Ganze Unterkunft

3 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

We love our little apartment on Auckland's doorstep! On a quiet street in the leafy suburb of Mt Eden; the perfect base for exploring all the sights, sounds and tastes of the city.
Easy airport transport - airport bus stop 2min walk from the door.
Lots of nice cafes and shops nearby, and a 15-20min walk to the Eden Park Stadium.

Der Wohnraum

This is a sunny two bedroom apartment on the first floor, with one double bedroom and a second bedroom with twin/'single' bed and a writing desk.

The apartment is fully furnished through-out, and has all you need in the kitchen to prepare your own delicious meals if you run out of nice restaurants to try!

Zugang für Gäste

You are welcome to use the lawn, with a hammock and picnic table, that we share with our 5 friendly neighbours.
The bathroom is equipped with both a bath and a shower.
The laundry is equipped with a washing machine and a dryer.

We can arrange a carpark on-site if needed.

Happy to discuss other check-in times if you need - just send us a message.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We'd love to welcome you on arrival and give you a neighbourhood-orientation, or to discuss a local itinerary. We love to share our neighbourhood, and our knowledge of NZ as a whole.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We are flexible with arrival and departure times, happy to arrange what works for us both. We work 8am - 5pm during the week, so contact us to discuss check-in.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: 15:00 – 21:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 18 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 33
Kaution: 296
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–21:00

We're happy to show you around when you check-in, but respect that you may also want a quiet retreat.
You are welcome to use the kitchen and appliances, but please keep the window open while cooking.
The switch for the bathroom extract fan is on your left just before you enter the bathroom.
The double-bed is equipped with electric blankets if required, but please ensure you switch these off before you get in.
No smoking in the apartment please.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
14 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

24 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kio
Juni 2017
Short version: Really, really enjoyed our month-long stay at Sarah and Nick's lovely cosy, warm home. Recommended - would stay again! Long version: Might be helpful for readers to understand my partner and I were in the process of relocating permanently to Auckland when we stayed here, so this review's not quite from the point of view of a proper tourist. We used this flat as a base during part of our stay while getting settled. Sarah and Nick were super responsive during the booking process and throughout, and they invited us over before we were due to check in so they could give us a tour of the flat and house rules and say hello properly. They were friendly and very straightforward to deal with - and the bottle of wine waiting for us on check in was a lovely gesture! We had no issues at all during our stay - everything worked as described, and Sarah and Nick had left clear, comprehensive house manual. Leaving the keys with a neighbour on checkout was no trouble either. Things to consider when booking this place: 1) We booked the whole flat for about a month. You are living in someone else's home but Sarah and Nick had most of their things stored away. As such, the place feels very homely, but you don't have to worry about feeling like an intruder in someone else's space, if that makes sense. 2) Before we took the keys, we did wonder whether the place might be a bit noisy, given there are people living on either side, below and quite near the flat. Nothing to worry about there though - it's fantastically quiet, with lovely neighbours. No traffic noise, can't hear neighbours at all. And when you do meet them, they're a very friendly bunch :) 3) Kitchen equipment, furnishings, everything else was all as described, great to use, and clean as a whistle. 4) The flat gets great sunshine during the day, and, even though we stayed there in Auckland's winter, it was very cosy. If you do need to use the heating, the place heats up really quickly. 5) The neighbourhood (and Nick and Sarah's tips in the welcome book) is fantastic, and has ridiculously easy transport links to downtown Auckland. Buses are every few minutes (including airport bus), and the train station is just around the corner. You really couldn't be better located - and having Mount Eden on your doorstop makes for a lovely Sunday morning walk / hike/ run (whatever you're into), to be followed up with breakfast in the village. 6) If you're looking for a nice, quiet, cosy and clean place to stay during your Auckland visit, you really can't do much better than staying here with Sarah and Nick. A lovely experience - thanks folks!
Nutzerprofil von Sarah And Nick
Antwort von Sarah And Nick:
Wow, thanks guys - so glad you enjoyed your stay, we loved having you!
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Allison
März 2017
Both Sarah and Nick were prompt to answer our questions and wonderful about letting us settle in in the early morning. Their apartment is bright and cozy with everything you need to prepare simple meals and relax in comfort. Public transit is a block away and is one 15-20min ride right into city centre. There's also a big grocery store ("Countdown") only a 10-15min walk away. A real bonus is how close it is to Mount Eden! Totally worth the walk for 360 views of the city! Would definitely stay here again!

Nutzerprofil von Will
Januar 2017
Nick and Sarah were the perfect hosts! A perfectly clean and tidy apartment stocked with the necessities. Both Nick and Sarah were very friendly and were more than happy to pass on suggestions. They were also incredibly flexible with the check in time which was incredibly valuable for us- we unexpectedly arrived in Auckland at 5am and they allowed us to check in before they each went to work despite having previously arranged to check in during the afternoon. Great stay in Auckland! Would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone!

Nutzerprofil von Hannu
Dezember 2016
Really nice place in beautiful Mt. Eden. True home away from home! Top accommodation during our RTW trip. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Melanie
Dezember 2016
This cosy apartment was perfect and had everything we needed, including wifi. Central to everything, with good public transport links and some wonderful restaurants & cafes in Mount Eden within easy walking distance. Directions and communication with Nick & Sarah was seamless. Loved the thoughtful breakfast provisions. Thanks again!

Nutzerprofil von Scott
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von 明瑞
August 2016
It's a lovely cosy place to stay, we loved the way the living room decorated, simple but arty, the owner was thoughtful and flexible with time and door key delivery! We enjoyed our 3 nights stay!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Auckland, NeuseelandMitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Sarah And Nick

Hi there,

We are kiwis living and working in Auckland. Nick is an engineer, and Sarah works at the local council. We both love to travel, cook and read - and meet lovely new people.

Nick loves to go rock-climbing at the quarry 5min walk from our house - if you're into climbing, let him know!

Sarah's more of a neighbourhood-walking-tour-and-coffee girl, with a crucial pit-stop at the fantastic local independent book store.

We would love to meet like-minded travellers and share our city with you.

Nick and Sarah

Sprachen: English
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte