Sitting room sunny in afternoon, screen to watch DVDs Sitting room, with desk area
A small flat between Herne Hill & Brixton
Gastgeber: Beatrice
Beatrice ist der Gastgeber.
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

One of 3 flats in a Victorian house, with high walls and a balcony, by Brockwell Park, in a quiet street in Herne Hill. It is 5 min walk from Herne Hill BR and 15 min to Brixton (both in zone 2) and their markets. In the bedroom there are 2 double futon mattresses which can be used either as a double bed, or as 2 single beds.
In the sitting room there is a double sofa bed.
There are 8 steps to the entrance and two steps down to the kitchen and the same to the bathroom.

Der Wohnraum

In the bedroom, the sleeping for guests is under a high bunk double bed. There are two double futons, on the top of each other to use as a double bed, or these futons can be folded to make two single beds. People find the space comfortable and quiet.
There is a comfortable double sofa in the sitting room.
In the bathroom, there is a bath and a shower.
The kitchen is very pleasant, it has a small round table, with view on balcony.
Available: washing machine, hair dryer
Not available: microwave, washing up machine
Dvd available on TV screen. No TV. DVDs available to use.
Yoga mats, belt, bricks available wit a couple of small weights.
Internet access.
Landline available for local calls, UK mobiles, and European calls of less than an hour. Switzerland is not included. Please check with me if in doubt.

Zugang für Gäste

The entire apartment is for your use. In the house, we do not play music in the bedrooms, or very quiet. Being a divided house, the insulation between our flats is not perfect but most of the time everyone is careful and this is not a problem. I ask my guests to walk with light steps, and in slippers preferably.There are 8 steps to the entrance and two steps down to the kitchen and the same to the bathroom.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will not be available face to face during your stay but you could call me from my landline, and we could video call through (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), FaceTime or WhatsUp before, and during your stay.
Not suitable for pets. No smoking.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Transport:
You are between a quiet neighbourhood (Herne Hill) and a vibrant one(Brixton) -AND between ten and twenty minutes from central London.
My flat is near a lovely park and in a quiet street, there is very easy access to central part of London:
* Herne Hill British rail station (5 min walk) is on two lines:
- Ten minutes from Victoria station on the Victoria Orpington line.
- Twenty minutes from Kings Cross station, or ten minutes from Blackfriars (by the South Bank) on the Luton Sutton Thames Link.
* Brixton undergr ound (15 min walk) is the last station of the Victoria line:
ten minutes from Victoria, Pimlico
twenty minutes from Oxford Circus
These buses come to Herne Hill, and so passes my home: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
Plenty of buses arrive in Brixton, the ones above, + (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), etc..


Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.

Ausstattung
Internet
Whirlpool
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Kaution 114 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–20:00
Check-out bis 11:00

I would expect my guests to behave in respectful and polite ways :
• in terms of noise. Insulation between floor is very thin so please: wear slippers, no parties, no noise after a 22.00 certain time.
• and to keep the flat tidy and clean. Please, before leaving vacuum all floors and wipe the kitchen and bathroom surfaces.
• Guests are free to play DVDs in the sitting room.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - 8 stairs to arrive to front door and 2 stairs twice in the flat
Lärm-Potenzial - This is one of 3 flats made out of a victorian house, so the insulation is poor. We are conscious of it and each of us pay attention.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

4 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Gökçe
Gökçe
Oktober 2016
I and my partner loved every day we spent at Beatrice's place. She was present and available right after my booking through to the end. The place is absolutely charming and exactly as seen in the pictures. Beatrice left notes everywhere for us to find everything more easily and provided ample space for our clothing, etc. The neighbourhood is at a quiet part of Brixton which allows you to enjoy the lively Brixton and to have your rest whenever you need it. There is a bus stop at a distance of 3 minutes which takes you not only to Brixton Station, but also Clapham North where you can get the Northern Line. All in all, it was an excellent stay. I'm going back to London next week and I wish Beatrice's place were available.

Nutzerprofil von Maddie
September 2016
Lovely apartment. Great location. Spacious flat. Couldn't ask for more.

Nutzerprofil von Brendan
August 2015
Beautiful flat in great location, close to Brixton or Herne Hill. Very comfortable, clean, great host. All perfect.

Nutzerprofil von Anni
Juli 2015
Beatrice is extremely kind and nice. She prepared everything for us and spent an hour to explain what's around and how to go to the city.The house is not big but really feels like a (URL HIDDEN) a tiny and delicate flat.Near to Henre Hill train station wherebis convenient to everywhere.There is many market and bar nearby,a perfect place for staying in London.There is a Henre Hill market takes place near train station every sunday,includes various food,funny staffs even a piano for any piano player to play=) Neighbourhood are very nice and quiet,around area is safe even for walking at night.If I come back to London,I will choose Beatrice's place again!

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von Beatrice

I am French from Brittany. I am passionate about well being, personal development and growth, authentic communication and being at peace, fitness and salsa dancing. My favourite coffee is from San Marino in Brixton.
Staying relaxed is my life motto.

Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte