Your bed underneath the East facing windowThis picture shows the green shelf, and the desk + chair .... we recently changed the configuration of the room a bit, but it still has a nice comfy feel to it, and all the furniture mentioned is still there.

Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

GREAT LOCATION near CAMBIE VILLAGE, KING EDWARD SKYTRAIN STATION, and QUEEN ELIZABETH PARK.

2-5 min walk to BC WOMEN + CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL

8 - 10 minutes by car or SKYTRAIN to DOWNTOWN
(Skytrain is Vancouver's version of a METRO ..... FAST + FREQUENT).

2 direct bus lines to the UBC CAMPUS (20-25 minutes)

15 minutes to the AIRPORT by car or skytrain

Zugang für Gäste

Besides your OWN locked PRIVATE GUESTROOM, you have access to two bathrooms, you are welcome to use the kitchen / dining area / laundry facilities.
You also may enjoy the sunny deck with barbeque and the big back yard, where you can also make use of the good-size trampoline with safety netting.

Interaktion mit Gästen

As much or as little as guests want.

If you need anything that is not provided, please just ask /text /call /email us at (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN).
We will promptly attend to your request if at all possible, and hope that way to make your stay more pleasant + comfortable.

We'll be happy to answer any questions our guests may have, and are very willing to give advice on travel / shopping / getting-around-Vancouver / and just about anything else they would like to inquire about.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 18
Kaution: 175
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 77 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)

General courtesy, kindness, and consideration for the other people in the house is the atmosphere we are trying to foster.
PLEASE leave the common areas ..... kitchen, dining area, bathrooms, laundry facilities, hallways, entry way ..... as clean or cleaner than you found them.

NO SMOKING ..... of any kind ..... in the house, please.

We can't accept any pets due to allergies, sorry.


Please leave your outdoor shoes on the shelf by the door, and bring your own slippers for inside the house.

THANKS A LOT for helping to make staying here a pleasant experience for everyone.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

20 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Katharina
September 2016
Chris is a great host. I didn't have a place to stay when I came to Vancouver. Within a couple hours I could move in a very clean and good accessible room. It has good public transport connection and Safeway is not far either. I definitely recommend staying w Chris.

Nutzerprofil von Jacky
Juli 2016
Great location with respect to transit, Queen Elizabeth Park located right next door as well. Chris is a fantastic host, I would definitely recommend staying with her.

Nutzerprofil von Muntadhar
Juli 2016
I stayed in this place for approximately one month. Great place which is close to all the facilities. Nearest bus stop is just next to the house. A large shopping centre is just 10 minutes away from the house if you walk (around 4 minutes by bus). Very good place for people who are having work at BC children's, VGH, or Caner agency in term of distance. A big park is just next to the house. There are tennis and basketball places and amazing view to the entire Vancouver city from the park. Hospitality is great and the place is clean and has everything you need. If you wish to cook, then this place will definitely suite you. In general, I had a wonderful experience.

Nutzerprofil von Ivan
März 2016
I had a great stay at Chris’ house. The house is clean, quiet and close to the city center. Chris was very friendly and helpful. She gave me her land line phone so I could call her any time I needed something. Great experience over all, great location, close to a big park.

Nutzerprofil von Thomas
Februar 2016
Had a very pleasant stay. Chris tended to all of my questions and was in regular communication although not overbearing. It was a pleasure staying here. The room was cosy and warm. Mattress was comfortable. The washrooms were clean with good shower pressure and plenty of space. The mini kitchenette was adequately equipped. The home was a little cluttered however this was because tidying was going on while I was there. This did not bother me though and did not hinder what I needed to get done. Had to go upstairs to use the washing machine but everything else was a few meters from the room. Enjoyed it. Chris gave good instructions on how to get to her house. The fairy lights around the door help guests recognise which home it is! Especially on darker nights. If you are looking for great location, this is also about a ten minute walk to both the women's and children's hospital, the King Edward station and about 13-14 minutes to the Oakridge station by foot. However about 1 minute away are bus stops which take you up and down cambie and to both stations if you are lazy. Restaurants and a Safeway supermarket are about 15 mins away. Great stay.

