Front porch view. House sits far from the road with great privacy.Living room at entry.


Ganze Unterkunft

9 Gäste

4 Schlafzimmer

5 Betten


Ganze Unterkunft

9 Gäste

4 Schlafzimmer

5 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 9 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Spacious Contemporary House with Mountain View and Easy Access to Town & VT. We are 6 minute drive from downtown. Our house offers modern comfort with beautiful views of the valley and mountain. This is a great place to be with friends and family while visiting Blacksburg and surrounding areas. Great biking and hiking near by. There is a small creek behind the house that is great for young children to splash in and catch minnows.

Die Unterkunft

Our home has great open space and uniquely decorated with our collections from around the world. You will have views of hundreds of acres of mountains in a serene setting yet be conveniently close to downtown Blacksburg with a 6 minute drive.

*hiking trails and creek access right behind the house
* great biking routes
* 3000 square foot, spacious open living space
* huge deck with weber gas grill and outdoor seating and dining
* 4 bed rooms. (1) king bed (2) queen bed (3) twin trundle bed that can be converted into a King. ) (4) twin/full bunk bed and space for an air mattress
* 3 full bath, Master bath with huge jet tub
* wireless internet
* 42 inch plasma TV with a movie selection of over 200 movies, and Roku (Amazon prime, Hulu, HBO)
* towels and sheets provided
*no house parties, please!

This is a great house for friends and family to enjoy time together.

Allergy Warning: We do have 2 indoor/outdoor cats. The house will be professionally cleaned and they will be in the garage during your stay.

Zugang für Gäste

Entire house and all onsite ammenities. Coolers and a folding table is available for gusts use for tailgating.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will check in the guest and will not be present during their stay.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have 2 miniature schnauzers and an outdoor cat that will stay on the property. They will be in the side yard separate from the main backyard, and they have access to the garage where their crate, food and water is. Guest do not have to take care of them, but are welcome to interact with them if you would like. Periodically a cat shows up at the front door as we leave some cat food out on the front porch.


Die Unterkunft
Badezimmer: 3
Schlafzimmer: 4
Betten: 5
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 69€
Kaution: 690€
Wochenrabatt: 30%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

We welcome guests that will treat our house like their own.
We don't allow smoking in the house, smoking outside is permitted, but cigarettes must be disposed of in outdoor trash can.
We ask that guests return to the house in its original condition upon departure.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

13 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
Mai 2017
We stayed at Jennifer's lovely home for our daughter's graduation from Virginia Tech. It was a perfect home for our big family and the deck, views, and beautiful yard made it perfect place to unwind and enjoy. It is far enough out of town to be peaceful, but close enough to the store and downtown.
Nutzerprofil von JenniferJennifer ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Jennifer:
It was truly a pleasure to host you and your family! Best wishes on your daughter's next journey in life.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kim
April 2017
Had a girls weekend to Blacksburg and the house was perfect for us. Nice big layout, rooms were good size and the views were amazing. Easy enough to get into Blacksburg as well.

Nutzerprofil von Nancy
April 2017
Perfect!!

Nutzerprofil von Margaret
November 2016
We had such an amazing holiday weekend at Jennifer's place. The boys loved the yard and the animals and the adults had a very enjoyable experience. Plenty of room for all and perfect distance to Tech. Hokie win!!!

Nutzerprofil von Matt
November 2016
The host was completely understanding with any issues we had (we had one guest allergic to cats, so they kept the pets in the garage/side yard). the house was wonderful, and they even provided fresh eggs for breakfast! overall it was a great stay, and i would do it again in a heartbeat.

Nutzerprofil von Kiki
Oktober 2016
Great place to stay with kids! A very clean house with great views. We will definitely be back.

Nutzerprofil von Kim
Mai 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this home. It was beautiful inside and out and so relaxing! We enjoyed sitting on the deck with friends taking in the spectacular view! Jennifer was a great hostess! We had everything we needed and answered all our questions!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 33 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Blacksburg, Virginia, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit September 2012
Nutzerprofil von JenniferJennifer ist ein Superhost.

I am originally from Taiwan, and met my husband (From Texas) in Vietnam while backpacking in Southeast Asia over a decade ago. We have been raising our 3 daughters in Blacksburg Virginia over the past 10 years.

I traveled extensively through southeast Asia, parts of central and south America and Europe, Egypt. I spent some time living on a small island in Indonesia, Budapest and Cambodia. I have always preferred guesthouses over hotels and always love the conversations that are brought on by people from different countries, backgrounds and walks of life.

I love photography, scuba diving, windsurfing, kayaking, exploring nature, and trying new things and seeing new places. I have a passion for conservation for the earth we live in and all the beings that share this home called planet Earth. and consider myself an environmental activist.

I speak fluent Mandarin in addition to English, and my husband speaks fluent French and conversational Spanish.

The girls and I are currently learning Spanish.

We hope to raise our children to be world citizens with a broader understanding and appreciation of the world we live in and the people we meet.

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden