South side of the chalet. It has a huge wrap around terrace on the ground floor and a 1st floor balcony so you can follow the sun, or shade, throughout the day. Large light kitchen, day sitting room and dining area on the ground floor
Ski-in ski-out gorgeous chalet next to cablecar

Ganze Unterkunft

8 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

6 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 8 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Stunning mountain chalet in a unique location. Situated on the piste, next to the Bellevue cablecar, it's a rare find as a ski-in ski-out chalet. The chalet is very light, original in style and the colours have been chosen to create a calm atmosphere reflective of the outside mountain environment. Mid-century pieces are dotted throughout the rooms, giving it a homely yet individual look. It has a huge wrap around deck, a 1st floor balcony and stunning views of the Mont Blanc massif.

Der Wohnraum

It's a very spacious 3 bedroom chalet with huge communal areas both indoors and outdoors meaning that guests can comfortably congregate together round the table, fireplace, TV or whilst someone is cooking but equally can find their own peaceful corner to read a book, play a game or have a snooze. The house has been designed and configured to give you great views of the Mont Blanc massif from these sociable spots and with the giant wrap around deck you can follow the sun, or shade, throughout the day.

Both twin rooms can be made up as kingsize beds too, you just need to specify the configuration when you book.

I'm very passionate about design, colours and styling and this is our family home so it's a unique blend of bold colours, vintage pieces, family heirlooms and accents of warm wood.

Zugang für Gäste

They will be able to access our whole house except one basement cave and our bedroom, on the top floor, which will locked.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will not be in the area during the stay but we will be contactable for any questions and will have a local representative that can be called in case of emergencies.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have lots of potted flowers, a herb bank and some fruit and vegetables growing in the garden. Guests are welcome to help themselves to anything that ripens during their stay and use our home grown herbs to cook with!

The chalet itself is set above the Kitsch Inn restaurant. The chalet has been built as a separate entity and between both buildings there is over 0.5m of insulation so we do not have any noise issues carrying through the floors. The restaurant does have a terrace in the main summer months but the noise of people eating lunch/dinner has never been anything that has disturbed us, our children or our guests. Two of the three bedrooms are situated on the back of the house which does not overlook the terrace. The restaurant is permitted to have occasional live music within their lease but only until 8pm. In July/August this might be once or occasionally twice a week and for a couple of hours per concert.
It may sound negative this information but actually we can assure you the pros of the closeness of this establishment far outweigh any possible cons. The owners are very considerate people and we have a great relationship with them. We find it a huge plus being upstairs from such a great cafe and restaurant as they serve delicious locally sourced food, have a wonderful selection of beers on tap & wines by the glass and its just a couple of flights of stairs away. Great if you fancy a proper cappucino in your deck chair or a cool pint if you've not stocked up on beer!


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 2.5
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 6
Check-in: 15:00 – 19:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Vernetztes Türschloss, Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 130
Kaution: 1000
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis: 380 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
2 Einzelbetten
Schlafzimmer 3
2 Einzelbetten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–19:00

- It is our home and we have some personal items of great sentimental value, like a Kawai piano, which we ask guests to take care of. There will be info regarding these in our guest guide book.
- We ask guests to not wear shoes on the 1st and 2nd floor.
- We do not allow animals on the 2nd floor where we have carpet.
- We take a damage deposit of €1000 prior to arrival as this is a very beautifully and recently renovated property that we need our guests to take care of. We understand if the odd glass or plate gets broken and will not charge for this but this is a precaution for the more expensive items in our house.
- Check in is anytime after 3pm and checkout is by 10am. Although there may be some flexibility on this if we do not have back-to-back guests.
- Guests have to be respectful of the neighbouring homes and restaurant.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Diese Unterkunft hat noch keine Bewertungen. Wenn du sie buchst, wird deine Bewertung hier erscheinen.

Les Houches, FrankreichMitglied seit Oktober 2014
Nutzerprofil von Katy

I am a restaurater living in the French Alps. Part of a family of four with 2 young children. We are into our winter sports, hence why we've ended up building a life here, but along the way have discovered a shared love of music, travel and food and drink. When we travel we enjoy staying in well equipped, stylish yet homely places with all the creature comforts from home. We look to immerse ourselves in new cultures from the food and drink to the people and sights around. I am a huge foodie and love eating out and cooking in with local produce. As a host I can give you great tips on places to eat and drink (there's lots very near), or if you prefer to cook in, being a chef myself means we've got all the gear in the house.

Sprachen: English, Français
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte