Only clean people are allowed to stay. Just kidding. But no really, showers are encouraged.#cozylife
Super large room
Gastgeber: Linda
Linda ist der Gastgeber.
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Close to Brooklyn College! One private room in a sunny, spacious three bedroom apartment in a beautiful historical part of Brooklyn. 20 mins to subway ride to Manhattan, conveniently located next to Prospect Park and also 25 mins to the famous Coney Island.

Der Wohnraum

Very close to Brooklyn College. Well serviced by public transport to a lot of the main attractions in New York.

I'm Australian, so I am very chill and upbeat. My dog has really amazing fun and loving energy. It's a good home to visit. If you're a calm, upbeat person you will fit in well here.

It's a huge apartment. There's loads of space and natural light. The building has an elevator and laundry room.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have your own private room. If you need storage for your items, ask before you book as I need to know how much you have. There is a full shared bathroom with bath, laundry room downstairs. You can cook in the kitchen. I have Roku with Amazon prime, you can add other subscriptions you purchase. Your room has a soft queen real bed, personal air conditioner. I supply sheets, towels, dishes, etc... just turn up with your suitcase and personal items!

You can access everything that is out, not what is in cupboards or drawers, not food or any of my personal items.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm going to make sure you have a great time, whatever that means for you. I have sampled the city and can give you some great pointers and will help you make the most of your stay. Come with ideas of what you want to do.

I have moderate interaction with my guests. I will email you a welcome letter which has most of the typical questions I am asked. Have a read! I spend 2:1 hours in my home but when home am usually busy as I work from here.

Weitere wichtige Infos

You will be sharing the apartment with the resident dog, Laila. She is a very loving and fun creature. If you like dogs you will love staying here. She tries harder than me to win you over! Not aggressive in any way and if you don't like dogs she can stay out of your way.

Please consider if you are very suitable to sharing someone else's home. This is my space that I generously open up to host travellers. I love the new culture. It's my own way of traveling! It's different to a hotel, you have to be independent, very respectful that it is my personal home and space which I maintain. I have my personal items, some of which is valuable artwork. If you choose to spend time in the apartment I prefer you make an effort to get to know me. Please ask if you would like anything or are not sure about something. I am happy to accommodate you the best I can. I am very honest and respectful. Leave the space better than how you found it by being a gracious guest.

I allow pets and extra guests at an additional cost. Please let me know everything about your pet that you can. Let me know as much as possible about you and your time here before you book.

I should mention after Airbnb fees and taxes it doesn't work out to be very much money for me - so please be nice!

Absolutely no smoking or excessive drinking, I prefer people that don't use drugs in there life at all to stay here.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Aufzug
Fitnessstudio

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 43 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 87 €
Kaution 350 €
Wochenendpreis 97 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Sofa, 1 Luftmatratze
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa, 2 Luftmatratzen, 1 Hängematte

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 13:00
Check-out bis 11:00

I ask that you maintain a sense of peace, no aggression, no drug or (heavy) alcohol consumption in the apartment. Be safe, remember your keys, be open and bright and kind... all good things!

• Shoes off in house.
• No food in the room.
• Please take your trash out, shoot is by the elevator.
• Wash your dishes.
• Clean up all food, crumbs, packaging.
• Open the curtains and turn the light off in the day.
• Let the bathroom air out but close the window if it's cold.
• Ask if you need anything.
• Additional bodies (animal or humans) are charged extra rate.

If you are disrespectful of me or anything in the apartment, if you move into my personal space or are argumentative you will have to leave immediately (no refunds). I will not allow any aggression or sexual advances in any way. I am an honest and good person and tend to assume others are like that too.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - There's one bathroom to share. It's NYC so you have to roll with the punches. Things are NOT perfect 100% of the time. I am not responsible for that.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

2 Bewertungen

Nutzerprofil von Gregory
Mai 2017
Linda was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Place was great, would definitely stay again!
Nutzerprofil von Linda
Antwort von Linda:
Thank you Greg and I wish you all the best with your career pursuits!
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Alaina
Oktober 2015
I didn't get to meet Linda but was welcomed by her friend Karina once I arrived. She was very accommodating and answered any of my texts with questions during my stay. I stayed in Linda's place for 3 weeks while I was looking for an apartment in Manhattan. The apartment and room were accurately described in the listing and all areas of the apartment were kept clean. The neighborhood wasn't the nicest and I really didn't feel safe walking around by myself at night. Close walk to the subway and grocery stores. I would recommend for a simple place to stay in Brooklyn, with an easy commute into the city if you are with friends and/or a male visitor.
Nutzerprofil von Linda
Antwort von Linda:
Thank you for being so accommodating and communicative while I was away traveling through Europe. I hope you have settled into New York and are enjoying the experience!
Oktober 2015

Dieser Gastgeber hat 62 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Oktober 2010
Nutzerprofil von Linda

I'm from Sydney, Australia, I have been living in nyc for 5 years. I like to chill by nature, surf, bike ride and yoga... I'm creative – arty. I'm into all things healthy and clean living -like juicing, meditation and I enjoy cooking. You'll probably get to sample at least one of my delicious creations during your stay.

I moved from Chelsea to Prospect Park this year, and it's heaven. Best of both worlds. Brooklyn has a community feel and my neighborhood is very colorful!

I'm a natural traveller and I love exploring new places, food and culture. I hear most Australians are like that though. My favorite places I've ever visited are Japan and the Mediterranean. I have an Italian background as so can speak conversational Italian. When I travel I prefer to stay at someone's place and experience it like a local.

Living in NYC has been an amazing experience for me. The people are so interesting and there are endless things to do, food to eat and random experiences to run into. I've made some great friends and I'm sure I'll be here for a while.

As my guest, I'll do my best to make sure you are equipped with knowledge for what you want to do and that you are super comfy for your stay.

I often say to myself... "If you're not living, you're dying." which reminds me to savor each moment.

Peace, love and prosperity! !

Sprachen: English, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte