Side/Main entrance to homeView of Sun porch from backyard
Charming rural escape near Anderson & Alexandria.


Privatzimmer

8 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 8 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

120 y.o. Farmhouse just outside city limits. Quiet, peaceful home on 3 acres. Access to glass sun-room overlooking backyard, field, woods & pool. 1 large bedroom~Master Suite~ main floor with 2 person Jacuzzi tub,+ shower. Private entrance to suite off of large deck overlooking private backyard ~ access to in-ground pool. Large 2 story barn on site with 6 laying hens with a rooster named Bruce. TV with internet, microwave, coffee/tea pot and mini fridge in room. Pool house with Treadmill.

Der Wohnraum

Original hardwood floors and built in cabinets /bookshelves. This home has been well preserved through the years.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will be welcome to share the place with myself in the common areas downstairs which include the kitchen, sun room, breakfast room, dining room and living room.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be available in the evenings during weekdays of your stay and all day on weekends and holidays.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I provide Breakfast on Saturday morning weekend stays, or a Holiday stay. I do not provide breakfast on Sundays. Breakfast requests will be taken 2 days prior to arrival. If breakfast is needed/wanted during the week then a charge for breakfast can be adjusted to the nightly rate.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 2.5 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 3
Bett: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 18:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und andere(s) haustier(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 31 / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 22
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Wochenendpreis: 84 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa, 1 Matratze auf dem Boden

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 18:00

I don't allow pets or smoking inside my home. You can smoke outside. I just ask that the house be treated as you would expect your guests to treat your home, with respect. :) If you are wanting to have some type of gathering, I wouldn't be opposed, it would just have to be pre-approved and there may be additional cost.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

47 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Angie
Juli 2017
We could not have been happier with our stay. The rooms elegantly appointed, the property nature's paradise, and the hostess is warm and accommodating. I wish we could stay longer. This place is a gem!

Nutzerprofil von Samantha
Juli 2017
Sherri is incredibly hospitable and is so easy to communicate with. Her home is absolutely gorgeous and worth every penny to stay plus some! If we are ever in Anderson again we will definitely be staying here.
Nutzerprofil von SherriSherri ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Sherri:
Sami, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I look forward to another stay from you or your family, and hope next time I can meet more of the crew! I am glad it worked well for all you of you! Blessings to all of you! Sherri
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Stephanie
Juli 2017
Sherri's Farmhouse is very comfortable and well appointed. Sherri is akind and gracious host. I enjoyed returning again!

Nutzerprofil von Mariel
Juni 2017
Hands down the best airbnb experience I've ever had. My band was on tour and had the day off, so we decided to have a relaxing (EMAIL HIDDEN)munication was great and the house was absolutely perfect. Highly recommended!
Nutzerprofil von SherriSherri ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Sherri:
Thanks Mariel! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I truly enjoyed being able to host you! I hope that if you are ever back in the area, that you will be able to come back for a visit! Good luck on the rest of your summer tour!
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Emily
Juni 2017
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! Not only was Sherri pleasant and inviting, she went above and beyond for myself and my family. We came to this little slice of heaven for my mom's birthday, and Sherri had a cake waiting, as well as a nice Happy Birthday note! I'm positive my mom would move in if she could. The house itself is absolutely gorgeous. Sherri has updated the property in such a cozy way, we felt right at home. Honestly it felt like stepping into a home decorated by Joanna Gaines - with both modern and rustic decor, and all the charm that comes feom oroginal doors and wood trim in an old country home. The screened outdoor room and the pool were perfect for a hot weekend. And we absolutely loved the chickens! Honestly we can't wait to come back in the fall - one of the most peaceful places we've been, we hope to visit regularly!

Nutzerprofil von Erika
Juni 2017
Sherrie is always so accommodating and friendly! Every time we visit Ball State, we stay here! This was my first experience with Airbnb over a year ago and is still hands down the best Airbnb I have experienced!!!! Will return for sure! Love her!

Nutzerprofil von Cheralee
Juni 2017
Sherri's home is wonderful. Will stay again when I return.

Anderson, Indiana, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2014
Nutzerprofil von SherriSherri ist ein Superhost.

Christian, 50 y.o mother of 2 adult daughters. Retired Registered Nurse after 20 years, now a co-owner of a family business with my father who is retired. I love travelling and exploring God's beautiful creation. I also love enjoying the blessings he has given to me at home in my 120 year old farmhouse. I love spending time with my family and friends, entertaining, being outdoors, being involved with my church, remodeling, journaling, reading the Word and playing with my Irish Terrier Skylar and my chickens. :)

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte