The front of the main HouseThe main house side view
3 Gäste
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

WALK TO THE TRAIN! - 1st Floor Studio Apartment with kitchen and full bathroom located in an historic Carriage House built in 1857! Private parking in front of Studio Apt. Located only 2 blocks from the SEPTA Chestnut Hill West Tulpehoken Train Station (Center City in 20 min) and there is the #23 bus just a block away.
The refrigerator will contain many breakfast items: coffee, tea, milk, OJ, croissants, bread, jam, etc. You can use the lovely private garden for your self service breakfast.


Zusätzliche Personen 21 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis 82 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Schlafcouch


*No smoking in the carriage house
*We require a 1-2 hour window of your expected check-in time PRIOR to your arrival date so we can plan to be home to give you the keys.
Please let us know at what time you will be here, so we can be here for you!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund



2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

69 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Miguel
September 2017
Gloria was amazing! Being both me and my girlfriends first Air bnb experience this was definitely memorable. Our first host didn’t know there was no running water in the apartment so we had to relocate at 9pm with little options. I found a cozy little house that was open for that same night and decided to give it a shot. Gloria had accepted the request immediately. Once we got there everything was already set up for us from fresh milk in the fridge as well as croissants, eggs, and water, to fresh flowers on the table. At first I was upset about having to move from one location to another but the hospitality that Gloria showed was so great it completely put it out of my mind. She even offered to bring fresh fruits on the way home if we wanted! Definitely recommend staying here.
Nutzerprofil von Gloria
Antwort von Gloria:
Thank you Miguel, for your enthusiastic review. Come back any time! Next time come to the main house and I will make you eggs and pacakes! Gloria
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Marlee
September 2017
The area is lovely, beautiful & historic. We had a nice trip & appreciated that Gloria was able to accommodate us plus our dog.

Nutzerprofil von Tom
August 2017
I'm not normally a fussy person; I don't mind a ramshackle place with a bit of dirt or a few spiders, but there are some issues with this place that you need to be aware of before booking it. The main ones are the cockroaches and mice. Every night they emerge to wander around the room & bathroom. Gloria has left roach spray, but it doesn't work very well and leaves the room smelling strongly which seemed to give us headaches. The mice scurried about keeping us and our dog up all night too. Also, the walls are super thin, so if there's anyone in the room upstairs then you can hear every single thing that's said or done up there. I'm sad to have to write this sort of review as Gloria is lovely -- arriving to fresh flowers, fruit and juice was a nice touch and very welcoming. But because of the bugs/pests and noise we ended up moving out early.
Nutzerprofil von Gloria
Antwort von Gloria:
Hello Tom, I am really sorry you had all these troubles. I never saw the bughs you mention. Upon your advice, I called an exterminator. They will come this week.T The carriage house is right on the garden, so I cannot control unwanted "creatures" visits but i am sorry they came. I am aware of the little spiders and I try to keep them under control. As yopu saw, the place was spottles clean. Thanks for your advice. If I recall well, the day after you checked in with your wife, you were going to the shore to visit your friends and left your wife and dog here. You didnt mention any troubles to me. When I sent you an e-mail to ask for the pet fee, $ 10.00 a day and cleaning fee, you never answer and did not leave the payment. I just wonder if your friends invited your wife as well to the shore. Any how, you or her didnt even let me know you left. After all, I hope you had a good vacation at the shore. Thanks for acknowledging my sense of hospitality. My best. Gloria
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Ethan
August 2017
Perfect for my dog and I. We went hiking straight from the house and played in the creek. Very accomdating and super friendly

Nutzerprofil von Ryan
Juli 2017
Very cool historical feel. Large spacious room, and very very welcoming.
Nutzerprofil von Gloria
Antwort von Gloria:
Hello Ryan, thank you so much for choosing Villa anna and for your feed back. As you know, the carriage house is totally surrounded by garden and trees, so it is difficult to keep little bugs under total control. We spray the room and around it to control eventual insects. We do try! Can you be so kind to let me know what kind of noise you are talking about? The place is very quiete and away from the street and other homes, matter of fact you were able to sleep in the afternoon. Let me know, because I cannot understand what kind of noise it could have disturbed you. Thank you again. Gloria
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Yupeng
Juli 2017
I and my GF booked this carriage house for a weekend trip to Philadelphia (2 days), it's generally a great place to stay, I'll start with some pluses: + Before my booking, Gloria answered all my questions in detail. She also greeted us when we arrived at the check in day. + Gloria was very welcoming and brought us croissants, knowing that we liked them she brought more for the next day, that was very nice, and we appreciate that. + The location is very convenient. Although we drove to everywhere, the bus stop and the train station were very close. It was close to Philly, so driving wasn't a hassle. + The room had everything just like described, kitchen, fridge, microwave, wifi, etc., it has everything you need, and there are also many breakfast items and coffee if you want them. + Clean bed sheet and bathroom, that's always important. Gloria even made our bed one day (you didn't have to do that, we appreciate it) I do realize that it's an old carriage house in the woods, and it's tough to upkeep, but I just want to talk about some aspects that have room for improvements that can increase experience. You might want to consider somewhere else if you have serious issue with the following: - Although Gloria cleaned and dusted the place, it still looked dusty, especially in the corners. Also, my GF had some allergy to the place; I'm not sure it's dust or mold, so if you have bad allergies, you might want to choose the main house or somewhere else. - THE BUGS. I didn't realize how many bugs there are during the day. When I came back at night and opened the door, I saw a roach storming out. So I immediately used the spray provided beneath the door and the window to create a "barrier" so that no other bugs can come in from beneath. This is probably not because the place is dirty, the place itself is very clean, it's just old. - Also, there were too many spiders. We all have something that we are afraid of, and spiders happen to be my worse nightmare. We saw many small spiders by the wall on the web, but those probably won't bother you since they'll just stay at where they are. However, we saw a huge long (thin) led spider crawling on the bathroom door (it's not daddy long legs). It probably isn't dangerous to me since its head is pretty small, but its legs are really long and I was too afraid to kill it, this particular bothered me since I don't know where it went afterward and I was constantly checking around. - When you come during the summer, be sure to prepare for A LOT of mosquitos, this is probably some problem that Gloria can't address since it's in the wood, just spray yourself BEFORE you come! In conclusion, the host was very hospitable and you can feel...

Nutzerprofil von Tammy
Juli 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Carriage House. It is a really cool place. yPublic transportation is within 3 blocks for the train or 1 block for the bus. Or an easy 15 minute drive into the city. Every morning we were brought hot fresh croissants including either fresh fruit, cupcakes or both! Every thing you might need is readily available. Soap, shampoo, coffee, milk, butter, etc.. Lots of brochures for the area attractions and tips to make your visit to Philly more pleasant. We will definitely go back the next time we are in the area!
Nutzerprofil von Gloria
Antwort von Gloria:
That was a very nice review, thank you for your appreciation! I hope you come again and I will meet you with pleasure!
Juli 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 468 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2012
Nutzerprofil von Gloria

Gloria is originally from Rome, Italy and is currently a fashion designer and artist. I enjoy traveling, delicious food, and the company of good people!

Sprachen: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte