Reverse view, looking from one end of the room to the other. The en-suite bathroom is off  to the right of this viewLooking away from the bed area of my room, this is the movie watching area. The sofa is large enough for a third person to sleep on.


3 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

I'm renting my large en-suite room in a well-located, luxury penthouse flat in Zone 1 that I share with two female flat-mates. The bedroom area is in the building's corner turret; there is also a comfortable private TV area and en-suite bathroom.

Die Unterkunft

My room is almost like a self contained flat, within our two-storey penthouse flat: the comfy double bed is in a slightly raised area within the corner turret of the building; in the rest of the room there's a space with a large leather sofa (comfortably seats five people) and 42" TV for watching movies. There is also a private en-suite toilet and shower room.

The kitchen is on the second floor of the flat (which is the top floor of the building), with all the usual facilities (washing machine, kettle, microwave, oven, fridge, etc.) next to a shared living room.

The sofa in my room is large enough to comfortably accommodate a 5'10 adult for an additional £15 a night.

Zugang für Gäste

My room is self contained with an en-suite bathroom; there is a shared kitchen and living room on the second floor. The two girls that I live with are very friendly and sociable, but if you want to keep to yourself that's entirely fine!

Interaktion mit Gästen

I won't be in the flat, but either Jane or Katie will be generally around. They're very friendly, and will be happy to meet you and give advice on anything you might need. Jane works in the Petrochemicals industry, and Katie works in Publishing.

They both work weekdays, and we don't have a concierge in the building, so in order to get access to the flat you'll either need to go to one of their offices to pick up the keys, or arrange to meet at the flat after 7pm.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Although the room itself is pretty large by London standards, the toilet room is a little on the small side, to be fair - although equipped with a toilet, sink, and separate shower.

Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer


Zusätzliche Personen: 18€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenrabatt: 3%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr


No smoking indoors (there's a balcony right outside) or parties

We've got a small black cat who will probably avoid you as he doesn't like strangers - but please don't bring any other pets, as I don't know how he would react!

Please respect my stuff! I will do my best to pack up as much stuff as possible before I leave. But feel free to use the Playstation, the TV, and if you play the guitar there are a couple of those lying around the flat as well.



Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

9 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von TyTy ist ein Superhost.
September 2016
Lorrie and I absolutely loved staying at Tom's flat! I spent quite a bit of time researching where to stay in London, and Tom's place was perfect for us. It is in a non-tourist area, but only one easy tube stop from the Tower Hill station, and the Tower of London. The area feels very safe, with lots of families living nearby. The flat itself is extremely comfortable and, even though there are a couple of others living there (and Jane and Katie were very friendly and helpful), we felt very private. The bed is comfortable, there's lots of space to spread out into in the room, and the view is great. Probably the best part of our stay there was the information that Tom sent to us before we'd even started our trip. He has a very comprehensive guide on how to get to the flat, how to get in, contact numbers in case there are problems (there were none), and all the little bits of information which helped us get settled right away. Plus, Tom has several suggestions on places to eat, drink, and shop in the area. This is how hosting an Airbnb should be done! We look forward to coming back to London in the near future, and when we do, we'll definitely stay with Tom.

Nutzerprofil von Cindy
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Lawrence
September 2016
My family and I had a pleasant 4 days 3 nights stay at Tom's apartment. Tom's place is clean, nice, and quite conveniently located. There is a wonderful Indian restaurant just two doors away, and Tesco is just a short few minutes walk away. Tom is helpful and his guide is very informative and useful for first time visitors like us to navigate around the area. We would recommend friends to stay at Tom's place if they need an Airbnb accomodation in London. Thanks Tom!

Nutzerprofil von Marie
September 2016
La habitación es amplia, con 2 ambientes para dormir y estar. Baño independiente y si bien se comparte con las pertenencias del propietario, éstas no molestan. El espacio es luminoso y agradable. El apartamento esta bien comunicado con metro y autobus cerca. Y andando cerca de La City, la zona Bricklane y Towerbridge. A nosotros nos gusto la zona. Las compañeras del piso son muy amables y colaboradoras. La casa un poco desordenada pero no afecta a la habitación ni a la estancia. La experiencia resulto muy agradable y recomendamos indudablemente esta ´lovely large room in penthouse´ de Tom.

Nutzerprofil von Cinzia
Mai 2016
We had a great time, the apartment is very central, it is nice and clean and the area is full of bars and restaurants. We liked it really a lot!

Nutzerprofil von Ece
September 2015
The house is in Zone 1. Location is really good. Tom is helpful and replies in less than 10 minutes. His (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) were so nice and helpful as well l. Tom's room is pretty much self contained. Its like having your own place instead of sharing. En suite bathroom was clean. I would like to stay again if I visit London again. Also Tom was very helpful about our late check-out demand. In sum: Nice place, nice (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), nice host

Nutzerprofil von Guro Voss
September 2015
We loved it! Came along with two adults and a nine year old, and met the most helpful host and lovely room mates. The room works perfectly for two, and even with a child it felt spacious enough. Tom was easy to stay in touch with upon arrival and he helped us out on all issues; from room keys to a possible strike on the underground.

London, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von Tom

I work in the film industry, so am a bit of a film nerd (hence the rather large TV in my room). It also means I travel a fair bit for work (hence why the room is available!) As well as watching films I enjoy playing the guitar and cooking curry.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.