The house is a private school during the school year. Lots of space to relax and/or socialize!
Large Private Room with Shared Bath in Driggs


Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten


Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

A large private room located in downtown Driggs. The room has a queen bed and a bunk bed. It is in a large, older but clean and well-kept house with a very large yard and a ping pong table in the basement. You will share two bathrooms with guests in three other rooms. There is a large kitchen to cook in with a fridge.

There is a shared mixed dorm room upstairs and another private room and a women's shared dorm room in the basement.

Please Note: Smoking and Alcohol are not allowed!

Die Unterkunft

It is important that you read all the information in this section.

My friend runs a private school from this home during the school year. I am renting it for the months of June, July and August so travelers will have an affordable place to stay while visiting the area. This is a hostel type environment with a 4 bed mixed shared dorm room, a 4 bed female only dorm room and two private rooms. All rooms share two bathrooms with other guests. There is a large kitchen to cook in, a very large living room, a ping pong table in the basement and a very large yard.

I also have an Airbnb in my beautiful log home just four miles east of Driggs. See my other listings.

Zugang für Gäste

All areas of the house are accessible to guests except bedrooms that they are not assigned to. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen to prepare meals. There is a refrigerator for their use. They are also free to enjoy the large back yard.

Guests can do laundry but PLEASE leave $2 in the jar on the dryer. If you don't have your own laundry detergent then you can use ours but leave an extra $1 to pay for the detergent.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I do not live here but am only a phone call, text or Airbnb message away should you have any questions or problems. :)

Weitere wichtige Infos

The house has some quirks. Since I don't own this home I can't make any changes to it. This mixed shared room is really a living room that I have turned into a large shared bedroom with 4 beds in it which is right by the front door. There are temporary room dividers to block the view into the room from the hallway but please be extra quiet when coming in late or leaving early so as not to bother the guests in that room.

In the basement there are exposed sewer pipes in the ceiling.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 2 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 3
Check-in: 15:00 – 22:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Codeschloss

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 5€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenrabatt: 16%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–22:00

Before booking it is important to read ALL the house rules below as you will be expected to abide by them. This will make the stay for everyone more enjoyable.

No Alcohol, Smoking, Drugs, Vulgar Language
(If you want to party this is not the place for you!)
*Using such substances and or improper conduct will not be tolerated and you will be asked to leave immediately without a refund.

No Pets Allowed

Please Be Considerate and Respectful of Others
You share this home with other fellow guests so please be respectful by being quiet and cleanly.

Quiet time is between 11 PM and 7 AM
Guests are asked to refrain from any noisy activities during these hours.

Please Clean and Pick Up After Yourselves - I Am Not Your Mother! : )
You share the house with many others so please keep it nice for everyone. Clean up after yourselves in the kitchen, bathrooms, common areas and shared rooms.

I know, I sound like a mom! haha


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

64 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ольга
Ольга
August 2016
This is a mini-hotel, a space which combined a beautiful room with a library, a fireplace, an information field and a kitchen, where everything is provided for the preparation of food for themselves. Mistress, we have not seen, but everything was perfectly organized. Her presence was not required.

Nutzerprofil von Daria
August 2016
It was a great place to stay on my way to Yellowstone for a reasonable price. Everything was as described and house was very clean.I haven't met Beth but (what makes a perfect host!) I never needed her - she provided me with all the information I needed for check in. Also, I had a couple of questions and Beth was really quick to respond. For those travelers like me who think about traveling to Yellowstone from here, it's one hour drive (includes mountain pass) from Jackson Hole and Grand Teton. It's also a bit more than two hours drive for West Yellowstone entrance (no mountains but it's one line in most places and traffic moves with the speed of the slowest one). Overall, it's in great location to spend a night if you fly into JAC in the evening and heading to Yellowstone the next day

Nutzerprofil von Chris
August 2016
Amazing place that is a hidden gem! My wife got to meet Beth and she gave us some tips that became some of the most memorable parts of the trip. This location is only 2 hours away from Yellowstone and less than a hour from Jackson. The Teton Valley is a must visit for anyone that loves nature and wants to be immersed in it. The only downside which became a upside for my wife is the bed is a bit concave which meant more cuddling with the wifey.

Nutzerprofil von Hansen
August 2016
The place is located at a good neighborhood and easily go to restaurants and gas stations. However,I don't have very good experience. First of all, it was rented to three family (12 people). Although there are two families 8 people there. It is hard to take shower since only one shower works. I strongly suggest Beth to replace the queen bed. It is so uncomfortable . We felt we were rolling to the middle of the bed. The bedroom door made so much noise when it was opened/closed, which would wake up other people in the room. Please fix it. On the other hand, the another family was cooking even at 9:30PM. the smell was bad and I texted Beth. She said the 11PM was the quiet time. I did not sleep well that night and had a headache next day. Three days early we had a very good experience at another family at Rexburg, Idaho, the first time we used Airbnb. Hopefully Beth can spend some money to improved the condition and make the restroom can be locked. She is a nice person. I really appreciate the good communication.

Nutzerprofil von Ting
August 2016
The neighborhood is quiet. The room is clean and comfortable. It is convenient to go shopping and cook. I didn't see Beth. But, she arranged everything well.

Nutzerprofil von Victoria
August 2016
Everything was fine in Beth's house. Good location for travelling, everything clean and in order. Big kitchen if necessary, a confortable place all together.

Nutzerprofil von Rodrigo
August 2016
Before arriving Beth sent me all the information neccesary to get there. The place was just as described. Beth and air bnb saved us on this vacation, thank you.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 606 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Driggs, Idaho, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Februar 2015
Nutzerprofil von Beth

I grew up in this valley then left for over 25 years. In 2006 we bought 13 acres of the family farm that's been in the family for over 100 years and built my dream log home out in the hay field. Now that my 4 sons are grown I want to share my big beautiful home with others. Here's my main motivation for this.

The day after Thanksgiving 2013 I left on what was to be a 6 week Asia tour. After spending Christmas with my friends in Hong Kong I was to go to China but had a problem with my Visa so was not able to go. I had heard about the huge typhoon that had devastated parts of the Philippines and decided to spend my last 2 weeks there doing humanitarian work. I ended up staying for 6 months!!! It was the most fulfilling and happiest time of my life and I decided I wanted to do humanitarian work the rest of my life. So I decided to rent rooms out in my home to fund my humanitarian work. (During the months of June, July and August I also have an older home in Driggs that I rent rooms out in.) I will close down or have someone run the hostel for me during the slower months of April-May and October-November to travel and do humanitarian work somewhere in the world.

I love this beautiful valley and enjoy backpacking, hiking, biking, horse riding, canoeing, and cross country skiing here. My most favorite activity is scuba diving! Unfortunately I don't get to do it very often. I also play softball, volleyball and basketball.

I am very much a people person and am looking forward to meeting wonderful people from around the world.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.