Original fireplaceOur sunroom...
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The room gets lovely light. It shares the 2nd floor with the full bath, yoga room & screened in porch. Our bedroom is in the attic, so it is very quiet/private. Overall the house is quite and restful - a peaceful place.

The queen bed fits two. If folks want separate rooms or for groups of 3/4, our yoga room is available with a queen sized air mattress. Msg me if you are interested in the 2nd space also.

No cats - allergies. :( We have two dogs and are not set up to host children.

Der Wohnraum

We fell in love with the original wood work and open flow of this house. The sun room and screened in porch are bright with a great inside/outside feel. The kitchen was recently redone with a fancy stove that does just about everything but cook for you. In the spring and summer you can lounge in the large back yard with a gas grill, flowers/organic vegetables. In the winter cozy up to the fireplace with a good book...

Our bedroom is on the third floor. The rental bedroom in on the 2nd, along with the main bath, yoga room and office. There is 1/2 bath on the first floor as well. We primarily use the bath on the 1st floor unless we need to shower. Since we have flexible schedules as students, there are rarely any conflicts.

If you are looking for separate bedrooms please contact me directly. We have we can set up a queen sized air mattress in the yoga room for an additional cost.

Zugang für Gäste

You have access to the yard, first and most of the second floor of the house. .The master bedroom, on the third floor/attic, and the offices on the 2nd floor, are the only places that we close off as private space. The washer and dryer in the basement are available for long term guests by when requested in advance.

Interaktion mit Gästen

It's really up to you how much you want to interact with us. We love to meet new folks and play host, but won't push ourselves on you. We are happy to answer any questions you have about the house or the area. If we are not available to meet you when we arrive, a key will be in lock box on the front door.

During these times we want to stress that we both believe that our world is better because of our differences and strive to make a home/community/world where all are valued - regardless of nation of origin, status, gender expression, sexual identity, race, religion or lack thereof...

Weitere wichtige Infos

We do have two dogs. Luka is a friendly, eight year old goldendoodle (non-shedding). She will bark & wag her tail when you arrive. Mixed messages, I know, but she does the same to us. Depending on your comfort level, we can keep them in the master bedroom when we are not home. Parker is a new addition. She is a Boston Terrier mix and under a year old. She is still learning her manners, so may jump on you and then run away if you try to pet her. Once she feels comfortable with you, she is super snugly.

We are happy to host your friendly dog (sorry no cats) for an additional cost due the additional cleaning and potential for damage. Please message me with info about your dog and your plans during your trip before you book to make sure that it is a good fit. As far as fees: Basically 1 dog = 1 extra person.

Discrimination is not tolerated.

We are usually both around, but do travel separately, so it's possible that only one of us will be here during your stay.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 9 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 9 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 10:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

We are pretty mellow and respectful and expect you to be as well. We ask that you treat our home the way you would treat your own and treat us how you would want to to be treated. That said:

1. No Smoking in or around the house.
2. No shoes in the house.
3. Please use the coasters in the bedroom if you bring drinks up there.
4. Please put your dirty dishes in the dishwasher. (if the dishwasher is full, leave them in the sink
5. traveling with Pets: No cats (allergies).
a. Please picking up after your dog.
b. please do not leave your dog unattended to more than an hour or so. If you do leave your dog, please crate it or keep it in the room.
c. if you want to have your dog on the bed, please ask for an extra towel for them to lay on.
6. No additional guests.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

128 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Patrick
Mai 2016
Another great airbnb experience. This place was great and i felt at home the moment i entered my room. Super nice and welcoming people. The neighbourhood is very quiet and convenient. Restaurants and a nice Cafe within walk-in distance. I can highly recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von SebastianSebastian ist ein Superhost.
Februar 2016
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. The house is even nicer than it already looks like on the pictures. It's a wonderful place to stay and Alicenne and Henry really know how to make you feel welcome and home. If I am ever in Cleveland again, I know where I am staying!

Nutzerprofil von Elinor
September 2017
This was my best Airbnb stay yet. Alicenne and Henry are generous and lovely people, their place is beautiful, the room was comfy and quiet, and their dogs Luka and Parker are sweet and friendly. Their shower has the best water pressure ever! I was visiting a friend who lives nearby but in a studio apartment, so there wasn't room for me there. Alicenne and Henry made me feel right at home.

Nutzerprofil von Ana
September 2017
I loved staying at Alicenne's place. Her house is located in a beautiful area with lots of restaurants and coffee-shops within walking distance. The room is very spacious and quiet, and the hosts were super helpful and made sure I was very comfortable at all times. Thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Shefali
September 2017
Alicenne was very helpful in suggesting us places to visit during our stay at Cleveland. The stay was very comfortable. Thank you for being a great host.

Nutzerprofil von Blake
August 2017
A fantastic stay! Safe neighborhood, friendly hosts, central location, comfortable room. Very enjoyable stay!

Nutzerprofil von Luke
August 2017
Enjoyed the Ethiopian place and a winery just a five minute walk from the place. Excellent hosts, gorgeous place. Very clean.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Cleveland Heights, Ohio, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von AlicenneAlicenne ist ein Superhost.

Having spent most of my life on either cost (SF Bay Area/Oakland/NYC/Massachusetts) I am now discovering the midwest. I've spent most of my life working in social justice and deeply value coming home to a home that feels like a home - whether it's my own or a place that I am visiting. I love food - growing it, cooking it & eating it. I used to teach a donation based yoga class, but my own practice has fallen off. I love to meet new people and travel - there is so much to learn from all the different ways there are to live in the world.

Sprachen: Norsk
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte