BedroomThe Full English!
Warm welcome 6 min from York (2)
Gastgeber: John & Carol
John & Carol ist der Gastgeber.John & Carol ist ein Superhost.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Large double room with lovely garden view, comfy bed, shared bathroom & kitchen, large garden. Friendly couple. Pretty village 3 miles from city. Train (6 mins) and bus (15 mins) into York. Home from home!

Der Wohnraum

Clean comfy accommodation in quite village 6 minutes from York by train. Double bed, tea and coffee making in room. Shared bathroom with power shower, bath towel provided, plus shampoo and soap. Superb continental or cooked breakfast (small extra charge so that only those having breakfast pay for it). Maps and local information available. Friendly and helpful hosts. Lovely setting - village green with maypole, 4 pubs all serving real ales and home cooked food, easy access to York (6 minutes on train, 15 on bus).

Wifi, washing machine, ironing facilities, shared fridge.

Zugang für Gäste

Bedroom, shared bathroom, kitchen, garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will be available to help you plan your stay and escort you if required to bus/train stops.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 23 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 52 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln

No smoking please except in garden.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Poom
Juli 2017
Great Host both John and Carol. Lovely place not far from York. Spacious and comfy bed.

Nutzerprofil von Tamás
Juli 2017
Lovely breakfast, home made bread, and very friendly people, I'd recommend them.

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
Juli 2017
I've had a great time. John&Carol are very hospitable. I've had a very warm welcome. The room was nice. It's very easy to go to York.

Nutzerprofil von Stephen
Juni 2017
Enjoyed the stay with John and Carols Place in Poppleton just outide of York. Nice room with great bed with storage for your things, a desk and small area for water,tea or coffee. Breakfast is supplied for nominal fee - picked the continental breakfast with lots of bread, cheese,meats, cereals and other options (was great and supplied at time requested) John and Carol where very warm and kind. Happy to help with questions, in between them still be quite busy. Would recommend the stay as place is nice, secluded and away from York but still 5 minute train or 10 minute bus ride to York.

Nutzerprofil von Ashley
Juli 2016
Well... from a pleasant greeting in a lovely area and then having some Yorkshire tea waiting in my room after a tiring day in the city, what more could one want. John & Carol provided a cosy room to me when my reservation was cancelled last minute. I awoke to a beautiful continental breakfast and John's homemade speciality bread which was worth its name! I would stay again and it was only 15 mins away by train from the City Centre including the walk from the station!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 186 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
York, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von John & CarolJohn & Carol ist ein Superhost.

We are a married couple in our 50s - Carol works in Education and John is a musician ( We are friendly and have been described as excellent hosts. We have an old friendly Labrador called Sam and two cats, and we live in a 5 bedroom house in a village on the edge of York with excellent transport links (6 minutes by train) in to the city.

We can help you plan your stay, or just let you come and go and have your own space, as you wish.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte