Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Room with two single beds in a beautiful 1920 Craftsman Bungalow in South Launceston; 2.5 km from. Share bathroom with a shower and a bath and breakfast supplies are provided in the kitchen. We have three (overly) friendly indoor dogs and a cat.

Der Wohnraum

The room has a window to the front garden facing quite a busy street. I won't pretend there isn't early morning traffic noise so if that will be a problem it probably isn't the place for you. There is a desk, a wardrobe and dressing table for your things.

Zugang für Gäste

The guests can use the kitchen and living room. They are also welcome to use the lounge/dining room and enjoy river and city views from the deck. There is a lovely garden with a large outdoor setting under the trees for a BBQ and laundry facilities are also available.
There is a TV in the lounge room and unlimited wifi.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live and work in the house with our pets. We are happy for guests mix with us or keep to themselves to whatever degree they are comfortable with. Our guest rooms are kept closed when they are empty but our dogs and cat often treat an open door as an invitation. It is up to you to encourage or shoo them away. It is important that you are comfortable with dogs if you stay with us because although they are very clean and friendly, they are not always the best behaved dogs in the world and not easy to ignore when you are outside your room.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Our street is one of Launceston's busiest during the day but it is quiet at night.
When you ring the doorbell don't be put off by the dogs barking. They get very excited at visitors but they are extremely friendly.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 18 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kaution: 140
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

Clean up after yourself in public areas and treat us and our house with respect. Smoking is allowed on the deck or verandah.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

12 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Toby
Februar 2017
Had a lovely stay with Leny, the house was really nice and full of character. Enjoyed saying Hi to Molly and the other dogs and would recommend this stay to anyone looking to stay in Launceston

Nutzerprofil von Nic
Januar 2017
very hospitable, comfortable and would stay there again. thank you.

Nutzerprofil von Xiaowei
November 2016
Leny and.her sister are very friendly people, and so are their dogs. If you are interested in the building from olden days, this place is definitely your choice of stay while in Launceston. Whats more, you can even get a beautiful mountain view just from the kitchen and balcony of.this house. Would stay again if we revisit Launceston in the future.
Nutzerprofil von Leny
Antwort von Leny:
Thanks for the lovely review. We are glad that you appreciated our house and liked the dogs, even though they barked every time you came through the front door. You'd think they would be used to guests by now. :)
November 2016

Nutzerprofil von Dan
September 2016
l loved staying with Leny. She made my stay special. I highly recommend staying at her place

Nutzerprofil von John
Januar 2016
Leny and her sister were very welcoming, but not as much as her 3 happy dogs, they were no problem. Finding the place and parking was no problem. Nice view from the patio down the valley to the city centre and over to the mountains (with bushfires unfortunately). The room was clean and met all requirements.

Nutzerprofil von Edward
Dezember 2015
Leny made us feel very welcome. The room was tastefully decorated and clean. The bed was comfortable. The location convenient and quiet. We could freely move around the house and were at all times felt welcome

Nutzerprofil von Jessica
September 2015
Leny and Ned were very quick and helpful with answering questions about the stay, Launceston city and how to get around the area. I received a warm welcome and a mini tour around the house when I arrived. The house made me feel like I went back in time to the 1900s which was a very unique experience. Bathroom had a shower and a beautiful bathtub with plenty of toiletries available to use. They also offer unlimited wifi which is a plus for a student like me. Launceston city is easily accessible and is about a 25-30 min walk or there's a bus stop nearby which takes you there in less than 10 mins. Leny and Ned were kind to let me use basic cooking ingredients in their kitchen and explained to me how to use the washing machine and dryer. I strongly recommend guests to be comfortable with dogs as they get excited and jump on you as you come home - but don't worry, they are very friendly and playful! However, they can be noisy at times and with the combination of the outside traffic as the house is on a main street, I wouldn't recommend this room for those who can't sleep well with noise (I however am perfectly ok with this). The room can be cold at times but turning on the portable heater available to use will solve the problem. The cat, Guy, is very affectionate and will often sleep on your lap or bed when you bring him into your room :) Overall, thank you for a very nice first experience with airbnb!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 94 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Tasmanien, AustralienMitglied seit September 2008
Nutzerprofil von Leny

My sister Ned and I brought a beautiful art deco duplex back to its former glory in the Blue mountains and now we've moved to Tasmania; this time it is art & crafts/craftsman. I drive people mad constantly searching for our next project/adventure and find it very hard to settle down. We spent over 3 years in Japan and three Summers in Ireland and several years ago we backpacked and hitch hiked around Asia and Europe with my infant son, Akira, who is now grown up and also an airbnb host in West End in Brisbane. These experiences have made a huge impact on my life.
I believe that we should look after the planet and that Australia is plenty big enough to welcome a lot more people from countries less fortunate than ours.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte