Front porch with climbing flowers, and seating area for hanging out.Second floor spacious bathroom with magnificent shower head!
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Queen size bed, closet, bedside table, book shelf, and dresser on third floor of spacious home with garden. We are a young family with a cat and a toddler. Close to cafes, restaurants, playgrounds, parks, bike way & 20 minutes to downtown by subway.

Der Wohnraum

A cozy bedroom in a turret with a queen size bed, closet, dresser, bed side table and lamp, and book shelf stocked with books for your enjoyment. Floors are wood throughout the house. Windows look out on cherry and tulip trees giving it a tree-house feel.

You are welcome to read any of the books in the space.

Zugang für Gäste

Your private bedroom is on the third floor, and shared bathrooms with bath and shower are on the second and first floors. First floor has a large living room, eat-in kitchen, and entryway for shoes and coats, with a cozy lived-in feel. Front porch has rocking chairs and swing, and there is a side yard patio that you are welcome to use. You are welcome to share the space with us and get to know our family. Please talk with us about doing laundry before using the washer and dryer, and we can provide laundry detergent. We are not able to offer our kitchen for cooking in or storing food.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are a busy young family - both Hannah and I work. When we are home in the early evenings we are happy to give you pointers about exploring Boston and the local neighborhood.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please coordinate with Orion on timing of check in. We can share an access code to enter the house so that once you have checked in, you can come and go as you please.

Unfortunately we cannot offer use of the kitchen, even for longer stays.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 2 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Cat(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
WLAN
Trockner

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 86 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 86 €
Kaution 86 €
Wochenendpreis 164 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Shoes off please

Cat can go in or out as he desires, don't worry if you let him out

No smoking

No drugs or excessive alcohol

No pets

Please do not light candles

We will provide a small basket for your toiletries to bring to and from the bathroom.

Please discuss any guests you bring into the household beyond those on the reservation with Orion.

No excessive noise and conversations, particularly in the stairwell.

Please do not use space in the kitchen unless you have coordinated with Orion or Hannah.

Please do not adjust shower head in bath room.

We provide eco friendly cleaning supplies if you want to clean beyond our regular cleaning schedule. Please do not use bleach, or clorox.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

24 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Abhishek
Juni 2017
This was the most disgusting and horrible place I have ever stayed in my life!!!! In the living room they are clothes on the sofas, there is a cat who roams the streets and sits on the sofas which has stains and is very dirty. There toys and lot of stuff scattered all across the living room floor which makes it hard to walk without stepping on something. The kitchen table is absolutely filthy with food and stuff all over. The plates are not cleaned well and still have food stains and the scrubs to clean them are very dirty. Their dishwasher has food in it and smells like much much worse than a public garbage dump; looks like it is not been used for many months. They do not even have a microwave and do not allow guests that stay for a long time to use the kitchen which is very dirty like the rest of their house. The toilet is not flushed usually and has kids toys in the bathtub. The bathroom nor the room has locks on the door. My shoes were damaged, my toothbrush was used and my charger was stolen!!!! Another guest opinion on the owners was "They are disgusting". The wi-fi has a lot of issues, they are a lot of times it does not work and when it does, it is slow. In the description they did not say I couldn't use the living room and I so I used the living room which was a common space. When I told them that it was dirty, they were very rude, did not apologize for that but instead defended themselves by saying we have kids; the mess was done mostly by them not he kids. They said do not use the living room we mentioned that in the description; I corrected them saying that it wasn't mentioned in the description. The amount they charged is 3 times that of what my friend for a bedroom in a much much nicer house with a lot more amenities. Truly disappointed that I paid 300% more than the average price of the area. The location is in Jamaica Plain which is a dangerous neighborhood in Boston. I heard gunshots one night. Lot of homeless around and only bad cafes. The host barely ever takes calls and it is very hard to get in touch with him. It was an extremely hot day and tried to call him if they had a fan or AC but he never responded to my call and I was left sweating until he showed up in the evening and could speak to him :( The wife of the landlord changed the lock of the house during my stay there and left me waiting out until I was able to get in touch with owner who did not even apologize for that!!!

Nutzerprofil von Matías
April 2017
The house is very nice. Close to the train station. The family is really lovely. A good place to stay in Boston.

Nutzerprofil von Hannah
November 2016
Orion and his family were kind, hospitable hosts. I felt the listing description and guest reviews gave a clear indication of what to expect. My husband and I would sometimes chat with Orion or his wife, and they were a great resource of local knowledge. But the hosts were also always respectful of our space and privacy. This home is wonderfully close to an orange line T (about a 5-7 min walk) with plenty of nearby choices for mealtimes, and we always found a place to park. Know that this is a well-loved, lived-in home that does not hide the fact that small children live there, and that sometimes there might be a short wait for the bathroom (there's another bathroom on the first floor). I very much enjoyed my stay - it felt like staying with friends, but without the guilt of admitting that you want to get ready for bed at 8pm!

Nutzerprofil von Davin
Oktober 2016
This was a wonderful place to stay! Orion and his family are very friendly and we felt welcomed and comfortable immediately. Great location too.

Nutzerprofil von Georgia
Oktober 2016
Great location, very close to subway! Host was nice and friendly. A little too noisy for us as the host is a busy family with two young children. The entrance of the house was messy and cluttered. The bedroom itself was outdated and needs more linens and new bed sheets. Please note that you share the second floor bathroom with the host's family and other Airbnb guests.

Nutzerprofil von Mitko
August 2016
I had a wonderful time staying with Orion and Hannah. The room was very clean and cosy, with great location (5 min. walk from Stony Brook station on the orange line). The airco in the room made a huge difference during the warm Boston summer.

Nutzerprofil von Kassidy
Mai 2016
Hannah and Orion were very welcoming and the house instantly had a "home" feeling. You can be as social or quiet as you'd like when you stay here. Hannah and Orion were very helpful when it came to suggestions on where to eat or what to do. They were especially generous; offering to let me borrow a bike when my co-guest ended up in the hospital. The room itself was super clean and cute. There is closet and drawer space available, a really comfortable bed, and fresh clean sheets. We were also in control of the temperature of our room, and were able to do laundry when we needed to. Sharing a bathroom was not a problem, we only had to wait to use it once in the span of 15 days. The neighborhood itself was a really fun place to be, we attended a few different functions while we stayed here, including a art exhibition (free Sam Adams!) and a kite festival in Franklin Park. Food options in the immediate (5 minute walk) area are a little slim, but if you're willing to walk a little farther, Centre Street is a great place to go. Overall we really loved staying here and would definitely book again in the future. We stayed for 15 days in total.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 9 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Boston, Massachusetts, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von Orion

Hannah, our children and I really enjoy picking strawberries, raspberries and grapes in our garden. We like the urban lifestyle, taking the T, walking down the block to visit friends, shopping at the local farmers market, and hosting BBQs in our community orchard. And when we can get out of the city to camp, go to the beach, or hike we do!

I am a Boston native with a good knowledge of the city and the local neighborhood. My work has taken me around the world meeting people from many different countries and we've hosted friends and colleagues from South Africa, England, Cuba, and more locally from the US. My wife Hannah is English and has also done extensive traveling. She speaks French and Spanish, and I also speak Spanish from living for a few years in Guatemala. Last year we went to Iceland and stayed in Airbnbs and had a great time, so we hope we can give you as much hospitality as we received!

Sprachen: English, Español, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte