8'x 10'in basement, twin bed, good for one person. See that window? it opens to the laundry room but the laundry room has the real window.  Room is equipped with a fan to refresh air.warm in winter, cool in summer.  Has a desk, chair, satellite TV, small closet, private, door with own key.
West Toronto, private basement room #1
West Toronto, private basement room #1
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Private small bedroom, 8' x 10' in basement, clean and comfortable, NON-SMOKERS, own thermostat, WiFi, sat TV, ONE cycle of laundry/week, minimum stay a week.
Two full bathrooms: basement and upstairs.
To bus stop on bus 32 or 41 routes 3 mins walk.
To subway Eglinton West: 15 minutes (bus 32+).
To downtown Toronto: 40 minutes by a bus and subway.
THE CATCH:
**Its window opens to laundry room, not the exterior but it has a extractor fan to keep it ventilated**

Der Wohnraum

This is a two-story home, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. The available room is 8' x 10', bed, closet, desk, lamps, basic TV, own thermostat, there are two full bathrooms: on upper floor and basement so no crowding when needed the most. Our motto is respect and be respected. You can use the kitchen but you have to clean after yourself, if you leave a mess you have to deal with it, not us. No food in rooms please.

PLEASE NOTICE: this is the catch: the room's window opens to the laundry room which has the real window, the room is equipped with a fan to keep air refreshed so price reflects this caveat; still a pretty, clean and safe place to stay and very affordable, for value conscious guests.

Parking spot not included, but may be available for a fee.

Zugang für Gäste

TV and android box on living room so you can watch your favorite movies, (volume has to be at minimum by 10:30pm), use of kitchen available only to those whom are able to keep it clean and neat, same way you likely found it, just light cooking and no beyond than 8 pm, kitchen closes at 10:30pm. Oven is off limits to guests but there is a toaster oven available.
There is a backyard where you could sunbath or BBQ if weather allows it. You will be given your room key and home entrance key.
Included is laundry: ONE cycle of washing and ONE cycle of drying per person, per week, to be done in weekends only. If more laundry is required there is a laundrymatic around the corner.

Interaktion mit Gästen

At times I host other guests like international students, if time is appropriated we could organize chip-in road trips. If we can plan it we can make it. Atmosphere is friendly, open and respectful but we frown upon abuses so let's keep it civilized. We like to chat after dinner, make movie night on Fridays or play some board game now and then. If you prefer to be by yourself is also okay, no pressure of any kind, the main idea is that you feel welcomed and part of this team as a member.

Weitere wichtige Infos

About checking in and out:
Please note that the daily rate is actually per night you "sleep" here, If you arrive for example at 1:00AM (after regular check-in time) or leave early at 3:00am (before regular check-out time) you should pay for that night too. Check-in is around noon or any time AFTER that. If your arrival is before the check-in time you will have to pay an additional day. Check-out is around noon or any time BEFORE that. If you want to stay before the check-out time then you have to pay an additional day.

About my rates:
Rooms are for strictly non-smokers, no pets. This is my home and my castle. I love my house and its contents, I like to keep it as clean, top-shape and comfy as possible and despite my place not being the Taj Mahal or the Four Seasons I offer a lot or perks like Wifi, use of kitchen and fridge, entertainment, laundry, etc. so my nightly rates are lower than many other places offering less so please don't haggle with me about it since I know my rate is affordable enough and it may actually backfire by me cutting off usual courtesies that otherwise I would extend to you. It is up to you to accept them or keep looking for a better deal. I like fairness.

About shopping:
I do grocery mostly on weekends and you could come along or leave me a list of stuff you need.

About Laundry use:
Included is ONE cycle of washing and ONE cycle of drying per week, to be done exclusively on weekends, from 9:00AM to 9:00PM, laundry supplies not included . If you need additional washing there is a laundry-mat shop around the corner.

About the kitchen:
If you mark your food you could keep it in the fridge and use my stuff to do some light cooking. You must keep the kitchen clean including table, counters, stuff and floor. It's expected that you clean after yourself and we thank you for this since we all enjoy the space. Nobody likes to find dirty dishes in the sink or crumbles on the table.

I may do extra stuff like picking up/dropping you off to the airport, lend you a bike, invite you to a road trip, maybe to have dinner with us, etc. sometimes even without a fee. If you have any request or concern, please ask, I am very accommodating and if you are a nice guest chances are I'll bend-over to make you feel as welcomed and happy here.


Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 7 €
Kaution 105 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 13:00–16:00
Check-out bis 12:00

I have like four pages of them, but mostly is common sense, like cleaning after yourself, do not make any noise after 11pm, no waste of resources and food, etc. it has been made through years of experience in hosting business and directed mostly to younger guests that may not be familiar with picking after themselves or independent lifestyle. Mature guests may observe all that already and more, especially about picking up after themselves.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

19 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kevin
September 2015
Nette Leute, netter Ort - definitiv einen Besuch wert!! Ich habe insgesamt fünf Wochen bei Izzy verbracht und kann nur Gutes berichten. Er ist ein sehr freundlicher und vor allem zuvorkommender Gastgeber, der jederzeit bereit ist, seinen Gästen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite zu stehen, wenn diese ein Anliegen haben. Folgendes Beispiel beschreibt am besten, wie Izzy ist: Ich habe während meines Aufenthalts downtown gearbeitet. Von Izzy's Haus bis dorthin sind es zehn Kilometer, also eindeutig ein Fall für ein Monatsticket öffentlicher Verkehrsmittel, immerhin fast 170 kanadische Dollar pro Monat. Dank Izzy konnte ich mir das aber sparen, er bot mir sofort, als er von meiner Arbeitsstelle hörte, an, eines seiner Fahrräder zu nutzen. Üblicherweise beherbergt Izzy vor allem Schüler aus aller Herren Länder, er besitzt hierfür eine amtliche Genehmigung. Man trifft also während eines Aufenthalts bei ihm auf vielen neue Leute. Ich habe während meiner Zeit eine Chinesin, einen Österreicher, einen Russen und einen Mexikaner kennengelernt. Wer es multi-kulti mag ist bei Izzy ebenfalls gut aufgehoben :) Alles in allem definitiv eine Erfarung, die ich nicht missen möchte. Izzy und ich bleiben in Kontakt und wer weiß, vielleicht besuche ich ihn auf meiner nächsten Nordamerika-Reise wieder ;)
Nutzerprofil von IzzyIzzy ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Izzy:
DANKE!!! Thank you Kevin, muchas gracias amigo!! :)
September 2015

Nutzerprofil von Olivier
September 2017
Very great place that fits the description perfectly. Izzi is very welcoming and very accomodating. I wish everybody to find an airbnb like this one
Nutzerprofil von IzzyIzzy ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Izzy:
Merci mon ami, you are always welcome here. Take care and see you soon!!
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Josef
August 2017
The room was very comfortable, the neighborhood quiet, the shops and public transportation very close to the house, the hostess very friendly, my whole stay was great. I would recommend it to those who want to come to Toronto.
Nutzerprofil von IzzyIzzy ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Izzy:
Gracias Josefina, tu sabes que tienes mi agradedimiento por toda tu ayuda y paciencia conmigo. You ROCK!!! Blessings!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Sarra
Juli 2017
Izzy is an excellent host and I am so happy to have stayed in his home. He is extremely affable and a great person to speak to about Toronto. The house is in a good location, with strong transportation links and affordable supermarkets nearby. My introduction to Toronto has been pleasant thanks to Izzy's generosity as a host.
Nutzerprofil von IzzyIzzy ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Izzy:
Ohhhhh c'mon. lol. Thank you for your kind words, this is and will be your Canadian home, you are welcome anytime. Warm regards, Sarra!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Lucas
Mai 2017
Izzy was the best host I had in Toronto. Very friendly, respectful and helpful. Thanks Izzy!
Nutzerprofil von IzzyIzzy ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Izzy:
I am the one that thank you for being such a great guest. Please remember me when you become a big shot (Which is going to happen soon!) Obrigado
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Miguel
April 2017
Una de las mejores experiencias en Canadá fue quedarme en la casa de Izzy, ampliamente recomendable.
Nutzerprofil von IzzyIzzy ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Izzy:
Muchas gracias Miguel, Acuerdate que la gente te trata como la tratas, y tu eres alguien muy respetuoso y amable. Gran futuro te aguarda. Recuerda que eres bienvenido para regresar cuando quieras!! Huelum, huelum...
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Nakanishi
März 2017
The most recommended place for staying in Toronto. The house is really clean and fully furnished (including high speed Wifi). And, more than anything, the host is awesome person who made my stay special. I didn't expect such a nice experience!! If you have plans to stay in Toronto, I definitely recommend!!
Nutzerprofil von IzzyIzzy ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Izzy:
Dear Taka san, just remember we all are mirrors and we see in other what really is inside us. Thank you for your generous review, wish you all the best in your plans and hope to see you again. Arigato godaimazu Taka san!! Gambate, Izzy kun
März 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 10 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Toronto, KanadaMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von IzzyIzzy ist ein Superhost.

Made in Mexico, imported to Canada. I don't look for, I found. I value respect, integrity and honesty, however I don't expect life to be fair so I just take each day as it comes. I return double of what I am given and try to squeeze the best and the fun of any situation. Que sera, sera.

Thanks!
Izzy

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte