Dining AreaKitchen
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Blaran is a traditional stone shepherd’s cottage, carefully extended and modernised to provide comfort, convenience and luxury for up to six visitors. Set in a fully-fenced garden with views of the magnificent “Braes of Lorne” and a trout stream

Die Unterkunft

Blaran is able to accomodate six comfortably (or more if a sofa bed in the sitting room and baby cot are used). It is carpeted throughout and has central heating with night store heaters in every room. There is also a log burning stove in the sitting room.

The Ground Floor Comprises
Sitting/Dining Room
Dining area recently furnished with a stunning dining room table which is made with Australian Jarrawood sleepers from a dis-used railway in South Africa . There is also a log burning stove, TV, DVD player, CD player and radio, There is also a sofa bed and comfortable armchairs. Paintings by local artists and the owners mother. Fabulous views on three sides.

The Garden
Patio doors open onto a slate paved area for eating outside overlooking the trout stream in the valley below. There is plenty of space for children to play and dogs to roam. The garden has a well tended lawn, rhododendrons and interesting trees. There is abundant wildlife around Blaran and there are various bird feeders in the garden which attract a wide variety of birds

The Kitchen
The traditional tongue and groove style of the kitchen has been maintained but it has been fully re-furbished to provide all of the conveniences that you would expect in a home from home. There is an excellent electric cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, automatic washing machine and tumble drier. There is also a food mixer, liquidiser and juicer. It is spacious with table for food preparation or breakfasting. The kitchen overlooks the garden.

Master Bedroom
With Double bed and en suite bathroom - incorporating a bath and electric shower. There are views over the trout stream on one side and the garden on the other side.

The First Floor Comprises
Two Twin Bedrooms
Each with wash basin, dressing table and built in cupbards.
Second Bathroom
With bath and toilet.

Additional Facilities
Large enclosed garden
Night store heaters in all rooms with additional "boosters"
Broadband and a computer desk
Reasonable electricity and logs are included in the rent
Bed linen is provided and towels can be provided by arrangement
Travel cot and high chair
Ample parking space

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to all areas of the cottage and garden.
When you are staying here you have exclusive use of all areas and everything at the cottage.
The only areas "off limits" are our a few cupboards which have storage for various things such as extra linen and towels.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are not available to welcome guests but keys can be collected from the nearest neighbour down the glen. Details will be provided prior to arrival.

The cottage is cleaned between guests and a welcome tray is provided with tea and coffee for your arrival

Weitere wichtige Infos

Bed linen, reasonable electricity and logs are included in the rent. Towels can be provided by agreement.

Well behaved dogs are welcome. There is no additional charge for dogs.

There is free fishing in the trout stream below the house


Die Unterkunft
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 5
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft


Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 24€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

Please inform us of any inadvertent damage or major breakages or problems so that replacements and repairs may be carried out as soon as possible.

Well-behaved dogs are welcome, by agreement, but we do ask that you:

keep the dog under control at all times, and particularly keep it on a lead if walking anywhere near sheep.
not allowing dogs to go upstairs or onto any furniture.
no animal may be left unattended in the cottage.
the holidaymaker is responsible for cleaning up behind pets inside and outside so that no trace of the animal remains.
we reserve the right to make an additional charge for any extra cleaning required.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

3 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Miguel
März 2017
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Miguel
Dezember 2016
We had a fantastic time in this cosy cottage. The scenic views, nearby walks, and opportunities to see the wildlife around the cottage were very relaxing. It is also well located, making it easy for us to explore the surroundings. We highly recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von Nicholas
September 2016
We enjoyed a lovely family holiday at Blaran, made all the easier by clear communication from the host and a very well presented and comfortable cottage on arrival. Fantastic location for the west coast - nearby restaurants and hikes, lots to do for the kids, even if weather not on your side. The views from the cottage are sensational, cosy wood burning stove, comfortable beds and well supplied kitchen. We very much hope to have the opportunity to stay again and would wholeheartedly recommend Blaran to others. Thank you Anne and Fiona.

Nutzerprofil von Stefan
Juli 2016
Thank you, Fiona for a pleasant time at Blaran Cottage and being a kind and reliable host! Very nice accommodation and perfectly situated to explore the highlands and the southern hebrides.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 73 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Newcastle upon Tyne, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Oktober 2014
Nutzerprofil von Fiona

I love hosting new friends and hope to see you soon.

I really enjoy getting out and about in Newcastle and the countryside and coast nearby. I would be happy to help with ideas of places to visit.

I have travelled extensively and have lived in London, Kenya and Abu Dhabi. I used to have a business selling rugs and kilims from Turkey. My mother is a ceramicist and my grandmother was an artist. There are many examples of their work throughout the house along with rugs and textiles that I used to sell. I make jewellery and have had projects for the house such as the large silk lampshades in the hallway and cushions and curtains.

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden