Cozy sitting area
Bloordale studio with garden oasis
Gastgeber: Alexis
Alexis ist der Gastgeber.
4 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Cheerful basement suite in the vibrant and trendy Bloordale neighbourhood of Toronto. Beautiful backyard dining under grape arbor and pear tree. Laundry, wifi and central air make for maximum comfort and convenience. Steps from the subway.

Zugang für Gäste

Feel free to make use of the backyard. We love it and we love to share it!

Interaktion mit Gästen

Most of the time we are around to help out if there is anything you need. If we are out of town we can provide an alternative contact person.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have a lovely big old greyhound named Carson. He is very quiet and mostly sleeps on the couch. You may see him in the backyard from time to time.


Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.


Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 35 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 51 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
2 Doppelbetten

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–23:00
Check-out bis 12:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

Please sort your recycling/garbage/compost into the bins provided.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial - We have 2 young children upstairs who can be boisterous at times. They wake up at 7-7:30 a.m. and are down for the night by 8pm.
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - There is on-street parking but a permit must be acquired from the city of Toronto.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

39 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Annika
Oktober 2017
Alexis's place was perfect for me. The location is near to the subway so you can get downtown easily, and lots of great little spots to eat and drink locally too. The apartment had everything I needed, it is well-appointed with a comfy bed, a nice kitchen, decent wifi, and even a washer and dryer (although I didn't have cause to use them). You are in a basement so don't expect much natural light, but as a place to sleep it's top notch. Alexis met me for check in and gave me some tips about places to try in the neighbourhood which were much appreciated. As a lone female I felt safe walking about, even later at night, and I will absolutely stay here again if I can when I next visit Toronto. Thanks Alexis and Ian!

Nutzerprofil von Joely
Oktober 2017
Alexis and Ian were great hosts, they made us feel at home and replied quickly to any questions we had about the apartment etc. The apartment had all the necessities, such as plenty of towels, bedding, blankets, and kitchen utensils. Everything was clean and ready to use upon our arrival. As we were arriving before they were home, they left the key in a key safe so we would be able to get in, it was really helpful that they were accommodating of when we would be arriving as we had a long flight and were ready to settle in! As they have children you can expect some noise as they are living above, but it wasn't bad and it didn't bother us. We were close to public transport - we could walk to both Dufferin subway station and Lansdowne subway station, and also even nearer were bus stops. There were cafes, shops, convenience stores and supermarkets in close range, and the location was lovely. Overall we had a fantastic stay, and definitely recommend Alexis and Ian's apartment to anyone wanting a cosy, clean, and affordable place to stay in Toronto.

Nutzerprofil von Valdésio
September 2017
Estivemos 13 dias na casa da Alexis, adoramos a estadia. Independente e exatamente como descrita no site. Voltando a Toronto e estando disponível, ficarei novamente na mesma casa. Casal com filhos gêmeos, mas bem tranquilo, mesmo estando no "porão". Obrigado Ian e Alexis.

Nutzerprofil von Justine
August 2017
A great basement appartement locates in a convient location

Nutzerprofil von 子穎
Juli 2017
Alexis' place is very homey and comfortable, and has everything we need. Private laundry is the best part! The place may not be so close to downtown, but subway and street cars are both convenient. On top of all, Alexis is a great host that looks out for our needs and super easy to get in touch with. Highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Simone
Juli 2017
My family and I stayed on Alexis and Ian' s house for 1 month. The house is very clean, cozy, and offered everything that we needed. Very good for 3 people, good bathroom, laundry, full-equipped kitchen, I used to cook everyday for dinner. Alexis and Ian are vey nice people, they were always available for helping us, they replied any question very quickly. The location is great, close to 2 subway stations, we used to go to the subway by walking. There are buses as well. There are many restaurants, a big shopping mall, supermarkets and parks nearby. The neighborhood is very quiet. My daughter is 5 years old and she loved the playgrounds that we found around. It is a good neighborhood for children. I strongly recommend this house and I certainly would return to this house if I visit Toronto again. Just keeping in mind that it is a basement and during the morning we heard steps and voices but if you wake up early it will not be a problem. During the day and night it was very quiet.

Nutzerprofil von James
Juni 2017
Good location with access to public transport as well as a number of bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Kitchen is fully stocked with all the kitchenware needed, bed is comfortable and the apartment was very clean. Check in was very smooth, we arrived and the key was waiting for us in a lockbox.

Toronto, KanadaMitglied seit November 2011
Nutzerprofil von Alexis

I live in Toronto and work at the Ontario Legislature as a web designer. I have twin toddlers who keep me very busy. When I am not chasing after them I love to cook and try new foods.

Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Alexis.
Alexis
Ian hilft beim Gastgeben.
Ian

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte