Large screen TV freeview through a sky boxPlenty of hanging space.  Iron and ironing board on request.
DB Ensuite TV wifi off road parking
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A detached 3 bed bungalow, on a quite road,in the pretty Village of Chalfont St Peter, with its excellent motorway links M25 and M40 Heathrow, Watford, central London 20 mins. Uxbridge, Slough, Beaconsfield, Pinewood, Gerrards Cross 10-15 minutes drive. Fast train to Marylebone takes 17 minutes only.

Der Wohnraum

The pros:
My 3 bed detached bungalow is on a quite residential road. Park your car off the road on the drive.
The private master double bedroom with en suite does not face the road, so is not overlooked. The bed is a comfy double, with ironed Dorma linen, blanket and throw. New carpet was fitted in December.
Connect to wifi from the comfort of your own bed or watch TV. The room is next to the other bedrooms and a bathroom. The ensuite has a powerful shower slimline sink (basic toiletries are in cabinet underneath for use) and wc, and heated towel rail (towels are provided) The fitted wardrobes have limited space to share as my seasonal clothes are stored in them, so would suit 1-4 nights stay. I'm present at all times so my space is ideal for working professionals, looking for short stay mid week to break a long journey. Chalfont is a 10 minute downhill walk, the local tesco garage opens till 11pm, you must bring your own food and may use the microwave to heat. Allocated shelf in the fridge to store, help yourself to tea or coffee before you leave for work in the morning! There is an hourly bus service to Uxbridge Heathrow Amersham Slough. Nearest underground is Chalfont and Latimer or Uxbridge. Gerrards cross rail station is a 5 minute drive (station has parking) and the fast train to Marylebone takes 17 minutes. I would describe my listing as affordable, cosy and quiet ideal for short stays only, you will have privacy.
The Cons:
The view from the bedroom window is a close up of my neighbours fence, which needs replacing lol!

Zugang für Gäste

Communal open plan kitchen dining room. Guests may smoke (as I do) on patio area in the rear garden, which is lovely in the summer south facing!


Please mention when booking if hanging space is required, there is drawer space for guests to use.
Guest must bring own food and drink. Allocated cupboard/fridge space and use of microwave.
Iron, ironing board, hairdryer on request.
A small friendly jack Russell lives here!
When you arrive you will notice a glass door which seperates the bedrooms from the rest of the house.... This must be kept shut! Harry (dog) has the run of this end of the house, but is not allowed past glass door. He loves football ... Any ball to fetch really! When I introduce you, I will give you one of his toys to throw for him... That normally breaks the ice lol!

Interaktion mit Gästen

My home would suit a professional working 9-5, looking to stopover mid week for minimum of one night.

On arrival after showing you your room, I will introduce you to Harry...this normally means by kicking or throwing a ball down the garden for him to fetch back to you!
You may use the microwave to heat your own food up in. I keep a tray beside microwave with cutlery and condiments on ready for you, should you wish to take food to your room. There is always space in the fridge for your food and drink. Please ask if you wish to use the iron and iron board. I will get them out for you.
The kitchen/dining room area is shared space with myself, this is also where you are most likely to bump into Harry! I am home all day most days, so the room and shared space is more ideal for working professionals staying 1-4 nights midweek. Booking is for single person only, strictly no visitors/extra guests/children/pets at any given time.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I would describe my listing as:

"Somewhere quiet, cosy, comfortable to get a good nights sleep in between work/commute. Cheap and cheerful, but clean and friendly, informal, with mod cons catered for at half the price of any local hotels"

Harry the jack Russell lives here too.

Smoking is allowed in the gardens only!

I am home all day, the living room is out of bounds to guests (as its my chill out area and is least likely room to be tidy!! lol)

The carpet is brand new in guest room, (Dec 2015) please help me to look after it by removing your shoes, and making sure you are fully dry after you have showered.

If you wish to eat in your room please do so with care, just return your tray to the kitchen after.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
WLAN
Küche

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 17:00
Check-out bis 09:00

If you open it ... Close it
If you switch it on, switch it off!

I will not accept additional guests, or visitors of guests.

I cannot accept children to stay.

I cannot accept pets.

No parties.

No meetings.

No shoes to be worn in the bedroom. (new carpet fitted in December)

Guests must take belongings with them, when they checkout! I have no room for storage!

My home is a quiet household, evenings are for relaxing and to get peace and quiet after work.

If you stay longer than one night, please shut your bedroom window and door as you leave (in the mornings) I cannot set the alarm if it is left open, and I do not wish to enter your room during your stay.

Iam a smoker, guests may smoke on the rear patio. NOT in the bedroom!

I'm flexible with times of arrival, if you book same day as your stay, please allow 2 hours at least, before check in, and please respect that the next morning, I may have another guest waiting to arrive same day, and need to clean, so early departures work best!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

55 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Annie-Marie
August 2016
Gemma's house is by far my favourite place to stay. It's very clean and comfy! Gemma is very hospitable and her dog is kl too! I hope to stay here again soon. Thank you very much Gemma! :)
Nutzerprofil von GemmaGemma ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Gemma:
Annie-Marie you are welcome back anytime you need! we had a nice chilled evening in the garden, which was good, as I didn't get a chance to meet you properly the first time round! Take care xx
August 2016

Nutzerprofil von Mark
August 2016
gemma was at work, but arranged for Mum to pop round and show me in which was considerate. Lovely en suite, very quiet, just what is needed after a long day at work. gemma is a great host and you get to throw the ball for Harry which can't be bad

Nutzerprofil von Jo
Juli 2016
Excellent as always

Nutzerprofil von Jo
Juli 2016
Always great, thanks Gemma.

Nutzerprofil von Shannon
Juli 2016
Gemma welcomed me with Harry. Would recommend Gemma as a host she really thinks of everything the room is lovely quiet clean and comfortable. Would come back if I ever needed to! Thanks Gemma

Nutzerprofil von Jo
Juli 2016
Fantastic as always! Thank you

Nutzerprofil von Rob
Juni 2016
Gemma made me feel very welcome and I had a very comfortable stay at her home. I needed a good nights sleep and that's what I got, the bed was very comfortable and the house is very peaceful and nicely decorated. Will definitely stay again next time I am in that area.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 34 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Chalfont Saint Peter, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von GemmaGemma ist ein Superhost.

Born in Notting Hill, I have lived in South Bucks for 20 years. Commuting daily to West London, whilst running my own business. I have recently retired, and am studying at home. I also work weekends for a local Estate Agents.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte