Private peaceful hilltop haven (the "bird" room)


Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

People of all backgrounds are welcome! Private bedroom on 2nd floor with single bed, 1 (potentially shared) bath; bright, airy w/30+ windows; central A/C; ; dining room; music room w/fireplace; deck; hammock; gardens/lawn/orchard; garage. Antiques; art from world travels. 2 friendly cats, 1 goofy lab; good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), and furry friends (pets).

Die Unterkunft

Peaceful, completely private hilltop home in friendly neighborhood not visible to others surrounded by lawn, gardens, woods, small orchard; abuts 100+ acres conservation land with walking trails. Classic New England Dutch colonial meticulously maintained, hardwood floors/rugs, large country kitchen opens onto deck/arbor with comfortable seating for relaxing, reading, birdwatching (especially hummingbirds). Enjoy hammock under trees at hilltop edge, adirondack chairs. Washer/dryer also available.

Zugang für Gäste

All interior and exterior space open to guests except owner's bedroom/bath and office.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I look forward to welcoming and helping guests during their stay with their questions; can offer recommendations for interesting areas to visit throughout greater Boston area, Massachusetts and New England; restaurants; activities; off-the-beaten path treasures.

Weitere wichtige Infos

House is kept very clean; two cats are indoors only, friendly and playful. Labrador retreiver loves people and retrieving toys/ball outside, well-trained/behaved, quiet.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 14:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 38%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

Guests are expected to be respectful and to be kind to house pets. Guest pets may be allowed. No smoking anywhere on property. Please discuss ahead of time interest in inviting others to visit during your stay.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

13 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Constance
Mai 2017
I stayed in the 'Bird Room' for 11 days and loved every moment of my time in Groton and in Mary's beautiful home. So much to say! The beautiful surrounding area, nature, Rail trail, I didn't have a car so did a lot of walking - there's a great trail called the Rail Trail that runs from Ayer all the way up to Dunstable. I rented a bike from Fresh Ayer Sports. Enjoyed food spots, coffee spots and the public library. Felt instantly comfy and at home in the Bird Room and her house, and appreciated how Mary was both respectful to your needs/space as a host and also a lot of fun to conversate with, get ice cream, share life moments. Thank you Mary for a fantastic stay in Groton!

Nutzerprofil von Preeti
April 2017
Mary's place is very peaceful and clean. I stayed with her for 2 weeks. She is an amazing host and goes out of her way to makes your stay comfortable. Her pets are very well mannered. Her house is very welcoming and I really enjoyed my stay.

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
Februar 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Mary's place in the "bird" room. Mary is a warm and communicative host. The room is located above the stand-alone garage and is perfectly appointed and very comfortable. We loved the light and views from the room. We will definitely be returning as we visit Groton often to see our kids.

Nutzerprofil von Jay
Januar 2017
A very comfortable well equipped room in a beautiful peaceful area!

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
August 2016
Mary's home is an unexpected oasis less than an hour from Boston. There is space to breathe and relax, while still being close to great restaurants. (Mary recommended Gibbett Hill which I now also highly recommend!) Mary was friendly and accommodating, while also providing me the privacy and solitude that I wanted. I hope to return here for a longer stay in the future.

Nutzerprofil von Meghan
Januar 2016
Mary was a wonderful host. Very welcoming and friendly. Her home is beautiful and located on the top of a small hill with a beautiful view. I would highly recommend staying with Mary, around a great experience!
Nutzerprofil von Mary
Antwort von Mary:
Hi, Meghan; thank you for your kind and enthusiastic review! Be well and enjoy! Mary
Januar 2016

Nutzerprofil von Cheng
Oktober 2015
Staying at Mary's has been a wonderful treat. Mary is a very cool, open minded person of many interests and a great conversationalist. During my stay we attended a classical music concert and an antique car show and had many talks about various topics. I'm originally a big city person and for me, Mary's place is a little piece of paradise. The area offers breathtaking scenery and being immersed in it and driving around it is pure pleasure. If you do get to stay here, you will get to meet Happy the dog and Pinky & Pepper the cats. Happy loves it when you play ball with him.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 2 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Groton, Massachusetts, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von Mary

Transplanted from southern U.S. and naturally hospitable/friendly, living in and loving New England for over 30 years, passion for all outdoor activities, friends, animals, growing things, food, art, all music, community, travel. Favorite travel experiences: 3 weeks on safari, Okavango Delta, Botswana; Galapagos; sailing British Virgin Islands; Costa Rica; American Southwest. I'm casual and down-to-earth, respectful, thoughtful, love to laugh, curious, calm.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.