 2017
Great host, very laid back gir.l

Nutzerprofil von Graham
Juni 2017
A comfortable room in a lovely home, near to a bus route, a small shopping centre and parkland. Marianna is a delightful host, helpful and considerate. And her tiramisu is beyond compare!

Cambridge, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von Marianna

I'm Italian. My tiramisu is delicious. I drive a Vespa. I like gardens with roses and old historical houses. I enjoy walking in the countryside and occasionally climbing tall mountains. I love the beauty of the night sky, Russian historical novels, 1970s cinema, baroque art, mathematics, Mozart, vintage hats and old historic cities.

I'm 38, I live alone in Cambridge where I work at the University.
I am an easy-going traveller always interested in seeing new places and meeting new people.

I travel with a teddy bear called Hector who likes cricket.

Sprachen: English, Español, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte