This is the tent we will set up for you but not the location. We prefer a gentle spot amid the apple trees out back.View of the gardens looking west

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

Studio

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

We set up the tent and you relax. Tent, blankets and air mattresses are included for an additional one-time fee we include as our "cleaning fee." If you want just a campsite and plan to bring your own tent, check out our other campsite listings.

Der Wohnraum

We provide a tent and a pile of quilts. You sleep in a lovely rural hamlet surrounded by nature. (Note: For clarity's sake, we charge a base price of $18 per night for the camping site, whether or not you have a tent. The tent/blanket rental will show up as an additional $25 one-time rental charge, good for the length of your stay. This shows up on your bill as a "cleaning fee." To give you an example, a two night rental will be $36 for the campsite plus $25 one-time tent rental fee for a total of $61 plus fees and taxes.)


Here's why we do it: When I was younger and more carefree, I traveled around Europe with nothing much more than a backpack on my back and a Eurorail pass. Backyard campgrounds were plentiful there, and cheap. I have always found it to be disappointing that the US is not as amenable to backpack travelers. Camping is often expensive, crowded, loud, and uncomfortable. Sometimes campsite are located near to RV''s with noisy generators.

As a tribute to the old days and European ways, we would like to offer inexpensive, no thrills camping on our property for the backpacker on a budget. Now we have added a listing for the budget traveler without a tent.

There is a bathroom in the barn. (If the barn is being rented out you may use the downstairs bathroom of the house.) We also have a warm outdoor shower available in the garden in summer months.

Camping rates do not include use of kitchen so for meals you are on your own with that. We do recommend keeping food items in the car or barn and not the tent - as not to attract bears into your outside bedroom.

Our property is at the end of a dead-end dirt road with many acres of undeveloped land surrounding it. It is very hilly with streams, boulders, and trails. The house is situated in a hamlet of four farm-y houses. It is fairly private and laid back, You are not likely to encounter any one else if you wander away from the houses and into the woods.

What you will likely experience is a variety of soothing woods sounds which range from the hooting of owls to the chirping of frogs and the occasional distant howling of coyotes in the distance. The coyotes, by the way, are actually small animals, on average about 30 lbs and are not going to come near you.)

There are bears around but seeing one is about as rare as seeing a moose. They are most likely to be seen in the fall when the apple trees and blueberry bushes are full of fruit. Lemony (our dog) will likely inform us all if one should wander nearby. They are unlikely to want to go near humans as they are black bears, the less aggressive cousins of the grizzleys.

My family lives in the house and includes me, my husband, our young child, our dog Lemony, and our cat Zagglepuss. We have a variety of free-range chickens running around (none of which will hurt you either!)

Please no campfires
$5.00 extra pre person after 2 people

Zugang für Gäste

No kitchen access is included. You will have access to the barn bathroom (or downstairs bathroom in house if barn is rented.) You will also have access to our warm outdoor shower that is attached to the red barn, inside the garden. Feel free to camp on or roam about our nearly 50 acres of land to the north and east of the house. Many people just camp on the lawn areas around the house. The campsite closest to the house, in the garden has the potential for house noises to be heard, but is a great spot amid the flowers. Please no campfires. We have a fire pit that you can use though.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We'll likely get you started but then go about our business as usual. Sometimes I have to drag my husband away with a shepherd's crook when he gets to talking, but I will do my best to keep him in check.

Weitere wichtige Infos

This is a budget rental for easy going campers. We still live here and will go about our usual business.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 0.5
Art des Bettes: Luftmatratze
Schlafzimmer: Studio
Betten: 1
Check-in: 17:00 – 00:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e), katze(n) und andere(s) haustier(e)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 22
Kaution: 88
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–00:00

Please no smoking, heavy partying, drugs, weapons or dogs. This is a family friendly environment.

Please treat our land respectfully. We are not interested in hosting raucous partiers but have nothing against your dignified relaxation with a beer or two. Our fear of forest fire is strong and the ability to reach a forest fire where we live is low, so we prefer that you do not create a campfire, but if you must, we would like to know about it and have some input as to the creation of a pit, etc. In fact, we will locate you at a place with a dug pit. No campfires on the lawn behind the house.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Emily
August 2017
Erica and her family were so welcoming and helpful. It was so easy to rent a tent and I was happy to be outside with the stars. Rob helped me build a fire and Erica encouraged me to pick and eat raspberries and blueberries from their bushes. Best outdoor shower ever! The chickens and puppy and kitties were so sweet and the flower gardens were breathtaking. I hope to be back soon!
Nutzerprofil von EricaErica ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Erica:
Thanks for such a nice review. You are welcome any time. I am so glad that you came during berry season. We just can't eat them all!!!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kat
Mai 2017
Rob and Erica were AWESOME hosts! They were sweet enough to call around to the small, local stores to ask if we had passed through...they magically came and picked us up and saved us 3 miles of hill climbing after a long day of bicycling! So grateful! We felt very welcomed and loved sleeping outside amidst the beauty of their backyard. The outdoor shower was also perfect! You'll be happy to stay with this sweet family!
Nutzerprofil von EricaErica ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Erica:
It was so great to have you. You guys are our favorite type of guests for sure! We love people who are self-motivated and able - as you two are. Thanks for sharing your sunshine with us.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Manu
Oktober 2016
Beautiful place to visit during the Fall breathtaking views. Erica and her husband were very sweet and accomodating. Their cat gave us a warm welcome too. Just make sure to reach the place before it gets dark as the forest can get quite spooky at night.

Nutzerprofil von Kristen
Juli 2016
Camping was great. The gardens and woods were beautiful! Erica and her family made us feel very welcome. They were very helpful with ideas for what to see,directions and where to eat. Nice outdoor shower too.

Nutzerprofil von Mina
Juli 2016
We were soaking wet and it was late at night..Host gave us warm chai tea..and cookies...Really warm and cool welcome!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 175 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Jamaica, Vermont, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2012
Nutzerprofil von EricaErica ist ein Superhost.

I live from Jamaica, Vermont and am a garden designer/landscape architect and my husband is a painter/ski instructor. My daughter is vivacious and has a great zest for life. We are all country folk. We like nature and wild activity, bluegrass music and contra dancing. When not working we are likely to be found climbing mountains, biking, swimming, and gardening. Our house is a house in progress. We are its architects and builders. We are doing Air BnB because we love the idea behind it. It is so simple and pure. Plus is helps us fund our constant house improvement projects.

We are not subsistence farmers by any means, but we definitely have what some are calling the modern homestead. That is we produce a lot of our food at our house. We have a huge garden and ranging chickens. We own a sugarbush from which our neighbor produces syrup. We chop our own firewood and tend our own trails. We do a lot of things for ourselves like this, This land is perfect for that sort of living.

We like all sorts of people who are relaxed and real. We will try, ourselves, to be relaxed are real around guests and hosts. What other way is there to be? We look forward to meeting you.

Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte