Private bedroom with a comfy double bedPrivate bedroom - light and airy!


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

A room with double bed in a brand new stylish flat with excellent transport links – only 2 minutes walk to the train station and it's 18 minutes from there to central London.
Located close to a park, shops & places to eat.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 19:00
Check-out: 13:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 12€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 12€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

We are pleased to offer our brand new stylish flat to our guests who can enjoy the benefits of a calm and quiet stay, feeling refreshed on the next day for a business meeting or your tourism plans. This is a 21st century home, quiet, warm and cosy.

We are a professional couple and you'll be sharing common areas with us for the duration of your stay. We are fairly relaxed and respectful and would like you to feel at home :)

Your private bedroom is comprised of: a double bed with a super comfy mattress for a good night sleep; full size wardrobe with hangers, shelves and drawers; and a large floor to ceiling window which lets a lot of sun in in the morning. We have now added a 32 inches high definition television with TV streaming and Netflix included. You can also connect your laptop to the TV if you need.

The open plan living room/kitchen is bright and welcoming, fully equipped with washing machine, oven, microwave, dish washer, toaster, hi-tech induction cooker, brand new cookware and a sofa.

The Bathroom has a heated towel hanger and steam control so you can get that long and deserved shower/bath without the fog.

Fast fibre internet available, so you can work and rest assured it works fast.

The Flat is provides amazing views over London, which you can enjoy from the balcony.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have exclusive access to your private double bedroom and shared access to the balcony, bathroom and living room/kitchen.

Natasha works from home most days (Monday – Friday) and may require sole use of the living room / kitchen during working hours (9.00 – 18.00) to take work calls. We ask you to be respectful and avoid using the living room / kitchen when the door is closed during these hours.

You're welcome to use the living room / kitchen outside of working hours or when the door is open.

Your room has a double bed which sleeps two people. There is also a large floor to ceiling wardrobe with sliding doors. It has lots of hanging space for dresses and suits, plus shelves and drawers for smaller items. There is plenty of organised storage so you can easily undo your luggage without feeling cluttered and be able to find everything easily. The mattress is a memory foam which is high quality and provides a great support and comfort to ensure you feel refreshed the next day.

If you have another guest with you and prefer to sleep alone, we have a sofa bed in the living room which expands to a full sized double bed, so the second person that comes with you can sleep there. Obviously this won't provide as much privacy, but it's an option if you need it. This will need to be arranged in advance.

The shower gets hot quickly has a excellent pressure – both temperature and pressure are easily adjustable via controls. If you fancy a soak, there is a fully functioning bathtub.

We provide fresh bedding, towels and shampoo.

The living room has 2 large floor to ceiling windows, which covers pretty much 2 of the walls so the room gets flooded with natural light.

Washer/dryer is available if needed with cloth dryer rack.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are sociable and easy going. Both of us work full time and study part time, so we won't always be around, but can be reached on the phone easily if needed. We are happy to help you with anything needed and welcome you to our home to make you feel as it is also yours. We have Brazilian-Russian-German background, so we are also fluent in Russian and Portuguese.

Die Nachbarschaft

Catford is a fairly quite neighbourhood and it's currently undergoing some redevelopment.

It has a few pubs, cafes and restaurants for a relaxed day / night out. It's close to central London if you want to explore London night live.

We also have a large park next door which is good for a stroll along the river or a jog.

The flat is located in a brand new block of apartments, all neighbours are small families or professional couples. Our location has 89 point on which means lots of facilities just at your doorstep.

Verkehrsmittel

You are 2 minutes walking distance from Catford and Catford Bridge train stations (fare zone 3). Trains will take you to:

London Bridge in 18 minutes
Charing Cross in 19 minutes
Cannon Street in 19 minutes
London Blackfriars in 21 minutes
Victoria in 24 minutes
Canary Warf in 28 minutes
Kentish Town in 37 minutes

This means you can easily reach the most iconic attractions in London in well under an hour.

Good bus links on the door step as well, but they obviously take a bit longer. Check out TFL planner for routes.

The Eurostar at London King's Cross St Pancras is 35 minutes away.

Airports travel time during rush hour/peak time:

Gatwick 55 minutes
Heathrow 1:20 minutes
Luton 1:10 hours
Stanstead 1:30 hours

Weitere wichtige Infos

Check in time is after 7pm and check out is at 1pm, but we could be flexible – just let us know in advance so we can check our calendars or arrange key pick up in central London.

Depending on the booking, we may ask for a copy of you passport on check in.

We can arrange breakfast upon request at an additional cost. Please make sure you state this on your reservation so we can provision breakfast that suits your taste. We have a selection of cereals, fruits, breads, cheeses and anything else you may fancy. Please let us know your taste and we will provide you a good selection.

Transport cards (oyster) can also be provided, which make getting around London a lot easier (and cheaper). The cards cost £5 each, and are refundable after returning them to us. We can load them with pre-paid credit prior to your arrival (if needed) and can help you plan your route.

If you need a local simcard for your mobile with data internet so you can use (website hidden) maps and other internet facilities while walking around London, please let us know and we can arrange a one with 2GB data on a good 3G/4G network for the length of your stay.

It's easy to find public parking around the area in the evening (after 7pm). If you need to leave your car parked during the day, please use one of the following options:

Adenmore road on street parking – £10 all day on Monday to Friday, 9am to 7pm. Free parking weekdays during evening and weekends.

London Borough Of Lewisham secure car park – Holbeach Road SE6 4JU (Mon-Sat 7:00-19:00, from £1.40 an hour. Free outside these hours)


Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 19:00

We have very few rules and are fairly relaxed, but would like to keep the place tidy. We ask everyone to refrain from using their shoes inside the house and to tidy up after themselves (e.g. dishes cleaned and put away).

Strictly no smoking, drugs, pets or non-paying guests inside the house at all times.

Natasha works from home most days (Monday – Friday) and may require sole use of the living room / kitchen during working hours (9.00 – 18.00) to take work calls. We ask you to be respectful and avoid using the living room / kitchen when the door is closed.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

77 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Nan
Juni 2017
Lovely host and clean, modern easy to find the apartment. Not far from London city. Recommendet!

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
Rachel
Juni 2017
Clean, cosy and clam airbnb a stones throw from Catford station. Alex and Natasha were Incredibly helpful and Accommodating. Very happy with my stay.

Nutzerprofil von Mengmeng
Juni 2017
It was a lovely place to stay, very modern and clean. Alex was very friendly to us and also left us plenty of privacy. It is a bit far from the city, even tho the local station is right next to their place, but if you are planing a night out, it's a bit expensive to take a uber back.

Nutzerprofil von YaKun
Juni 2017
I came from NZ and stayed in Natasha's place for 2 weeks to settle down in UK and this is "THE" airbnb place you are looking for. Natasha is extremely helpful not only on the stay but also on how to settled down in London. If I ever going to stay in an airbnb again, this is the place I will stay.

Nutzerprofil von Jared
Mai 2017
Great location close to the overgrown. Natasha was very helpful about things to do and ways to get around. Would definitely stay here again!

Nutzerprofil von Melinda
Mai 2017
Only stayed for a night but was a really modern, clean, well equipped apartment & room. Netflix in the bedroom was a pretty sweet bonus. Is located about 20 minutes from central London by train.

Nutzerprofil von Snehal
April 2017
Folks, the flat is located between two train stations. You can see the train going from the sixth floor window - excellent connectivity. Super hygiene since its a brand new flat. The power-packed wifi supported by a Smart new LG TV loaded with Netfilx is a winner. The flat is centrally heated as well. The down is the size of the room - too small. The price makes good for the size of the room. If you are travelling alone to London, this is the place. Very good folks, non-interfering yet helpful. Go for it....

Dieser Gastgeber hat 8 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

London, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Februar 2014
Nutzerprofil von NatashaNatasha ist ein Superhost.

We are a professional couple working & living in London, who enjoy meeting new people and going to new places.
I work in Marketing and Alex is working in IT.

Between us – we enjoy travel, exploring new parts of London, creative things, photography, cycling, spending time with friends, picnics and a spot of badminton.

We have been hosted and also hosted people in our house. Everyone has a different story :)

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Natasha.
Natasha
Alex hilft beim Gastgeben.
Alex
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.