Nutzerprofil von Thomas
November 2015
It was a very nice place to stay. I felt very welcomed, Chris gave me a lot of helping and useful informations about Vancouver. It was very nice to exchange with her. I definitely recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von Gianpaolo
September 2015
Chris was very helpful from day 1 and made me feel welcomed and at home. The room is small but Chris was very upfront about it and warned me even before I booked. Nevertheless, for one person it's more than enough and it's cozy and clean. The position of the house is perfect for travelling around the city, 2 steps from Cambie street and a Skytrain station, with the supermarket Safeway at a short distance. If you're a single traveller I highly recommend this room, don't look further. Chris was there to answer all my questions and very quick at acting if something needed her attention. 10/10

Dieser Gastgeber hat 174 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Vancouver, KanadaMitglied seit Februar 2010
Nutzerprofil von Chris

I have travelled all over the world, and finally decided to make Vancouver + Canada my chosen home.
I TRULY LOVE THIS CITY ...... its natural beauty, the beaches, the mountains, the tree-lined streets, the interesting neighbourhoods, like CAMBIE VILLAGE, COMMERCIAL DRIVE, MAIN STREET, KITSILANO, the old fishing village of STEVESTON, etc..
The city + ocean walks, the cultural offerings, the great restaurants for all tastes + budgets with cuisine from all over the world, the cafes with live music, the spirit of the 'sharing economy', the beautiful parks, like QUEEN ELIZABETH PARK + STANLEY PARK, and many smaller community parks, the BLOEDEL Conservatory, VAN DUSEN GARDENS, the LYNN CANYON SUSPENSION BRIDGE, the VANCOUVER ART GALLERY, the MUSEUM of ANTHROPOLOGY at the UBC campus, etc., etc., ........
and I would be happy to introduce visitors to its many different aspects, and answer any questions you may have.

I truly enjoy helping fellow travellers feel at home by providing
comfortable surroundings, a relaxed, easy-going atmosphere,
and help with TRAVEL INFO + SUGGESTIONS of THINGS TO SEE + DO,
with FINDING PERMANENT HOUSING in Vancouver, if you are new to the CITY and/or the COUNTRY, and if you plan to GET SETTLED here ........
plus answering your QUESTIONS + fulfill reasonable REQUESTS to the best of my ability.

Besides travelling all over the world, and my passion for Canada, for Vancouver, Vancouver Island, the Sunshine Coast + other areas of British Columbia, some of my other interests are:

Neuroscience, depression research + treatment (especially the newer theories), as well as other treatment-resistant health conditions that science + medicine do not yet have good answers for,
brain research, psychology, neurology, evidence-based medicine, injury recovery, concussion recovery //

Healthy nutrition without being too dogmatic about it //
Photography, architecture, design + industrial design, beautiful things //

Entrepreneurship + philanthropy, the 'Sharing Economy', ' treating each other with kindness + respect, interesting + novel ways of creating a good, meaningful life as well as a good income by thinking outside of the box //

Reading, biographies, novels, short stories, science, history, politics, great TV shows + films, geography,
different musical styles ...... especially songs with interesting, intelligent lyrics one can actually understand,
great writing + intelligent conversation, small dinners with good friends (old + new) //

Downhill skiing, ocean kayaking, canoeing, bicycling, swimming (ideally in tropical waters), other forms of physical activities, like walks with great views on beaches, rocky headlands, most islands (tropical + otherwise), houses with ocean views ...... and probably a few more things that I can't think of right now ...... but this list should give you a pretty good idea of what constitutes a good day for me.

Thanks for reading this far :)

Sprachen: Deutsch, English
Antwortrate: 83%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte