Ikea kitchen open to the living/dining spaceLivingroom windows (front of house south facing and side is west facing.

Ganze Unterkunft

9 Gäste

4 Schlafzimmer

5 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 9 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Comfort and convenience in quiet central location steps to Langara Campus. No car required - walk to Main St, ethnic eateries, Langara YMCA, 2.7km jogging path, Queen Elizabeth Park, Oakridge Mall. 14 minutes via Canada Line to YVR or downtown.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 1.5
Schlafzimmer: 4
Betten: 5
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht bei mehr als 6 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 175 €
Kaution 560 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis 332 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett, 1 Einzelbett
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 4
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln

House rules:

We hope you will make yourself at home and enjoy your stay! We enjoy cordial relations with our neighbours and our upstairs tenant, so the only rules are related to being good neighbours:

1. No smoking (of any kind) please. This is a non-smoking house.
2. No shoes inside. Please remove your shoes inside the suite. The floors are wood and tile, and slippers or socks will not only make cleaning easier, it will be quieter.
3. This is a quiet residential neighbourhood, with tenants in the upstairs suite (who don't wear shoes indoors or smoke). Please keep noise levels to a respectful and reasonable level, especially after 10PM, inside and outdoors, to respect our tenants' and our neighbours' right to quiet enjoyment of their indoor and outdoor spaces.
4. No parties or additional overnight guests other than those registered in your reservation, please.
5. Please use the recycling and compost containers which are provided.
6. Only ONE off street parking space is provided. Note that street parking in front of the house is for "Residents Only".


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
14 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

14 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tony
August 2017
Meelie was a awesome host. I booked her place for my visiting relatives and they very much enjoyed the visit. She had enough room for everyone. She gave great advice on where to go and what are good restaurants to try out. She respond quickly when something was in need. My relatives really loved that her place was in a quiet neighbourhood, away from any main street or traffic noises so that they can get a good night sleep. The place was very clean and spacious and well lit. They really enjoyed there visit. If I ever have any large number relatives visiting, I will defiantly look into booking her place again.

Nutzerprofil von Yanhua
August 2017
This clean and neat four bedroom suite is located in a safe and quiet neighborhood with well-equipped kitchen and bathrooms. The owner Meelie is a very thoughtful and nice lady. She waited us for late check-in, stocked the breakfast for next day morning, and provided us very detailed local information we needed for the stay. We enjoyed the stay in Meelie's house and really appreciated her thoughtfulness and kindness!

Nutzerprofil von Min Paul
April 2017
.
Nutzerprofil von Meelie
Antwort von Meelie:
Hi Min Paul. My upstairs tenants advised 4 days ago (during your stay) that there were ants in the front bedroom upstairs. Did you notice any ants in your suite? There is evidence of pavement ants on the sidewalk at the foot of the front steps, and I called a pest control company to come and deal with them. They advised the treatment can't be done around the perimeter of the house if it is raining, so they are coming on Easter Monday. I hope you had an uneventful flight home with your kids, and you are enjoying the Easter holiday with them! Thank you for staying with us in Vancouver.
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Janice
Dezember 2016
Meelie is a great host and we loved the place. Strongly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Miria
August 2016
The other reviews are definitely accurate - Meelie and Christian are fantastic hosts and did everything possible to make our stay a great one. Christian met us at the suite with a loaf of freshly baked bread and lots of helpful tips. The accommodation was perfect for a working group of 5 adults who needed their own space but could also share and work in communal areas. Easy to access transit from the suite, Meelie had advice for us over the week - best pics to eat at, travel, bottle stores - anything you could need. We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend Meelie and Christian.
Nutzerprofil von Meelie
Antwort von Meelie:
It was our pleasure to host your charming group. Thanks for your (group) help in harvesting our plum tree. You have a rain check for dim sum (yum cha), regardless of whether you stay at our suite. Keep in touch!
August 2016

Nutzerprofil von Meryl
Juli 2016
Meelie is an absolutely fantastic host! By the time we arrived I felt we were friends. She took the time to find out all about us and the type of things we would like to do and then gave us really useful suggestions. We followed many of them and it saved a lot of time planning and we had a great time. The house is well looked after and has everything you need. It was very comfortable. The only issue was that there is currently a baby upstairs who wakes early in the morning and the people in our group staying in the front rooms could hear the crying. Obviously, the baby won't be a baby in a few months so that problem will go away. But in case you are a light sleeper I thought I should mention it. But Meelie's kindness and help more than makes up for this small issue. Oh - and the light rail station is a 10 minute walk away. Do use it when you go downtown as the traffic downtown is horrible! My one son used the public transport a lot and found it cheap and easy.
Nutzerprofil von Meelie
Antwort von Meelie:
Thanks for the feedback on the noise issue, Meryl. We hope baby G will be sleeping late(r) soon. Meanwhile, I will be sure to supply earplugs for any light sleepers. I enjoyed our correspondence immensely, and look forward to reading your travel blog. We WILL keep in touch! If I used (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) I would 'friend' you! Maybe I should figure out how to do that....
Juli 2016

Nutzerprofil von Shen
Juli 2016
Meelie is a kind lady with enthusiasm. We really enjoyed the times that we were in Vancouver, especially got the help of Meelie, such as good tourism design, scenic spot, and good accommodation as well. Meelie provided with 4 bedrooms, 2 toilets, and a big living room, which are all clean and neat. It makes me good impression, and we will definitely stay it, if we arrive in Vancouver again.We strongly recommend her house.
Nutzerprofil von Meelie
Antwort von Meelie:
Thank you for taking such excellent care of our suite during your stay with us. You were impeccable guests. I enjoyed helping you plan your excursions in and around Vancouver, and I hope to see you and your lovely family again soon!
Juli 2016

Vancouver, KanadaMitglied seit Oktober 2013
Nutzerprofil von Meelie

My husband Christian emigrated from France 40+ years ago, and I from Saskatchewan(LOL). We love food and wine. He is an avid cyclist; I am a recreational one. We took our first separate vacation(s) in 2013; I took our daughters then aged 16 and 19 to NYC staying in our first airbnb in the Lower East Side. He went on a cycling vacation with friends to Tucson, Arizona. For 18 years we spent two weeks in the summer cycling as a family in Whistler, renting the same cabin (pre-airbnb)and for the past 14 years Christian and I have made an annual pilgrimage in June to Yellow Point Lodge on Vancouver Island, which is a summer camp for adults (no children or pets allowed, and NO internet reception!) At YPL we practise the triathlon of eat/read/sleep/repeat interspersed with cycling the country roads, kayaking, using the tree shower on warm days, and exploring the forest.

Our most recent airbnb stays were in 2014 in Marseille, the Dordogne, and Brittany. Local bread, cheese, wine, foie gras, oysters and other shellfish = epicureal bliss.

My dream is to run a B&B in France (or the Okanagan), where Christian could organize cycling tours for people who love food and drink as much as we do.

The novel I most enjoyed recently was All the Light We Cannot See. I love NYC for the Brooklyn Bridge, the Staten Island ferry, TKTS, the museums, LES,the Tenement Museum,Magnolia Bakery. I love Portland for its food, craft beer, bike routes, parks, and Powell's Books. I love Seattle for its Zoo, Science Centre, SAM, Dale Chiuly (OK, Tacoma) great restaurants and great selection of wine and beer - my favourite weekend getaway, except for the exorbitant cost of parking downtown. I love my neighbourhood of Riley Park, just off Main St. I am hooked on Netflix.

Because we prefer to stay in a pied-a-terre(airbnb or ) instead of a hotel while travelling for more than a weekend, and because we loved hosting homestay students for 10 years, we have decided to take the plunge and become airbnb hosts ourselves, now that our daughters have left home and we are empty nesters.

Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Ähnliche Unterkünfte