Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Der Wohnraum

I have rented my apartment, to guests, from all over the world, since 2007.

In an attempt to avoid confusion and disappointment, I'll start with a cautionary note: Advanced bookings are more expensive, because of the certainty and choice in dates. Last minute bookings fetch the best deals.

Think about it. From time to time, the featured price will be low, but can not apply across the board. The details are in the pricing. I truly don't want to disappoint anyone. Look for the devil in the details, which will become apparent, when you attempt to book.

The apartment is on the first floor, front of a seven story, old law building erected in 1905. It has three areas: The first and largest, is a fully equipped front room, the second, is an available study and a rear room is available for extra clothing storage and is also used, to store maintenance equipment, supplies, linen, towels and bedding.

The photos are sequenced, as a tour through the apartment, which is about 9 foot wide and 36 foot long. First is the facade and tree, with the animals, which I view, as being part of the offering. The accommodations are pictured, as one might see them, when walking through the unit.

You can come and go as you please, the mattress is first rate, sleep in clean and inviting bedding, prepare your own meals, shower or bath, in a very comfortable soaking tub. You can sleep late, without disturbance.

The neighborhood is marked with its history, in the person of its inhabitants: the children of various ethnic groups that immigrated and lived, in the once low cost housing, persons representing all branches of the arts, students, the new comers, working in Wall Street's financial district and Midtown's fashion and advertising industries, to say nothing of tourists that come from the five continents and Australia. City information is presented in 133 different languages, on the city's 311 number. Cuisines from all backgrounds are available within the streets.

Within walking distance are seven subway stations that will take you to any part of the City's, five, boroughs.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I spend some time explaining the amenities and chatting, when they first come and see them off. We see each other often; however, their private room is private.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I bike to most parts of the city I need to visit. City bank has subsidized bike rental stations, in many location, on the lower East Side.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art der Unterkunft: Andere
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Come and enjoy the apartment, neighborhood and city. Behavior has never been a problem. The most civil people have come. Let that be you!


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
30 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

90 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Nico
November 2014
Tolle Unterkunft in einem typischen New Yorker Haus mitten in Manhatten. Man muss allerdings 10-15 Minuten zu Fuß zur nächsten Metro Station laufen. Dafür ist das Stadtviertel eher ruhig mit vielen kleinen Bars und Restaurants. Küche, Badewanne und Bett sind in einem Zimmer. Alles ist einfach ausgestattet, aber gut. Wir würden das Appartment wieder buchen, wenn wir in New York sind.
Nutzerprofil von John
Antwort von John:
Thank you, Nico
November 2014

Nutzerprofil von Elpis
Juli 2017
A solid, budget-friendly option for solo travellers wanting a central foothold in the city, with an East Village location that can't be beat.

Nutzerprofil von William
März 2017
Thanks for everything John!
Nutzerprofil von John
Antwort von John:
Thank you, william
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Marc
Januar 2017
We had a 5-week stay at John's appartement and it couldn't have been better! The location is excellent and John was the best host you can imagine. He is very accomadating and helps where ever he cans. Alltogether it was an outstanding NY expierence and i would book his studio apt. anytime againn!
Nutzerprofil von John
Antwort von John:
Thanks, Marc, I'll see you in a few weeks when you pick up your luggage. - John
Januar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Rachael
November 2016
We had a great one month stay at John's East Village apartment. It's small but good for two people, and it's size means it's very warm. Great location near Tompkins Park, supermarkets, and bars. There were some mice in the apartment while we stayed, and John was helpful with getting rid of them. The mice situation seems normal here in NYC so no big deal. Thanks for the hospitality, John!

Nutzerprofil von Prashanna
Oktober 2016
True to all the reviews we read before, John was fantastic. The place was perfect for us. Cozy, great locality and comfortable. Thanks again John for being so helpful. Will miss you! Much love, Shana n Scott

Nutzerprofil von Alex
Juli 2016
I'd absolutely suggest this place to anyone! It is the perfect spot to explore the city from and John is a great host. I have zero complaints. He's timely and kind, the place is just as advertised, and I'll be back if I ever have the opportunity!

New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2012
Nutzerprofil von John

My wife and I live, in a different apartment, within the same apartment building.

We rent a private, fully equipped.apartment, on a monthly basis. I built this unit and organized the Cooperative it is part. I clean and maintain the rental personally. I am still active in my Coop.

I have had a twenty year career working, in three different community housing development organizations, in NYC.

I am developing a program, which will help parents teach their reading challenged children to read. The program is taking years to develop.

I enjoy meeting people from distant locations and different cultures and have had a great experiences, briefly, interacting with them.

I follow the stock market and political events.

My wife and I watch cable TV, which this rental activity affords. - My motto: I can, no matter how long it takes. - John

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte