Cozy reading nook
Inviting South Philly room /private
Inviting South Philly room /private
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our South Philadelphia row home has just been remodeled and we're excited to open our home/guest room to you! Walkable to the sports complex, Italian market, vibrant E. Passyunk food scene, and cheaply Uber-able to the rest of our amazing city!

Der Wohnraum

The room itself is cozy, at 9'X15'. Most guests find it to be comfortable fit for 1-2 people. Your guest bedroom has a full bed, closet, south facing window, hardwood floors, and most of the amenities you would find in a hotel room (towels, toiletries, iron, luggage rack, bedding, etc.). The house also has central air conditioning and a fan for those hot summer days.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have access to the guest room, the spacious/remodeled shared bathroom as well as a comfortable living room, a fully equiped kitchen for cooking anything your heart desires, fully loaded cable (in case it's not always sunny in Philadelphia), and a beautiful relaxing back patio with a grill ready for you to unwind after a day enjoying Philadelphia.

Interaktion mit Gästen

It's your trip, the level of interaction is up to you. We both love the City of Philadelphia and are proud to be ambassadors of it. We can help you with tips of where to go, what to see, and where to eat. I'm a history teacher so I can also give you a little historical insight if you like. Regardless, if you run into any problems you can reach me by phone most times of the day.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Internet
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 9 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Please treat the house like you would want someone to treat your own. This is where we live full-time so please respect our things and spaces.

Since this is our personal home, we like to ensure everyone has their own space. We kindly ask guests to refrain from entering bedroom towards the front of the house. We’ll ensure your space is likewise respected in return.

The easiest way to disrupt an enjoyable stay is a plumbing problem. To prevent this, we kindly ask you to please place things like sanity napkins in the sanitary bin we’ve provided in the bathroom.

If you’re coming to Philly to party you’ve picked a great city to do so. Unfortunately, just not at our place. Though we’re sure it won’t come to it, serious complaints of unruly behavior or drug use will result in you being asked to leave.

Check-in is at 3pm, and check-out is by 11am. Arriving slightly earlier, or want that extra hour to sleep? Should be fine, but please check with us first.

Being a family home, we also have a no smoking policy (although you are welcome to smoke either out front or back).

To be considerate to the neighbors, we kindly ask to keep things on the quieter-side after 11pm.

We understand that for a whole variety of reasons, you may want additional guests to stay in the place. In the event that you want additional guests to stay, please contact us to let us know. We’re reasonable folk and will accommodate wherever possible.

To ensure full safety of our guest’s belongings, we like to keep both locks on the front and back door secured as a precautionary measure. Whilst the neighborhood is pretty safe, we want to ensure every guest stay remains problem free, and this is just one small + simple thing we’re able to do to ensure that.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

43 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Julia
Mai 2017
We had a nice stay at Luke's place, his dog Hope is adorable and the room had everything we needed! The location is not so close to the city center, but uber made it fast and affordable(10min/5-6$) Thank you for letting us stay at your house!

Nutzerprofil von Megan
Oktober 2017
Luke and Hayley's space was perfect for our stay. We were able to walk to where we needed and the local coffee shops were great. And their dog Hope is the best welcoming committee!

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
Oktober 2017
Although we did not get a chance to meet Luke and his family (they were on their own vacation), he was still a great host. Responded to my text in a timely manner. My daughter and I went to a concert at the Wells Fargo Center on Saturday night and went site seeing on Sunday and Monday. Everything was easy to get to with the help of MapQuest. Their place is super clean, and besides the church bells (that you hear anywhere), the room was very quiet. The bed is also super comfortable, just like an actual hotel. I definitely slept like a baby.

Nutzerprofil von Morgan
Oktober 2017
House was amazing, hosts were great, location was perfect.

Nutzerprofil von Alex
Oktober 2017
We came into Philadelphia on a last-minute trip, and Luke was super accommodating. The room is very clean and homey, the apartment is within walking distance to downtown, and they have a cool dog. I'd definitely recommend their place to anyone staying in Philly.

Nutzerprofil von Priscilla
September 2017
Everything was very easy to get to. Uber & Lyft was cheap to use. Quiet neighborhood. Easy checkin and check out. Luke and Hayley was welcoming into their home especially Hope. She was just a delight. Would book again if in town again.

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
September 2017
We had a great stay here, Luke was very easy to communicate with and get in touch with and the room was exactly what we were looking for!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von LukeLuke ist ein Superhost.

We're fun professionals who lives in South Philadelphia. I teach high school social studies in Philadelphia, Hayley crunches data in Fort Washington, and Hope stands by as our enthusiastic welcoming committee. During the weekends we like to keep busy and go on day trips, travel, see live music, go to baseball games, grill/cook amazing dinners, hang out with friends, scuba dive, go shoot sporting clays, plant vegetables, see our families, and many other fun things.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte