Double sofa bed being a bed.Plenty of space when the room is for one.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My place is a comfortable cottage-like home. It's quiet and peaceful but still close to shops, cafes and public transport. Enjoy relaxing in a family home, in a lovely light, clean, comfortable room with a double bed, a desk and cupboard. I will be updating the photos soon (on Monday 04/09/17) as the room has been painted and a different bed is going into the room.
The whole house is in the process of having a make-over and as of October 8, my prices will go up a little bit as a consequence.

Der Wohnraum

Private room in an artist's old, quirky house in the inner northern suburb of Brunswick East.

Older style weatherboard home, with large sunny deck looking onto the back yard. My place is comfortable and welcoming in a great location.

The Bamboo Room

The room has one fairly new double bed. The room is close to the shared bathroom with separate toilet and the open hand-basin area which is an unusual feature. The room has bare, unpolished floorboards and a floor rug. There's a ceiling fan for warm nights.

You will be sharing the bathroom area, living room and kitchen with me, and my small dog.

Kitchen available for meals by negotiation - tea/ coffee available - Friendly host - (artist / teacher).

All sheets and towels provided, wifi, plenty of free parking in the street and off street parking if needed.

Min 2 night stay. Please contact to discuss. I prefer at least 48 hours notice if you would like to stay.

Transport

My place is well serviced by public transport - there are two trams a five minute walk away with the city about 20 minutes away by tram. There is easy access to a train line and also buses taking you east and west of the city.

The Area

East Brunswick is full of cafes and restaurants - you will be spoilt for choice! George Colombari's "Hellenic Republic" is literally up the street!

Sorry, but if you're a smoker, my place won't be suitable.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will have access to the shared areas of the house: living room, dining room and deck/garden. I expect that you would use these areas respectfully, leave them as you find them and appreciate that they are family spaces with the usual clutter of family life.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm happy to chat with my guests and like to know a little bit about their plans ie when they are coming and going from the house so that if I feel like having a private dance party in my kitchen I won't disturb you nor embarrass myself.
As I do some work from home, please respect that I won't always have the time for long conversations.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I try to live as simply and sustainably as possible. This means that I compost all food scraps, kitchen paper and tissues. Paper, plastics and metals are put in a separate recycling bin. It also important to minimise use of electricity. For example, please don't boil a full kettle of water for one cup of tea/coffee, please avoid using the heater unnecessarily (ie if it's 15° C or higher) and please remember to turn off lights when not needed.
I also do all my shopping by bike so if something needs replacing please let me know in advance so I can add it to the shopping list. Thanks for your understanding.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Kabelfernsehen

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 10 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 21 €
Kaution 69 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 12:00–22:00
Check-out bis 08:00

Non-smokers only please!
My preference is for quiet people as the house is fairly compact. You will need to be tolerant of our small dog and understand that it is a family home. You are welcome to prepare simple meals like sandwiches or microwave pre-prepared meals in the kitchen with prior agreement.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

15 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Pauline
Januar 2017
We enjoyed our stay even though we weren't around much because of work. The bed was very comfortable and the wifi really fast. Deborah was really nice and kind as well! Thanks again!

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Februar 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Jocelyne
Februar 2017
If you want to get a good sense of Melbourne from a locals point of view, you should definitely book your stay with Deborah. She was very helpful and understanding with all our needs. Her house felt like our own home in Melbourne, it was comfortable and safe. I would stay here again !

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Dezember 2016
The house is in a great location - close to Lygon street with restaurants and transport. The house is not exactly luxury and I did not expect that. It is in the process of being slowly renovated. But Deb is a very relaxed accomodating host and very helpful. Happy to recommend as a low cost relaxed stay in Melbourne.

Nutzerprofil von Derek
September 2016
Deb was great, from the initial communication and arrangements, through to check in and check out. The place was comfortable, was in line with how she'd promoted it, clean linen, etc. Deb herself was very hospitable and chatted with me, which added to the stay. Lovely person.

Nutzerprofil von Em
Juni 2016
Deb was really easy to communicate with and made me feel really welcome in her home. Her house was in a convenient location and met our needs for a one night stay.

Nutzerprofil von Iordan
Januar 2016
I recommend staying at Deborah's place! It is located in a pleasant neighborhood, and the room was very tidy.The bathroom is clean, the dog is friendly, and the garden is charming. Deborah herself is very pleasant to talk to and has many tips about things to do and getting around in Melbourne. The shared bathroom was clean with everything in order. The house is a bit old and occasionally creeks, but everything is good working order. Although the neighborhood is well-connected, one must keep in mind that it takes 20 minutes or so to get to the CBD.

Melbourne, AustralienMitglied seit Mai 2011
Nutzerprofil von Deborah

I'm an artist and art teacher. My art practice is centred on printmaking and drawing - I produce mainly abstract work. I like lots of different types of art and am most interested in contemporary work.

I teach children with learning disabilities which is usually fun -they are quirky, endearing kids.
I have 2 kids of my own, both boys, both musicians so being a parent is another part of my life. And then there's the other stuff like cooking, reading, going to the cinema (mainly foreign or arthouse) , eating out, going to friends houses and of course going to galleries.
I'm pretty quiet but when I get to know you, I like a chat!

Sprachen: Français, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte