Your spacious sunny doubleRecently refurbished
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Welcome to our bright, cosy, south-facing double bedroom in picturesque Herefordshire. The room is situated in a quiet village just north of the historic city of Hereford and only 35mins drive from Hay on Wye. Generous continental breakfast availabl.

Der Wohnraum

My wife Chrissy and I would like to welcome you to our home.

Double bedroom: The double upstairs bedroom has recently been refurbished, is bright and airy, and thanks to it's south-facing position and skylight, it gets plenty of sunshine. The double bed is comfy with a warm duvet and lots of pillows. There is a cupboard with hangers, and a chest of drawers for you to use. A lovely large pine desk sits in front of the window - a great place to write or type on your laptop. There is also a small TV, tea/coffee making facilities, and still bottled water in your room.

Single bedroom: For parties of three we also have a small but comfortable single bedroom available on request. It has also been recently refurbished, has a comfy bed, chest of drawers for you to use, and a small desk where you can type, write or read.

Breakfast: We provide a generous continental breakfast for £5/person. Subject to your preferences it will include the following - home-made muesli; fruit/fruit-salad; juice; toast with local honey and preserves; boiled eggs; cheese; ham; and filter coffee and tea. Please tell us at the time of booking whether you would Ike breakfast during your stay; what time you would like it to be available (anytime between 7am-10am); and what your dietary preferences are; and if there is anything you can't live without e.g. Marmite.

Wifi: Free wifi is included.

Parking: There is on-street parking outside our house.

Zugang für Gäste

Bedroom(s): The bedroom(s) you book are all yours. The double bedroom offers a nice, large space to work, write, relax or watch TV.

Bathroom: Depending on when you visit, you will either have exclusive use of the upstairs bathroom (toilet, basin, shower and bathtub) or you will share it with one other person- we will let you know at the time of your booking.

Downstairs area (kitchen/dining room/living room):
** Breakfast time - For those who purchase it breakfast will be laid out on the dining room table at an agreed time.
** Other times - We work a lot from home and so spend most of our time in our open plan downstairs living area. Some days/evenings we need to get our heads down and work; but on weekends and during quieter times we would love it if you joined us downstairs for a cup of tea or glass of wine.
** Mealtimes - Because the kitchen/dining room area doubles as our office, cooking in our kitchen is not permitted. However, you are welcome to bring home food or order take away and eat it downstairs.

Backyard: You are welcome to sit in our back garden - a nice sun trap on warmer days.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Most of the time Chrissy and I are around and are very approachable so if you have any questions or corners, or need some advice on local attractions/sites don't hesitate to ask us. Having a spinal injury means that some day to day things - like having a shower - take time for me, so some days you won't see me until late morning or the afternoon. Chrissy should be around though, and - if requested - will prepare your breakfasts during your stay. Otherwise if we are out, we are still a friendly mobile phone call away. A key to our house is left in your room, so you can come and go as you please.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Laundry: An iron/ironing board are available on request. If you need to do some laundry, please ask Chrissy, it's £5/washing machine load.

Restaurants/Pubs:There are lots of lovely eating options in Herefordshire and we can recommend restaurants/local pubs in the area; or if you don't feel like going far, the local chipple does great fish & chips, kebabs etc.

Dogs: We are currently looking after my mum's two dogs - Diesel - a young, loveable Cockador who wants to be everyone's best friend - and Rip - a very sweet old Jack Russell. They live downstairs and are harmless but love attention, so please let us know if you aren't comfortable with dogs, and we will keep them in the utility room whenever you are in our kitchen/dining room.

Don't be shy: If there is anything that would make your stay more comfortable please let us know.

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Zusätzliche Personen 46 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Einzelbett


We will respect your privacy whilst making you feel at home. In return we ask you to follow a few simple rules.
- Arrival times are flexible. However we ask that you give us advanced notice at the time of booking to ensure that one of us is home to meet you. Departure time is by 10 am unless previously agreed with us.
- As you will have your own key you are welcome to come and go as you please into the wee hours, but we ask that you try and keep noise to a minimum after 11pm and before 6am.
- Lost keys will incur a charge of £10
- If you are staying for an extended period please let us know how often you would like your sheets washed and/or when you need fresh towels.
- Please respect our property and possessions and keep the room tidy during your stay.
- No smoking is allowed inside. If you want to smoke outside please let us know and we will supply you with an ashtray.



1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Diese Unterkunft hat noch keine Bewertungen. Wenn du sie buchst, wird deine Bewertung hier erscheinen.

Hereford, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von Colin

I am a 35 year old guy who is very grateful for the life I live. In 2000 I broke my neck in a diving accident and have a C5/C6 injury that has resulted in me relying on a wheelchair for mobility, but it has never stopped me living life to the full.

After a year-long rehabilitation in Stoke Mandeville Spinal Unit, I have kept busy. In 2003 I followed in my father's footsteps and completed an Agricultural degree in the UK. During the same year I re-learnt how to drive –this time with hand-controls – a feat which in 2005 led to me becoming the first person with my level of injury to drive a vehicle from London to Cape Town (South Africa). My little road trip – The Driving Home expedition – raised £600,000 for Spinal Research and other spinal injury related charities in Africa.

In 2010 I completed a second overland trip, this time driving an adapted vehicle from London to Singapore and – after the vehicle was shipped to Australia – from Brisbane to Perth. My wife Chrissy, who I met when looking for a candidate to assist me on the Driving Home Expedition, ended up accompanying me on both trips.

Today, despite my disability, I live a full and active life. I am the chair of an organisation that provides support to encourage people with disabilities to live independently in their own homes. I sit on the Hertfordshire board of Healthwatch – the consumer champion for health and social care in the UK; and I continue to run my own charity which is currently exploring ways in which to provide microfinance loans to help people with disabilities start businesses in Africa. Chrissy and I also share a passion for sustainable agriculture/food.

In my time off I still enjoy travelling. In fact, the thing that has impressed Chrissy and I most from our travels is how friendly the world is - something you would never think from watching the news. Chrissy and I look forward to hosting you, as it is the people we have met on our travels that have inspired and coloured our lives.

NB: Although we don't speak any second languages fluently, Chrissy speaks a bit of Italian and Ukrainian - enough to get by.

Antwortrate: 0%
Antwortzeit: einige Tage oder mehr

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte